About Me

My Photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Saturday, August 1, 2015

My free Klout perk - Pasta Chips




Thank you to KLOUT for sending me a FREE Perk sample to try!

I think I found my new favorite snack, PASTA CHIPS are really something else guys. It's kind of hard to explain how yummy they are! Their baked and have a cracker feel when eating them.. The flavor is something else.. PACKED full of flavor.  My free sample was GARLIC OLIVE OIL and it reminded me of garlic knots you buy from an Italian restaurant!

Here is why I enjoyed them so much;

  • They are non GMO product verified
  • Baked made of fresh pasta
  • Crispy 
  • Only 120 calories each serving 
  • 20% less fat then similar products on the market
  • For my vegan friends YES they are vegan

For more info check out the Pasta Chips Website

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

American Girl Saving tips

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


This is Miss Sophia, She is my 4 year old adorable baby girl! Sophia has discovered her love for American Girl dolls.
We took her at Easter to the huge Store in NYC and even I was impressed!

These dolls have everything from matching clothes, to every accessory you can think of its pretty amazing I must admit.

American girl are by far the most beautiful doll I have ever seen. However I am aware that they are not affordable for everybody. This is for sure a special occasion type of gift in my house.

So I thought I would put a post together of all the ways you could actually save money when buying an american girl doll...




  • Sign up to the website! - Yes they have a news letter and catalogs which they mail most of the time these come with some kind of coupon or special offer.
  • Shop the sales tab - The website does offer a sales corner for accessories its always worth checking out. 
  • Follow via social media - Facebook, twitter, Instagram etc these places are the first to find out about offers and deals. 
  • Shop Ebay and Craigslist  - People are always selling these types of dolls and if you don't mind buying a used item at sometimes awesome prices there are deals to be had  


Start with a smaller doll, If this is your child's first doll and you don't know how much she will love it then start with a Bitty Baby doll - This doll is priced at $60 - $70 rather then paying $115 -$120 for the bigger dolls.

Don't forget to shop the sales! Holidays, Black Friday, Cyber Monday etc it is totally a money saver.

American Girl also offer a Mini Doll line! These little dolls are so cute and only priced around $25 which is an awesome idea for any little girl's collection!

I hope these tips come in useful! Enjoy your dolls


**I am not in contact with this company, I do not work for them.. all idea's are my own**

Monday, July 6, 2015

The Billionaires Innocent

The Billionaire's Innocent - Part 1 (Mills & Boon M&B) (The Forbidden Series - Book 3) (The Billionaire's Innocent:The Forbidden Series)The Billionaire's Innocent - Part 1 (Mills & Boon M&B) (The Forbidden Series - Book 3) by Caitlin Crews
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

(Review for all parts) - This is book 3 in a series written by different authors which gives each book a unique feel.

Nora has always been in love with her Brothers College friend Zair all her life. When her friend Addison insinuates that Zair's family (A royal family) may have something to do with the disappearance of their friend Harlow Nora finds herself in international waters posing as a hooker in order to find her friend and prove Addison wrong.

However when Zair himself steps onto the boat acting like the bad guy she finds herself doubting herself and second guessing the man she has known forever.

Zair is walking a fine line between right and wrong in order of finding out the truth, family secrets that could ruin him. He has to play his role well but when he steps onto the boat and finds Nora she threatens everything he's been working for.

This book was my favorite in the series! I ate up these words so fast... The author kept you guessing and these characters where so engaging!

I loved Zair's history and dark side, he had a strong determination and I liked the fact that Nora was able to make him feel, see things anew and soften him a little. I also liked that Zair was able to teach Nora a valuable life lesson, drive her to be the person she wanted to be but was always afraid of being.

Their love was raw and hot! Through all the trails they faced you only wished they found a way back to each other. Book 3 did not disappoint! Awesome series

View all my reviews



Thursday, July 2, 2015

Lacey Black - Protect me

Protect Me Banner Share-med-File_-Protect-Me-
Protect Me
Rivers Edge Book 4
By Lacey Black
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Nate Stevens loves three things: Work, Family, Women. In that order. Having absolutely no desire to follow in three of his siblings’ footsteps by settling down, Nate lives for his work as a firefighter. That’s why his chance meeting with Lia leaves him unsettled like never before. There’s just something about the beautifully shy and reserved woman that he can’t walk away from.
Run. Hide. Keep moving. That’s exactly what Lia Walker has done for the last nine months. Escaping from her past, Lia continues to move from place to place before finding herself in the small town of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Following a chance encounter with her new boss’ brother, Nate, which leaves Lia feeling confused and vulnerable for the first time in months, Lia has to make a decision: to run or to stay.
When pasts are finally exposed, Nate and Lia find themselves at a crossroads. Nate will do anything to protect Lia from her past, but the question remains: Will Lia let him? When Lia’s past finally catches up with her, will running be the only way to protect the ones they love most in this world? Links to Buy: Amazon US: http://amzn.com/B00Y9CS3YA Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00Y9CS3YA Amazon CA: http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00Y9CS3YA Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/protect-me-5 Protect Me_Neck_Lacey Black (1)
Excerpt
The smell of bacon and coffee wakes me from the best night of sleep I’ve ever had. Muscles I didn’t even know existed are screaming their protest as I stretch against the cool sheets. The other side of the mattress where Nate slept mere hours ago is vacant, but the smells coming from the kitchen tell me he isn’t too far away. My mind fills with memories of Nate waking me up in the very early morning. He was gentle as he worshiped my body, bringing me to orgasm no less than twice that time, too. My body is singing as I climb out of bed and reach for a shirt. Nate’s shirt from last night is thrown on the end of the bed along with all of the clothes we were both wearing yesterday, so I slide the big shirt over my head and walk into the hall to the bathroom. The shirt still smells deliciously like Nate. It’s all musky and rich with just a hint of sweat. I can’t help but run my nose along the cotton material as I inhale deeply yet again. After using the bathroom and brushing my teeth, I head out to the kitchen to see what kind of deliciousness Nate has cooked up. My stomach growls loudly as I turn the corner and stop dead in my tracks. The sight before me is so damn sexy that I can’t even laugh at how comical it is. Nate stands at my stove, frying bacon, and wearing nothing but my white apron. And I mean nothing but my apron. The ties are wrapped around his lean waist and tied around his amazing lower back. Muscles move and strain as he works the tongs, flipping the bacon. Nate’s back is a-freaking-mazing! There is no other word to describe it. I’ve never seen anything like it before in my life. I had no clue that definition and muscles like that existed. The tribal designed tattoo spread across his shoulder blades is dark with hard lines and looks so astounding stretched across his taut muscles. But the muscles of his ass are what hold my attention right now. I wish I had a quarter because I’m pretty sure I could bounce it off his rear and get some serious air. Below his butt are the most well-defined, muscled thighs and calves I’ve ever seen. They scream power as he stands there in front of my stove. I will never be able to wear that apron again. The mental image I will carry with me for the rest of my life of Nate wearing it this morning is something I will never, ever forget. It’ll be one of the happiest memories I will cherish as I continue to move from place to place, searching for the life I know is out there. One that makes me feel safe and sound. One that is so very close to how I feel with Nate. He moves towards the skillet, grabs the spatula, and flips what appears to be French toast. I have died and gone to heaven. I don’t know when it happened, but there is no way this is actually happening in real life. “Hey,” he says with a huge grin and sparkling eyes, breaking me from the trance of my private thoughts. “Huh?” I ask, wondering how long he’s been talking to me and I’ve been staring at his bare ass. “Enjoying the view?” he asks with another hint of laughter. “I never thought my apron would look so good,” I reply with pinked cheeks. “Well, bacon grease isn’t something you want splattering in this region,” he says waving a hand at his white apron covered package. A package that is thickening and saluting me before my lust-filled eyes. “Breakfast first, beautiful,” Nate says with a smirk, drawing my gaze back up to his handsome face. “Are you sure?” I ask, walking towards him and stopping right in front of him. I run my hands up his bare chest and along his well-defined shoulders. Nate clears his throat before replying, “Yes. You need food.” He leans forward and kisses me square on the lips. “And energy for what’s going to happen as soon as I take my shirt back,” he says with a wink. Protect Me_KitchenScene_Lacey Black Other Books by Lacey Black
Trust-Me-Rivers-Edge-Series-Book-1-Web-Sharing-Medium
Trust Me Rivers Edge Series – Book 1 (FREE)
After all of the devastating betrayals by the one she loved, Twenty-two year old Avery Stevens has spent three years raising her daughter alone, with her family and best friend as a support system, never leaving her small hometown of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Though Rivers Edge holds the pain of her past, it also holds the one person she wants but can’t have – her brother’s best friend, Maddox Jackson. When she learns the attraction might not be one-sided, will Avery be able to trust Maddox with the one thing she’s held onto tightly for the past few years?
Police officer Maddox Jackson is a ladies’ man with one foot out the door. Never planning to settle down, Maddox fights the attraction he feels for his best friend’s little sister, Avery. But can he continue to fight it when his body and his heart are leading him to the one woman he shouldn’t want?
When secrets are finally exposed, can Avery and Maddox trust each other enough to overcome the past, handle the present, and preserve their future? Can Avery trust Maddox with her heart? Will Maddox be able to convince Avery to take the chance?
**This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language.
Links to Buy:
Fight-Me-by-Lacey-Black-Medium-File
Fight Me Rivers Edge Series - Book 2
Jake Stevens has it made. A local police officer with an open invitation to any number of beds around town, Jake has no desire to settle down with any of the ladies he entertains by night. After watching his best friend fall in love with his little sister, Jake is certain that love and marriage just aren’t in his cards. Heck, he’s not even playing with the same deck.
After Jake encounters a blast from the past one night, he finds himself swimming in uncharted waters. For the first time, Jake has found a woman he can’t get out of his mind. The kicker? The woman wants nothing to do with him.
Erin Anderson returns to the small Missouri town of Rivers Edge for a job after a twenty year absence. Erin spent years loathing the memory of Jake Stevens for his cruelness back in seventh grade. Now, Jake appears to be the same self-centered player he was in junior high, and no one seems to be able to push her button the way the cocky, yet devastatingly handsome cop does. Between circumstances that keep thrusting them together and Jake’s persistence to annoy her, Erin struggles to fight her growing feelings for Jake. But, can Erin get past the hurt she felt all those years ago at the hands of a young Jake? Can Jake show Erin that what they have is worth fighting for? Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble Expect-Me-Rivers-Edge-Book-Three-Medium-
Expect Me Rivers Edge Series -Book 3
Travis Stevens struggles to move on and forget about the one amazing night he spent tangled up in the sheets with a beautiful woman who disappeared just before dawn. Now she’s just a memory that he can’t ignore. But what do you do when the woman invades your thoughts day and night?
Josselyn McCray spent one perfect night wrapped up in the strong arms of a handsome stranger before running out in the early morning light. Now she’s out of money and luck and forced to make some life-altering decisions about her future. A future that is going to involve the man she hasn’t been able to forget. Brought together by one night of passion, Travis and Josselyn are now linked forever. Will Travis and Josselyn be torn apart by demanding responsibilities and the stresses of getting to know each other? Or will they overcome the odds and find their way to happily ever after? One thing is certain: life isn’t always what you expect. *This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language. **Can be read as a standalone but would be better enhanced by reading the previous books. Cover by Gin’s Book Notes & Designs Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble Promise-Me-Medium-eBook-Cover-File
Promise Me Rivers Edge Series -Book 4
Holly Jenkins watched her best friend finally get her happily ever after. While there’s no one more deserving than Avery Jackson, Holly can’t fight the longing and ache that settles in her chest when she thinks about her own solitary life. After kissing so many frogs, Holly starts to wonder if Prince Charming even exists.
Jase Bentley is worn out. As lead singer of the award winning rock band, Bent, Jase has everything he could possibly ever want at his fingertips. When you’re on top, the music industry moves everything within arm's reach; money, fame, and women just ripe for the plucking. Everything except for the one thing he’s really looking for. The one dream he can’t seem to make come true.
What happens when two people from different worlds meet and are thrust into unfamiliar and unsettling territory? Can Holly navigate the demands of dating someone with a high profile profession? Can Jase walk away from the only lifestyle he’s ever known for the first woman who’s ever made him want to?
Promises are made, but can they keep them?
*This book is a novella. 36,000 words Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble Share-med-File_-Protect-Me-Author Bio Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves watching NASCAR races and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight. Lacey’s debut novel, Trust Me, was released in August 2014. It spent several weeks in the top 100 in contemporary romance on Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers for e-books. Fight Me, book 2 in the Rivers Edge series, released December 2014 and was followed by Expect Me, Rivers Edge book 3 in February 2015 and Promise Me: A Novella in April 2015. All were Amazon Best Sellers in contemporary romance.   Email: laceyblackwrites@gmail.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorlaceyblack Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthLaceyBlack Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/laceyblackwrite/ Tsu: https://www.tsu.co/LaceyBlack Blog: https://laceyblack.wordpress.com Protect Me_Naked Cooking_Lacey Black
GIVEAWAY
Lacey is giving away a $25 Amazon Gift Card




Saturday, June 20, 2015

Fighting for Forever!!!




Title: Fighting for Forever
Series: Fighting #6
Author: JB Salsbury
 Release Date: June 23, 2015



Blurb

Slut. Hooker. Whore.

The taunts never bothered me. They only see what I allow them to see, and a Las Vegas stripper is the perfect cover.

My life had direction. I had a mission—until the man I needed vanished and is presumed dead.

It’s time to move on—give up the dream for revenge—and no one shows me that more than the mop-headed fighter with eyes the color of the ocean.

If anyone can teach me just how sweet life can be, it’s him. But first, I’d have to let go.

Mase. Baywatch. Mayhem.

I’m known by many names, but there’s only one that stirs panic and worry in my gut every time I’m called it.

Brother.

I’ve bailed him out of trouble for years, so when he turns up in Vegas and asks for me, I’m prepared for the worst. And the worst is exactly what I get in the form of a lilac-eyed beauty named Trix.

She’s everything I hate about Vegas: a stripper, loose with her body and her morals. But there’s something about her, a complexity that she buries deep, and I’m determined to uncover it.

The deeper I go, the less I understand. When I finally learn the truth, we engage in a battle where life and death hang in the balance. Fighting could kill us both, but if we win, forever is the prize.









Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK



AMAZON US / UK



AMAZON US / UK 



AMAZON US / UK



AMAZON US / UK






Author Bio


JB Salsbury, New York Times Bestselling author of the Fighting Series, lives in Arizona with her husband and two kids. She spends the majority of her day as a domestic engineer. But while she works through her daily chores, a world of battling alphas, budding romance, and impossible obstacles claws away at her subconscious, begging to be released to the page.
 
Her love of good storytelling led her to earn a degree in Media Communications. With her journalistic background, writing has always been at the forefront, and her love of romance prompted her to sink her free time into novel writing.
 
For more information on the series or just to say hello, visit JB on her website, Facebook, or Goodreads page.



Author Links







Giveaway





Monday, June 15, 2015

The Arrangement 19 HM WARD

The Arrangement 19: The Ferro FamilyThe Arrangement 19: The Ferro Family by H.M. Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I got an ARC in return for an honest review...

My jaw was left hanging after finishing The arrangement 19, I don't know whether to cry or be marveled at the way Ms Wards mind must work for the current turn of events.
This installment picks up right after the Ferro mansion has been blown up, Avery and Sean are in hiding from Avery's brother.
Sean is everything I want him to be, finally! We get the Sean we have waited for!! Then Avery goes and loses her sh*t I honestly don't think I can take it!

He told her multiple times to stop over thinking, and to certainly stop thinking about doing something reckless... what does she do? Do something Reckless!!

Sometimes I could strangle this girl, I totally understand why she wants to save her man but doesn't she know they work better together then apart? They are each others other half. THEY HAVE TO BE TOGETHER!

I loved the insights into Sean, seeing how he can be and his sharing memories of how the Ferro family once where.

I for one really hope Avery's plan unfolds just how she needs it too, or she may have lost Sean forever.

View all my reviews




Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Fighting for forever

Fighting for Forever (Fighting, #6)Fighting for Forever by J.B. Salsbury
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was given this book as a ARC in return for an honest opinion. I have to be honest I wasn't as excited for Mason's book, I just wasn't very connected to him as a character and Trix in previous books just came across as scanky. I'm happy to say my opinion changed 100% I couldn't of been more enthralled by these characters!

This story is an awesome example of not judging a book by its cover. Mason was slightly jaded by his upbringing, the infidelities of his mother whilst dealing with his brothers misgivings, he feels a responsibility for his brother even if it gets him mixed up in a world he would rather escape.

At first glance Trix is everything Mason hates a woman who uses her body and seduction to get what she wants, she's an exotic dancer a successful one too. The more time he spends with her the more he realizes that this girl has more to offer under all that makeup.

Trix is playing a role one she hates but in order to get information about her sisters murderer she has to use her body as a power tool. For many years her end game has been the same, focus never changed until Mason.... He makes her want more.

Mason and Trix together are a power couple to be reckoned with, the chemistry was dynamite, dealing with such dark issues they balance each other perfectly. I'm in love with the story they share... This story reminded me a little of Raven and Jonah... Page turning excitement from start to finish! I also love that all the past characters was in this book! #WIN

View all my reviews