About Me

My Photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Friday, May 15, 2015

Bambi Lynn Gods of the Highlands

Gods of The Highlands SpotlightCamulus_600x900
Camulus: Gods of the Highlands Series Book 1
8c83f-addtogoodreads
Synopsis
Camulus Vass wants a simple life, absent the power and responsibility that can consume a man. But being laird of a clan as large as the Munro does not offer such luxury. Always under the domineering heel of his uncle, Cam has allowed himself to become a pawn. But the arrival of a mysterious newcomer awakens a beast within him that will not be tamed. Màili has been given the task of rooting out the spawn of an ancient god. It’s the only way to take her revenge against the man who betrayed her. But getting what she wants means taking the life of the man she loves. Will her hunger for a mortal man wreak further havoc on her already bleak future?
Excerpt
Màili turned and strode across the room towards the back entrance. "She doesn't act like a maid," Cam mumbled to no one in particular as he watched her go. Why did the gods torture themselves by creating such perfect mortals? How was anyone to resist such a creature? The heat from his body seared her, warmed her right down to her toes. She absolutely tingled with excitement at his nearness. Màili felt only the slightest twinge of remorse at seducing a man who was promised to another. Cam made her tingle in places she had not tingled in thousands of years. But he also brought out a softness in her, a compassion better locked away. It was then Màili knew she was losing herself to Cam. How unfair to find him now, when she was set on a course of destruction that would destroy her future and leave many dead in her wake. He stared down at her with raw hunger, his breathing ragged. "Your touch makes me feel like...” He kissed her again, swirling his tongue around in her mouth, then sliding it across her lips. “I cannae explain it. ‘Tis like nothing I have ever felt." Màili felt a brief flare of jealously at the exchange. Not at their affection for each other, but for the time they would share. Now that the four of them had been reunited, the camaraderie of their childhood restored, they faced a future full of promise and hope, of growing old surrounded by family, friends, loved ones. How she envied that future. He smiled down at her, tracing the pad of his thumb across her lips before cupping her face in his hand and leaning down to brush his own lips across hers. When he pulled away, Màili did not miss the concern in his eyes. "He can hurt the ones I love."
FIRST KISS:
Cam pulled the linen from his shaggy, ebony mane and locked his rich brown eyes, glistening with excitement, on hers. He stepped out of the tub, dropping the linen to the floor. "Come to me, woman." Cam wrapped his arm around her waist and pulled her against him. He claimed her mouth with his, prying her lips open and invading her with the sweetest tasting tongue she had ever known.
Màili lost herself in that kiss. The power of it sent jolts of pleasure to every pore in her body. She tingled all over, her senses melding until she could no longer remember anything other than the man before her. She kissed him back with all the self–pity of a woman who had been betrayed by love and yearned to get even a piece of herself back.
The power of her desire for Cam surprised her. Màili was certainly no stranger to the ways of men and women. She had learned a lot over the centuries. This was the first time she had found anyone she thought could teach her anything. A nagging possibility tickled the edge of her thoughts, but she pushed it aside.
Màili dragged her mouth from his, nibbling along his jaw and across the pulse at his throat. With her hands on his chest, she urged him back toward the bed all the while trailing her lips, her tongue down his body. He tasted like nectar and all Màili could think of was more, more, more.
Buy Camulus:
Sneak Peek at Sirona: Gods of the Highlands Series Book 2
Sirona
Sirona: Gods of the Highlands Series Book 2
Synopsis
She has the power to heal his body, but can she heal his soul? Sirona Cleary tries to hide her unholy healing powers from everyone around her, denying her divine heritage even as she saves those who would see her punished. When she is kidnapped by a rival clan, she is sure her execution is near. Rhain Comyn is dying from a mysterious disease, and he couldn’t be happier about it. After the atrocities he has committed, Rhain believes he has no right to a decent life and welcomes the ailment that leaves him with unquenchable thirst and hunger, extreme fatigue, blurred vision and ultimately drives him into a deep slumber from which no healer can awaken him. Can a witch from the clan of his enemy save him? Author Bio:
Bambi LynnYes, Bambi is my real name.
I grew up on a farm in South Georgia. My high school was very small with a graduating class of less than 100 people. Shortly after high school, I met my wonderful husband who took me to Belgium, where a three-year tour turned into fifteen. While living in Europe, I nurtured my love of all things medieval. I often get homesick for Belgium, but with the world wide web, I'm home with the click of a mouse. I now live with my husband and son in North Alabama. When not plugging away at my keyboard, I teach World History. I love to ride my big, black Tennessee Walker, Jamaica. My husband and I each have a Harley to go with our collection of classic cars and hot rods. Website: http://www.bambilynn.net/home Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BambiLynn.HotHistoricals?fref=ts Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6565910.Bambi_Lynn?from_search=true Twitter: https://twitter.com/hot_historicals
GIVEAWAY
$10 Amazon Gift Card




Friday, May 8, 2015

Lori King!!!

Tour Banner Watching Sin Fetish Fantasy 1 Cover Image
Synopsis
After fifteen years as a bland housewife, Alana is ready to shake up her life by fulfilling her darkest fantasy. She wants to be watched. Her exhibitionist streak is ready to break free, and she knows exactly whom she wants for her voyeur. Doug would give his wife, Alana, the moon if she asked, so he’s more than willing to participate in a public threesome at a fetish party if it makes her kinky wishes come true. His business partner and best friend, Killian is the wild card in their plan. A businessman first, and a trained Dominant second, Killian never gets tied down to one submissive. He’s a lover with commitment issues, but he doesn’t hesitate to help fulfill Doug and Alana’s fantasies. Once the fantasy is set in motion, the three players must decide if watching sin is enough… Warning: Adult Themes-For Mature Audiences. Sexually explicit content. M/M/F, graphic language, consensual BDSM, public sex, HFN. Series Page: http://lorikingbooks.com/series.php?series-id=35 One-click Watching Sin for FREE Amazon: http://amzn.to/1H27Az2 Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/oua5elu Amazon CA: http://tinyurl.com/ny3vtsj Amazon AU: http://tinyurl.com/mycyjey B&N: http://tinyurl.com/ppalcsh ITunes: http://tinyurl.com/qycgk6p Google: http://tinyurl.com/qf5sc8c Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/pc52ag4 ARE: http://tinyurl.com/pb8esxk Smashwords: http://tinyurl.com/qgwhtku Mothers Day Sale Message from Lori King!! Happy Mother’s Day! I don’t know any mother who doesn’t deserve to indulge themselves on Mother’s Day. From the biological to the adopted to the temporary, anyone who’s ever taken a child under their wing deserves something special. So I’ve discounted my entire Fetish & Fantasy book series. Each story is only .99 right now! This series is a delightfully wicked foray into the world of private fetish parties and lusty adventures. I hope you’ll treat yourself or another mother by picking up these three tales, and spending the day pampering yourself.

 
Excerpt
Alana stood beside him, asking his permission to put on a show. She wanted him to strip her down, and fuck her in front of the other partygoers. His eyes met hers and he could see the fire burning in their sapphire-colored depths. What had changed her mind? What had her so turned on tonight that she couldn’t deny her own need anymore? The brush of a hand over his shoulder drew his attention, and he instantly understood. The man standing at his elbow was his best friend and business partner, Killian Whitfield. In his black and white tuxedo he looked more like a Hollywood movie star walking the red carpet than a businessman still trying to crack the million-dollar mark. “Doug, Alana. How are you both this evening? Enjoying the…festivities I hope.” Killian stood too close to Alana for propriety, yet Doug wasn’t put off. He was surprised to find that he wanted to put on a show for his friend. If Alana was willing to fuck in front of Killian, what else would she be willing to do with him present? He felt his dick thicken a little at the image of his wife on her knees sucking Killian’s cock in the middle of the living room. Never before had he fantasized about his wife with another man, but he could picture it with Killian. In his mind’s eye, he could see his friend’s long lean body, flexing and rippling with desire as his wife sucked him dry. That would be incredible to watch, and by the look on Alana’s face, she could picture such an event too. What a surprise this evening was turning out to be. Submission Dance Fetish Fantasy 2 Cover Image

Synopsis

Marley Saltzman has a secret fantasy. She wants to let go of everything, and submit to a Dominant. Intrigued by her friends BDSM lifestyle, she convinces him to put her on the guest list for his monthly fetish party. She had no idea how far out of her element she would be until she came face to face with an experienced Dom. Lex Gregory has been nursing heartache and raising his daughter alone for so long he barely remembers what a submissive feels like at his feet. When he meets Marley, he can’t believe that the naïve woman ever thought she could handle kink. All too quickly his need for her refreshing innocence and lack of preconceived notions grows, and he has to have her. The two begin a subtle dance of sexual submission and wit that leads to a night of passion and unanswered questions. Will this dance end in heartache, or will they both find their darkest fantasies fulfilled? Warning: Adult Themes-For Mature Audiences. Sexually explicit content. M/F, graphic language, consensual BDSM, spanking, public sex, HEA. One-click this read while it is $.99 cents for a limited time Amazon: http://amzn.to/1DUAaxw Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/ksbtf9m Amazon CA: http://tinyurl.com/p5pbeuo Amazon AU: http://tinyurl.com/lzb2ol5 B&N: http://ow.ly/zJIS9 ITunes: http://ow.ly/zDf1S Google: http://ow.ly/zDf4A Kobo: http://ow.ly/zOHDH ARE: http://ow.ly/zDf6E Smashwords: http://ow.ly/zDf84
Excerpt
There was a wicked glint in his eyes that did strange things to her body. Her heart was racing and her palms were as damp as her panties. She was almost afraid to stand up from her seat again for fear she might now have a damp spot on the back of her skirt. “Would you like to dance, Marley?” Lex asked, rising from the low slung chair. The height of her own seat put her face almost dead even with his crotch, and there was a distinct bulge under his zipper that she found very intriguing, but he didn’t seem to notice her predicament. “I’m really not much of a dancer…” She stammered for an excuse not to get closer to him. He was too magnetic and charming for her. She was almost afraid that if she let him pull her onto the sparsely populated dance floor, she would turn into putty in his hands and never find herself again. “The music is slow, and I know what I’m doing. Trust me to lead, and you’ll be fine.” She wasn’t sure if he intended the double meaning behind his words or not, but her clit certainly heard it. Holding out his hand, he waited for her to lay her palm against his and then he tugged her to her feet. She swayed slightly, and he steadied her with a hand on her lower back just above the curve of her ass. Immediately, she had to fight the urge to press herself against his long muscular body. Certainly he already thought her an easy mark after that steaming kiss; rubbing against him like a cat in heat wouldn’t help her circumstance. He led her onto the dance floor without another word, and before she could turn to face him, he spun her around once, and then twice, so that her balance was off and she fell into him. With an arrogant grin on his face, he wrapped his arms around her back, and steadied them on the curve of her spine, but within proper distance from her ass. “Better, now just relax and let me guide you. That’s right, sway with me. Dancing is like making love. It’s sensual, and there’s an exchange of power between every couple. You trust me to lead you in the right movements, and I trust you to follow me, but at any point you can walk away.” His hot breath whispered over her ear from above, and her cheek brushed the smooth silk of his shirt. “You have all the control, Marley.” Lex continued to murmur instructions to her, softly seducing her with his body and his innuendos. Her breasts grew heavy and achy, and her nipples were diamond hard points that she knew were probably poking through the thin material covering them. She tipped her head back to look up into his deep blue eyes, and her knees grew weak at the intense lust burning there. “Careful. If you slip I get to carry you off and say I swept you off your feet. That would make you my rightful prize to do with as I pleased for the night,” he whispered. Marley snorted out a laugh, “Is that a party rule?” “No, but everyone knows the black knight steals away the princess at her first ball and seduces her.” Mistress Hedonism Fetish Fantasy 3 Cover Image
Synopsis
Ana Gregory and her submissive Foster Craft are happy together. They enjoy a relationship that indulges their hedonistic desires, as well as gives them the security of a partner in real life. Until another submissive shines a light on the cracks in their foundation by asking to join their pairing. Foster’s in love with Ana, and he would do anything to please her, but sleeping with a man who hurt them both is a huge test of trust; even if he wants the man in question, with every fiber of his being. Four months ago Wyatt Marks made a huge mistake, but it brought him to some life-changing realizations. Now he has the opportunity to right his wrongs with Ana and Foster, as well as indulge the secret fantasies he’s hidden from himself all his life. When the triad comes together the fires are hot, but will they all get burned in the process? Or will this one night of pleasure, fulfill a lifetime of fantasies for all of them? Warning: Adult Themes-For Mature Audiences. Sexually explicit content. F/M/M, graphic language, consensual BDSM, spanking, public sex, HEA. One-click this read while it is $.99 cents for a limited time Amazon: http://amzn.to/1bB8o2q Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/l57evk4 Amazon CA: http://tinyurl.com/luklszs Amazon AU: http://tinyurl.com/kn3atxh B&N: http://tinyurl.com/mwrreww Google: http://tinyurl.com/mfputna Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/m8mkmj9 Smashwords: http://tinyurl.com/nytxws9 ARE: http://tinyurl.com/o5qeh3y ITunes: http://tinyurl.com/l9et3vf
Excerpt
“Say it. And be clear about what you’re saying because I’m walking a tight rope here between punching you in the face before walking out that door, and…” Foster’s voice drifted off, but Wyatt could see the spark of desire in his glare. The fire of hope lit in his chest, and he stepped closer to the other man, their bodies nearly touching. “I want you. I fucked up, because I was scared of the fact that I wanted to fuck you, and be fucked by you.” Wyatt murmured. His mouth was so close to Foster’s that he knew the other man could feel the heat of his breath against his lips, and he watched with glee as Foster’s tongue darted out to lick his lips. The temperature in the small room spiked, and Wyatt’s heart raced in his chest while he waited for Foster to respond. They exchanged breaths before their lips met as though magnets drawn by a force of nature. It was his first time kissing a man, and he was pleasantly surprised to find it was no different than kissing a woman. Harder, and more passionate perhaps, but the mechanics were the same. From the moment they made contact, Wyatt took control of their lip lock, pressing Foster backward until his ass hit the counter again. Once he could go no further, Wyatt added his hands into the mix, gripping Foster’s face in his big palms, and holding him in place while their tongues danced sensually. Exploring each other, and finding a new sexy way of speaking without a word. Behind the zipper of his jeans, his cock was hard as stone, and his balls were burning. He could feel the long length of Foster’s erection pressed against his abdomen, and when Foster’s hands came up to explore the bare skin of his chest, he groaned his approval. Before he could duplicate the gesture, a soft knock on the door startled them both and they jerked apart, panting for air. lori Author Bio Best-selling author, Lori King, is also a full-time wife and mother of three boys. Although she rarely has time to just enjoy feminine pursuits; at heart she is a hopeless romantic. She spends her days dreaming up Alpha men, and her nights telling their stories. An admitted TV and book junkie, she can be found relaxing with a steamy story, or binging in an entire season of some show online. She gives her parents all the credit for her unique sense of humor and acceptance of all forms of love. There are no two loves alike, but you can love more than one with your whole heart. With the motto: Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance, she will continue to write as long as you continue to read. Thank you for taking the time to indulge in a good Happily Ever After with her. Find out more about her current projects at http://lorikingbooks.com, or look her up on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LoriKingBooks or Twitter: https://twitter.com/LoriKingBooks.
Giveaway
Signed copy of the Fetish and Fantasy Series + $10 Amazon Gift Card




Monday, May 4, 2015

Summer is coming!


It's almost 5 weeks before my kids get out of school for summer vacation. Lately I've heard parents say they have no idea what to do with there kids during this time. How they get bored extremely fast and it can become expensive. 

This got me thinking so I asked my 4 year old daughter what summer meant to her "Mommy summer vacation is a time where a kid can go outside and just be a kid" 

What a great answer in the most simple form!  With that being said I started to think about things we could do that would see us through summer with out breaking the bank.

Parks

Check out your local parks and visit each of them through out your summer. In my area some of the parks even have sprinkler fun during the summer, while others have flower gardens, tennis courts and basket ball courts

Libraries

A lot of local libraries offer a children's activities calender that's free! I know at my local library they offer Arts and Crafts, Reading groups and even FREE museum passes. 

Trails

In my family we love to Hike in the woods, the kids get to experience seeing different animals while exercising in a fun way and enjoying there environment.  

Beach

A lot of the time beaches are FREE you just pay for parking! Worried about the price of food and drinks? Take a cooler and make a picnic for your family to enjoy. 

Pool

Now the town pool can cost you, having said that if you buy your passes pre season its usually at a discount then if you where to buy them once its opened. Also the expense is for the enjoyment of all season and sometimes covers other events your town might be hosting. Like for example my town does a "Movie at the pool night"

Other must haves at my house during the summer is water balloons, Side walk chalk and water guns! The best place to buy this stuff is at the dollar store.


What do you like to do with your family during the summer?




Sunday, April 19, 2015

Jodi Ellen Malpas - One night bk 3 - Unveiled

Unveiled (One Night, #3)Unveiled by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

OMG I never thought I could love another trilogy as much as I loved This Man by this author, how incredibly wrong I was!
This series had me enthralled from book one... Every word ate up, every page turned faster then the last.

Being an avid reader from England but living in America when I read a book based out of England I always find myself thinking "well we don't talk like that" But Jodi had an amazing balance when writing about the seedy underworld of London.

Dealing with such dark and gritty issues, but at times having me laugh out loud so long I had to wipe away tears from laughter (Nan at Harrods with the pineapple) will stay with me for a long time lol.

Olivia was an awesome character with a damaged past. A woman with a hooker as a mother, a women she doesn't even know or recall that well. she finds it hard to become her own person. With constant reminders of how much like her mother she is and an increasing pull to a world she's trying to escape its a everyday battle in which her Taylor Sass serves her!

Her closed off world all changed when Miller arrived with a "boom" making everything seem brighter. The passion is hot, the attraction deep everything with them seems to be on borrowed time. One night was never enough but now with "interference" by others at every turn its getting harder to ignore and remain together.

Miller was pushed into the lifestyle he has, no joy came from it its a matter of survival. Now hes trying to escape these invisible chains and his painful past to be with the woman he loves, not an easy task, putting them both in danger. He knows he will protect Livy until his last dying breathe and it possibly may come to that.

This final installment has characters come back and family questions answered. This was a couple who's love overcome every obstacle it just couldn't be denied and made for awesome reading. I loved how the author brought everything together! It ended so well... I will miss these characters, I'm very sad to say goodbye... Maybe a spin off for Cassie and Tony??? ;) Just and idea.

#win!

View all my reviews




Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Lacey Black Read!

Promise-Me-Medium-eBook-Cover-File

Synopsis

Holly Jenkins watched her best friend finally get her happily ever after. While there’s no one more deserving than Avery Jackson, Holly can’t fight the longing and ache that settles in her chest when she thinks about her own solitary life. After kissing so many frogs, Holly starts to wonder if Prince Charming even exists. Jase Bentley is worn out. As lead singer of the award winning rock band, Bent, Jase has everything he could possibly ever want at his fingertips. When you’re on top, the music industry moves everything within arm's reach; money, fame, and women just ripe for the plucking. Everything except for the one thing he’s really looking for. The one dream he can’t seem to make come true. What happens when two people from different worlds meet and are thrust into unfamiliar and unsettling territory? Can Holly navigate the demands of dating someone with a high profile profession? Can Jase walk away from the only lifestyle he’s ever known for the first woman who’s ever made him want to? Promises are made, but can they keep them? *This book is a novella. 36,000 words **Can be read as a standalone but would be better enhanced to read in order with the series as characters and events cross over. ***For mature audiences due to graphic sex scenes and language. Promise Me_This kiss_teaser

Excerpt

To say I’m nervous is an understatement. I’ve slept with supermodels, actresses, and debutants with too much money, but for some reason, the thought of finally getting naked with Holly has me shaking in my black boots. I stare straight into her beautiful face. Her eyes are dilated and her breathing is still labored from the kiss. I don’t want to just rush her back to her bedroom, but I’m damn close to giving in to the craving. And that’s what she is. She’s a craving. She’s a drug. She’s my hit. I touch the soft skin of her cheek, caressing it while I gaze into her eyes. “I want to take you to your room right now, Holly. I want to shut that door, lock us away from the world, and do all of the things I’ve been fantasizing about for a month. If that’s not what you want, tell me now. I’ll kiss you goodnight right here in the living room and go to sleep on the couch. I’ll get up in the morning and we can continue to get to know each other via phone and text. If you don’t want to take this to the next step, I’m okay with that. It won’t scare me away or make me run. I just -” I get cut off as Holly’s sweet lips press firmly against mine. “I want to go to my bedroom. Right now. With you,” she whispers against my lips. My blood flares to life as I scoop her up in my arms. She doesn’t have to tell me twice. I want this more than she’ll ever know. In three strides, I’m rounding the corner and heading into Holly’s bedroom, her body tucked securely in my arms. I don’t stop until I’m lying her down on the bed. Her lips attack mine before I have the chance to pull away. She licks my lips as my hands dip under her black sweater. One touch of her stomach, the skin all soft and warm, has my blood boiling. My entire body is like a lit fuse, ready to blow. I savor the feel of her skin as I slowly make my way up to her tits. My fingers graze over lace as my mouth continues to consume her. I’m a man possessed. A moan rips from Holly’s throat as my hand grips her lace-covered tit. My mouth waters at the prospect of tasting them. I tear my mouth away from hers and stare down at her. Her hair is fanned out on the top of her comforter and her eyes are dilated so that I can’t even tell their color. Her breathing is coming out in quick little pants. I look down, squatting next to her on the bed. I focus all of my attention on the thin sliver of bare skin peeking out between her sweater and her jeans. I use both hands to slowly slide her sweater up until her marvelous chest is revealed. Holly is wearing a black lace bra and her nipples are strained against the tight, sexy material. My hands twitch and my cock jerks against my zipper. I can’t fight it any longer. My mouth descends on her a fraction of a second later. Her nipples are hard little nubs as I suck them through the lace and into my mouth. Her moan is like music to my ears. The best kind of music. Holly’s hands snake into my hair, holding me firmly against her heaving chest. Once I show plenty of attention to the first little pebble, I move on to the other. I squeeze and massage her tits as she withers underneath me. My cock is painfully hard, begging to be released from its denim prison. Once I’ve showered her chest with plenty of attention, I slowly kiss down her stomach. She sucks in air as I tickle my way down to the button of her jeans. With a quick flick of my fingers, her jeans are unsnapped. I look up one more time to gauge her response as I get ready to remove her pants. Her eyes are wild and lust filled. Her slightly open mouth is sucking in air like she hasn’t had a full breath in days. I see the trust in her eyes as I rake mine over her beautiful face. I slowly unzip her jeans and start to remove them. Black lace peeks out at me as I slowly pull down her pants. Torture. That’s what this woman is doing to me, but it’s the best damn torture I’ve ever experienced. When I finally get the jeans down past her thighs, the picture of Holly wearing black lace boy cut underwear greets me from the bed. The material is snug and wet at the apex of her legs. My mouth goes dry and my heart tries to do a fucking tap dance out of my chest. Once I get the jeans the rest of the way off, followed by her socks, I return my attention to that little slip of wet material. I slide my hands up her smooth, soft thighs as I slowly separate them. The scent of her arousal assaults me. I’m a drowning man, and she’s my last gulp of air. I need her that much. My hands find that black lace and slowly begin to stroke her through the material. Her moan is intense and fuels my already burning fire within. I can’t stop myself as I slide the material to the side, exposing her core for the first time. This moment is better than any fantasy I’ve ever had about her. This moment is real. This moment is forever. I bend down and run my tongue along her seam. She shudders and gasps under my touch. I waste no time as I pull her legs up, bending them at the knees and position myself between them. As I continue to lick and suck at her core, her legs wrap around my neck. Talk about a fucking turn on. I could explode right now in my pants. I use first one, then a second finger, and explore her. She’s warm and tight as I get to know her body. Her legs tighten around my neck as I bring my tongue back to the pulsing nub at her center. With a few hard flicks of my tongue as I continue to work her over with my fingers, she’s gasping for air and moaning her release. Her entire body is shaking, her insides gripping my fingers in the best way possible. After her body lays limp and sated on the bedspread, I finally glance back up at her. Her eyes are closed and her lips hold a slight, happy smile. Her arms are extended over her head which causes my body to practically spasm with excitement. I’ve had so many fucking fantasies about tying her up like that. “I’m not done with you yet,” I tell her as I hover over her. Promise Me_Feel Different_teaser Other Books by Lacey Black Expect-Me-Rivers-Edge-Book-Three-Medium-

Expect Me Rivers Edge Book 3 By Lacey Black Release Date: February 19, 2015 Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

Travis Stevens struggles to move on and forget about the one amazing night he spent tangled up in the sheets with a beautiful woman who disappeared just before dawn. Now she’s just a memory that he can’t ignore. But what do you do when the woman invades your thoughts day and night? Josselyn McCray spent one perfect night wrapped up in the strong arms of a handsome stranger before running out in the early morning light. Now she’s out of money and luck and forced to make some life-altering decisions about her future. A future that is going to involve the man she hasn’t been able to forget. Brought together by one night of passion, Travis and Josselyn are now linked forever. Will Travis and Josselyn be torn apart by demanding responsibilities and the stresses of getting to know each other? Or will they overcome the odds and find their way to happily ever after? One thing is certain: life isn’t always what you expect. *This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language. **Can be read as a standalone but would be better enhanced by reading the previous books. Cover by Gin’s Book Notes & Designs Links to Buy: Amazon: US: http://amzn.to/1u6Kqzn UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00S5H69DM?*Version*=1&*entries*=0 AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B00S5H69DM?*Version*=1&*entries*=0 CA: http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00S5H69DM?*Version*=1&*entries*=0 B&N - http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1121225380?ean=2940150157323 iBooks - https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/expect-me/id966187514?ls=1&mt=11 Kobo - https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/expect-me

Trust-Me-Rivers-Edge-Series-Book-1-Web-Sharing-Medium

Trust Me Rivers Edge Series – Book 1

After all of the devastating betrayals by the one she loved, Twenty-two year old Avery Stevens has spent three years raising her daughter alone, with her family and best friend as a support system, never leaving her small hometown of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Though Rivers Edge holds the pain of her past, it also holds the one person she wants but can’t have – her brother’s best friend, Maddox Jackson. When she learns the attraction might not be one-sided, will Avery be able to trust Maddox with the one thing she’s held onto tightly for the past few years?

Police officer Maddox Jackson is a ladies’ man with one foot out the door. Never planning to settle down, Maddox fights the attraction he feels for his best friend’s little sister, Avery. But can he continue to fight it when his body and his heart are leading him to the one woman he shouldn’t want?

When secrets are finally exposed, can Avery and Maddox trust each other enough to overcome the past, handle the present, and preserve their future? Can Avery trust Maddox with her heart? Will Maddox be able to convince Avery to take the chance?

**This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language.

Links to Buy:

Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Fight-Me-by-Lacey-Black-Medium-File

Fight Me Rivers Edge - Book 2

Jake Stevens has it made. A local police officer with an open invitation to any number of beds around town, Jake has no desire to settle down with any of the ladies he entertains by night. After watching his best friend fall in love with his little sister, Jake is certain that love and marriage just aren’t in his cards. Heck, he’s not even playing with the same deck.

After Jake encounters a blast from the past one night, he finds himself swimming in uncharted waters. For the first time, Jake has found a woman he can’t get out of his mind. The kicker? The woman wants nothing to do with him.

Erin Anderson returns to the small Missouri town of Rivers Edge for a job after a twenty year absence. Erin spent years loathing the memory of Jake Stevens for his cruelness back in seventh grade. Now, Jake appears to be the same self-centered player he was in junior high, and no one seems to be able to push her button the way the cocky, yet devastatingly handsome cop does. Between circumstances that keep thrusting them together and Jake’s persistence to annoy her, Erin struggles to fight her growing feelings for Jake. But, can Erin get past the hurt she felt all those years ago at the hands of a young Jake? Can Jake show Erin that what they have is worth fighting for? Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble About Lacey Black

Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves watching NASCAR races and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight.

Lacey welcomes the opportunity to chat with her fans.

Email: laceyblackwrites@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorlaceyblack

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthLaceyBlack

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/laceyblackwrite/





Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Meda White

Ride With My Heart Ride With My Heart (Southland Romance Book 3) Maddie Baker is back at Southland, trying to put her life back together after her divorce. When she reconnects with her former rodeo partner, she struggles to keep the feelings she’s always had for him hidden. After all, it’s too soon, and she’d had a good reason for keeping her distance all those years ago. Georgia State Trooper Heath Cook has been avoiding Maddie since she moved home, knowing the crush he’s always harbored won’t stay hidden for long. If his wasn’t the only heart he cared about protecting, it might be different. But his daughter doesn’t need to get attached to someone on the rebound. Maddie and Heath’s renewed friendship leads to a deeper attraction than either of them imagined possible. But with Maddie’s jealous ex making a play to win her back, Heath has to decide if he’s willing to put his future on the line. And when Maddie’s past comes back to haunt her, it might be beyond Heath’s power to help. Together, they’ll have to see if they can hold on for the roughest ride of their lives. This contemporary romance contains Southern Gothic elements. Excerpt: Heath pulled back to look at her. “Reunion?” “I know you dated her in college.” Maddie watched his reaction in the glow of the moon. “How?” He squeezed her upper arms. “Because I called you and she answered the phone. She was happy to inform me I’d been replaced.” A knot formed in Maddie’s throat, and she looked down. “When? When did you call me?” His grip tightened. “When I needed a friend—” Her voice broke, and she turned her head away, hoping he wouldn’t catch the tear rolling down her cheek. He caught it in the pale light and wiped it away. “She lied. You’re irreplaceable, Maddie Baker. I’m sorry I wasn’t there for you. If I’d known—” “It was for the best really.” She forced herself to meet his gaze. “I needed to learn to survive without you.” “But it was hard just surviving each day.” He swallowed audibly. “Wasn’t it?” Heath’s hands moved to her back, and he pulled her closer to his warm chest. Maddie nodded because she couldn’t speak. She wanted to put the past behind her, but if she didn’t talk to Heath about it, it would come between them more than it already had. Book Trailer [embed]https://youtu.be/N0-fXe411XY[/embed] Buy Links: Amazon- http://amzn.to/1CaCzEI iBooks- http://bit.ly/RideiBooks Play with my Heart (Southland Romance Book 1) PlayWithMyHeart850 (1)
Synopsis
Southern musician and closet geek Liz Baker enjoys her quiet life. While in Los Angeles helping her brother with a house project, the simple life gets complicated when British television actor Ian Clarke walks into the picture. Ian enjoys his celebrity status in Hollywood and is determined nothing and no one will get in the way of his plans for success on the big screen. He never counted on meeting a woman like Liz, but she’s the only one who can help him with a personal problem. Forced into close quarters where priorities and cultures clash, an intense attraction catches them both by surprise. Secrets, old lovers and the paparazzi threaten their new dreams and a chance for love could be lost forever. Link to Buy Amazon Exclusive: http://amzn.to/1PgbyIU
dance with my heart
Dance With My Heart (Southland Romance Book 2)
Synopsis
Traumatized by her past, former police officer Jane Dillon gets a new start in Los Angeles as a bodyguard. If she weren’t so good at saving people, she might seek a new career. At least when she moonlights as a dance teacher, no one shoots at her. One impossible-to-please macho boss, one hunk of manly hot action hero, and one oversized Southern family set her on a course she never saw coming. Former Navy SEAL, Danny Baker, has a lot to deal with between his dad’s health, his sister’s public breakup, and figuring out how to get rid of a female employee without getting a sexual discrimination suit filed against him. He’s always believed it to be his duty to protect women and children, but seeing the beautiful and lethal Jane in action turns his worldview upside down. He’d almost rather go back to the jungle, except the dance floors of L.A. and the woods of Georgia are providing plenty of excitement. If they can overcome their differences, Danny's family, and Jane's past, they might find that they make the perfect team. Links to Buy
iBooks- http://bit.ly/iBooks_Dance
About The Author
meda white Meda White writes sweet, sultry, and southern contemporary romance. She resides in the Southeastern United States with her husband and a very spoiled furbaby. When not writing, you might find her making music, shooting zombie targets, teaching yoga, or explaining the meaning of her unusual first name. Goodreads ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Newsletter ~ Website ~ Pinterest
Giveaway
Sign up for Meda's Newsletter and be entered to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card! Winner to be announced in next Newsletter
Meda also gives away really cool stuff to her newsletter subscribers!




Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Guess how Much I love you - 20th Anniversary Edition

Easter is on its way.. I always love getting my children a book to go with their Easter basket and I couldn't think of a better book then Guess how Much I Love you!


Candlewick Press where awesome enough to send me a copy of this book, Which is celebrating its 20th YES 20th Anniversary!!! 



Candlewick Press
author: Sam McBratney
illustrator: Anita Jeram
"Guess how much I love you," says Little Nutbrown Hare. Little Nutbrown Hare shows his daddy how much he loves him: as wide as he can reach and as far as he can hop. But Big Nutbrown Hare, who can reach farther and hop higher, loves him back just as much. Well then Little Nutbrown Hare loves him right up to the moon, but that's just halfway to Big Nutbrown Hare's love for him.

My Opinion:

This is a timeless story I've read to my own children many, many times. It expresses the love between a parent and child so perfectly. The pictures are illustrated so beautifully it enhances the enchantment of the story. I am excited to have this anniversary edition it is definitely a children's classic.