About Me

My Photo
Mommy and Wife of two children and one husband. We are a family who love meeting new people, going new places and trying new things as long as its fun!

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Monday, July 28, 2014

Corrupted (Manipulation Trilogy bk1)

Corrupted (The Manipulation Trilogy, #1)Corrupted by Alicia Taylor
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Corrupted is book one in that manipulation trilogy by Alicia Taylor and Natalie Townson.. This is a debut novel by this writing Duo.

Corrupted starts at a very fast pace. Ella is a woman's out to seek revenge, for the death of her sister and all that she has lost. She blames one man for the downfalls in her life - Damon Hunt he used her sister he manipulated her sister and now it is Ella's chance to seek revenge and ruin him.

But when emotions become involved lines get blurred. Is this all just a game? Or is this really love? How can she love a man that ruined her sisters life?

This book is complex, awesome writing at its best. These authors it did an amazing job at conveying Ella's emotions. You know she's wrong but you understand the pain she feels.

Just like with Damon you can't help but want the diary to be wrong. You want this couple to be able to come together and seek solace in each other, take the comfort in each other that they obviously need. They have chemistry off the chain!

They are stuck in a web of manipulation, deceit and secrets. I have to find out more about Damon's past, I want him to be a genuine Person and I want Ella to find true love.. I want a lot I know! Especially with the crazy ex's in the mix!!

I cannot wait the book two so I can get the answers I'm so desperately looking for!!!

What a roller coaster of a ride!
congrats to these new authors they did a wonderful and thrilling job.

Fans of the fixed trilogy will love this read.

View all my reviews




Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Corrupted *hot new read*


Synopsis 

I am going to marry a monster.

He is my everything.
He manipulates people for fun. He takes over their lives, consuming them. He dominates and crushes, ruling them, claiming their souls. No one can survive the games of Damon Hunt.

Before now. Before me.

I am Ella Knight. I am corrupted. My sister was a victim of Damon's games. It’s my turn to play now.

Damon Hunt has been my sole focus, my everything for three years, since my sister’s death. I'll manipulate him. I'll take over his life, consuming and crushing him. I am going to take away his soul. Damon Hunt will not survive my games. I will win.

I hope.

Add to Goodreads


 Excerpt 

“Ella,” he rasps. “You’re gonna fuckin’ kill me. Sweet Jesus, baby.” He closes the distance between us in two strides. When he’s close enough, his hands grip on my hips and pull me into him. Our bodies clash, my blood ignites. Need washes through me. Damon’s scent envelopes me, he smells pure male. My chest heaves as I look up into his eyes, my breasts brushing against his chest with every inhale. “I can see everything, beauty. Every fucking thing. The rounded globes of your perfect arse, the mound of your pussy, the dimples at the back of your knees.” His hands move down to grip my arse cheeks. He squeezes roughly before pulling me into his hard cock. I moan as the move hits the perfect spot. “God, I need to keep you.”

Sweeter Excerpt 
“Morning,” he whispers into my neck as he nuzzles. I gasp at the soft stroke of his tongue on my neck. “I can smell you. I’ll have your scent stuck in my head all day. I need a taste.” He sucks my earlobe into his mouth as he nibbles me. “Just one taste. I have to have one taste.” The huskiness of his desire filled voice makes my knees weak. I melt into his body, letting the feelings he’s evoking within me take over.

Purchase Links 



Author Bio's


Alicia Taylor is 28, lives in Derbyshire in the UK with her husband and two step-daughters.
Corrupted is her debut novel which she cowrites with Natalie Townson. This is book one in the Manipulation Trilogy.
Her love of reading led to blogging which led to this - dipping her toes in the indie author pool.

Connect with Alicia



Natalie Townson is 31, a mother of one beautiful little boy and lives in Gloucester in the UK with her Husband.
Corrupted is her debut novel that is a book one of the manipulation trilogy, that she co writes with Alicia Taylor. She is currently working on book two of the series which is nearly complete.


Connect With Natalie

Facebook  | Twitter

or you can like our facebook page Author Alicia Taylor & Natalie Townson

Monday, July 21, 2014

Susan Arden - Breaking a bad boy (Bad boys #6)

Breaking A Bad Boy (Bad Boys, #6)Breaking A Bad Boy by Susan Arden
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Boy did I love this read! The concept was intriguing to me.. The youngest cowboy in the McLemore clan Rory is holding out for his girlfriend Sommer to accept a marriage proposal before they have sex.

Rory comes from a line of hot blooded sexy males that have the town and its female population talking! He is no different.. However he wants to break the reputation which is proving hard to do.

Sommer is a stunner, simply beautiful with the personality to match her looks she is more of a fly by the seat of your pants type of girl and though she loves Rory with all her heart she can't stop doubting them.

Both of these characters are products of there environment.. Sommer doesn't want to end up like her parents, while Rory doesn't want to be yet another McLemore with a Jaded reputation.

I loved this couple they are awesome together despite their issues. Rory was a fierce protector of Sommer and vice versa
I enjoyed the country life, the humor, the togetherness of the McLemore family. I can not wait to read the next book and find out more about this family and the town they live in.



View all my reviews



Wednesday, July 16, 2014

H.M Ward - Second chances



(Description) 

A Standalone Novel by New York Times Bestselling author H.M. Ward and Stacey Mosteller. Sex. Betrayal. Forbidden Love. Lawn Boy.

I'm not a catch, I'm not even certain I'm what they'd call 'mentally stable,' not anymore. Too much has happened too fast and it ripped my soul in half. I'm alone, with a plastic stick in my hand that says the one word we'd been so eager to see.

Pregnant.

Lucky in love once is a miracle, but I lost him, and this baby is all I have left. My life turned to ash in a blink and there's nothing I can do about it.

Years pass and I'm still here, but it doesn't feel like it, not until the lawn guy, Daniel Clemment, checks me out. Me. A yoga-panting, pony tailing, frumpy-butt, frizzy mommy who's covered in whatever the baby tossed on me at lunch.

Daniel's dark eyes linger too long, as if he likes what he sees. I'm shocked and flattered, but he's too young. The age gap between us is over a decade, but that doesn't stop him. If I sleep with him everyone will think I've lost my mind. Maybe I have, because everyday that I see Dan's sexy, toned body glistening in the sunlight, I consider feeling him pressed against me, naked. The few times his fingers grazed my skin were heaven, but once the clothes come off--he's a god and I'm... me.

I've been alone for so long. Surely one kiss won't hurt anything, one taste of his mouth should be harmless. Things don't have to go that far, but I'm wrong.

Love only comes around once in a lifetime. Only fools think otherwise, and I'm the biggest fool of them all.

My Review:

Wow that's what comes to mind when I read this book, and not because something spectacular happened, but I guess in its own way it did. This is a very real story with real emotions that any of us could deal with. That's what makes this story stay with you long after you read THE END. 

Gen is a woman who built from a young love a whole family which was ripped away from her very cruelly and without warning due to war. This is something that happens every day! She picks herself up but doesn't know how to move on, how to let go of the past... Will people judge her if she doesn't grieve the right way? Can she be everything her son needs? 

How does one even date after years? We read about her fears and self doubt which many women have gone through and we all have doubted our worth, image and beauty on some level we can sympathize with her. 

It's heart breaking and tear jerking but it puts society and it's views into perspective - Dan was an amazing man who has dealt with hurt in his own way, who is loving, caring and giving as well as so strong and a great male role model for Gen's son. He understands her in a way that nobody else can because he has seen her struggle. But because of an age gap  people judge, assume and talk... Happiness is happiness and I rooted for this couple to hold onto theirs with both hands and not let go. 

I cried, I laughed, I angered, feared and finally delighted in this couple - Great reading  

Awesome Author collaboration.. 

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Tracy Wolff - Addicted review and Giveaway



ADDICTED: An Ethan Frost Novel
A Loveswept New Adult Romance
Written by Tracy Wolff
On sale: July 15, 2014
ISBN: 978-0-553-39438-2
Pages: 304

Find ADDICTED on Goodreads

Ethan Frost " You're  in my blood, You're in my brain, in every fabric of  my soul. You're an addiction one I will never get enough of. I love you Chloe Girard."


Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion toNew York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined—perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You.

As Chloe Girard discovers, there’s love . . . and then there’s addiction.

Ethan Frost is everything a woman could want in a man. He’s rich, gorgeous, powerful, one of the most eligible bachelors in the world.

But that’s not why I’m with him.

I love Ethan for all the things no one else gets to see: his innate kindness, his reckless spontaneity, his unwavering determination to use his brilliance for good. I love the way he looks at me, the way he touches me. The way he makes me forget the wreckage of my past and the twisted fear that still lives inside me.

But sometimes it terrifies me how much I crave him, how much I need him just to breathe. I always thought it would be my past that ruined us, but there’s a darkness in Ethan I never dreamed existed. Can we survive as his secrets surface—threatening to unravel us both?

Get your copy of ADDICTED
Amazon  |  B&N Nook  |  ibookstore  |  Google Play  |  Kobo  |  Other retailers






ABOUT TRACY WOLFF

New York Times and USA Todaybestselling author Tracy Wolff lives in Texas and teaches writing at her local community college. She is married and the mother of three young sons.

Connect with Tracy

Facebook  |  Twitter  


  I'm so excited to be apart of this blog tour! The Ethan Frost series has me hooked and I couldn't wait to read book 2 in the series: Ruined.

Tracy Wolff did not disappoint ~ Ruined picks up with Chloe finding out the love of her life is in fact brothers with the man that raped her. Talk about kicking off a book with a Boom, this story starts off on a sprint and doesn't stop until you close the last pages. 

How can Chloe even stay with Ethan after this? Brendan is as crude, obnoxious and vindictive as you would imagine him to be. It warms my heart that Ethan is their to fight for Chloe at every turn, even if it means going up against his own family.   

Is love enough? The media have Chloe painted as a gold digger, her co workers have her shunned and at every turn their are new lies that come to the surface. This is a couple that have everything against them they are a rollercoaster of emotions. 

Chloe's carefully constructed life now seems to be crumpling around her, the past is very much in her present. 
Ethan is used to being a power house, the king of his castle he is not used to feeling vulnerable but for the first time in his life he feels loved and he knows he will fight for his woman and there future, even if he makes mistakes alone the way.

Wow oh wow this is a book you think about after you close the pages..It was honestly painful in places to read, how tragic it all seemed (as Tori would say, Whiplash!). 
I was chanting through out don't give up, keep on fighting! You root for them their can be no other ending for this couple they are meant for each other... They have a deeper connection - soul mates. 

The very ending of the book blew me away literally right out of the water! It's from Ethan's POV and made my heart grow so big with love for them! 

I'm so in love with this author her characters are so real in depth personalities with a world that is dynamic.

Must read - already waiting on book 3!



Loveswept is sponsoring a sexy giveaway for ADDICTED!



Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Laurelin Paige Fixed Trilogy - Hudson Blog tour & Giveaway!




Title: Hudson
Series: Fixed #4
Author: Laurelin Paige
Release Date: July 8, 2014
Summary:
"I can easily divide my life into two parts—before her and after."

Hudson Pierce has led a life few others could even imagine. With money and power at his fingertips, he's wanted for almost nothing. He's never experienced love, however, and he's seen few examples of it in his dysfunctional family. The ridiculous notion of romance has always intrigued him. He's studied it, controlled it, manipulated it, and has yet to understand it.

Until he meets Alayna Withers.

Now, the games he's played in his quest for comprehension can finally come to an end. Or are they just beginning?

Told from his point of view, Hudson fills the holes in his love story with Alayna Withers. His past and relationship with his long-time friend Celia is further revealed and light is shed on his actions during his courtship with Alayna. 

MUST BE READ AFTER THE FIXED TRILOGY.
Book One: FIXED ON YOU
Book Two: FOUND IN YOU
Book Three: FOREVER WITH YOU


Links:
Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/1tcVVcK
B&N Link: Coming Soon!
iBooks Link: Coming Soon!
Kobo Link: Coming Soon!


About Laurelin: Laurelin Paige is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Fixed Trilogy. She's a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there's kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn't seem to complain, however. When she isn't reading or writing sexy stories, she's probably singing, watching Mad Men and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Adam Levine.

Laurelin on Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurelinpaige
Laurelin's Website: http://laurelinpaige.com
Laurelin's Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/z1ugH

Giveaway:


Release Day Facebook PartyHERE!

Release Week Tie ContestFACEBOOK GIVEAWAYS




Thursday, July 3, 2014

Meda White - Play with my heart

play with my heart banner



Plaromance,yWithMyHeart850 (1)


Synopsis
Southern musician and closet geek Liz Baker enjoys her quiet life. While in Los Angeles helping her brother with a house project, the simple life gets complicated when British television actor Ian Clarke walks into the picture. Ian enjoys his celebrity status in Hollywood and is determined nothing and no one will get in the way of his plans for success on the big screen. He never counted on meeting a woman like Liz, but she’s the only one who can help him with a personal problem. Forced into close quarters where priorities and cultures clash, an intense attraction catches them both by surprise. Secrets, old lovers and the paparazzi threaten their new dreams and a chance for love could be lost forever.

  Links to Buy Amazon

  About The Author

meda white

 Meda White writes sweet, sultry, and southern contemporary romance. She resides in the Southeastern United States with her husband and a very spoiled furbaby. When not writing, you might find her making music, shooting zombie targets, teaching yoga, or explaining the meaning of her unusual first name. Goodreads ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Newsletter ~ Website ~ Pinterest

Giveaway
Meda is giving away a $10 Amazon Gift Card, Signed Copy of Spring Fling her debut Novella and an e-copy of Play With My Heart