About Me

My Photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Saturday, June 20, 2015

Fighting for Forever!!!




Title: Fighting for Forever
Series: Fighting #6
Author: JB Salsbury
 Release Date: June 23, 2015



Blurb

Slut. Hooker. Whore.

The taunts never bothered me. They only see what I allow them to see, and a Las Vegas stripper is the perfect cover.

My life had direction. I had a mission—until the man I needed vanished and is presumed dead.

It’s time to move on—give up the dream for revenge—and no one shows me that more than the mop-headed fighter with eyes the color of the ocean.

If anyone can teach me just how sweet life can be, it’s him. But first, I’d have to let go.

Mase. Baywatch. Mayhem.

I’m known by many names, but there’s only one that stirs panic and worry in my gut every time I’m called it.

Brother.

I’ve bailed him out of trouble for years, so when he turns up in Vegas and asks for me, I’m prepared for the worst. And the worst is exactly what I get in the form of a lilac-eyed beauty named Trix.

She’s everything I hate about Vegas: a stripper, loose with her body and her morals. But there’s something about her, a complexity that she buries deep, and I’m determined to uncover it.

The deeper I go, the less I understand. When I finally learn the truth, we engage in a battle where life and death hang in the balance. Fighting could kill us both, but if we win, forever is the prize.









Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK



AMAZON US / UK



AMAZON US / UK 



AMAZON US / UK



AMAZON US / UK






Author Bio


JB Salsbury, New York Times Bestselling author of the Fighting Series, lives in Arizona with her husband and two kids. She spends the majority of her day as a domestic engineer. But while she works through her daily chores, a world of battling alphas, budding romance, and impossible obstacles claws away at her subconscious, begging to be released to the page.
 
Her love of good storytelling led her to earn a degree in Media Communications. With her journalistic background, writing has always been at the forefront, and her love of romance prompted her to sink her free time into novel writing.
 
For more information on the series or just to say hello, visit JB on her website, Facebook, or Goodreads page.



Author Links







Giveaway





Monday, June 15, 2015

The Arrangement 19 HM WARD

The Arrangement 19: The Ferro FamilyThe Arrangement 19: The Ferro Family by H.M. Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I got an ARC in return for an honest review...

My jaw was left hanging after finishing The arrangement 19, I don't know whether to cry or be marveled at the way Ms Wards mind must work for the current turn of events.
This installment picks up right after the Ferro mansion has been blown up, Avery and Sean are in hiding from Avery's brother.
Sean is everything I want him to be, finally! We get the Sean we have waited for!! Then Avery goes and loses her sh*t I honestly don't think I can take it!

He told her multiple times to stop over thinking, and to certainly stop thinking about doing something reckless... what does she do? Do something Reckless!!

Sometimes I could strangle this girl, I totally understand why she wants to save her man but doesn't she know they work better together then apart? They are each others other half. THEY HAVE TO BE TOGETHER!

I loved the insights into Sean, seeing how he can be and his sharing memories of how the Ferro family once where.

I for one really hope Avery's plan unfolds just how she needs it too, or she may have lost Sean forever.

View all my reviews




Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Fighting for forever

Fighting for Forever (Fighting, #6)Fighting for Forever by J.B. Salsbury
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was given this book as a ARC in return for an honest opinion. I have to be honest I wasn't as excited for Mason's book, I just wasn't very connected to him as a character and Trix in previous books just came across as scanky. I'm happy to say my opinion changed 100% I couldn't of been more enthralled by these characters!

This story is an awesome example of not judging a book by its cover. Mason was slightly jaded by his upbringing, the infidelities of his mother whilst dealing with his brothers misgivings, he feels a responsibility for his brother even if it gets him mixed up in a world he would rather escape.

At first glance Trix is everything Mason hates a woman who uses her body and seduction to get what she wants, she's an exotic dancer a successful one too. The more time he spends with her the more he realizes that this girl has more to offer under all that makeup.

Trix is playing a role one she hates but in order to get information about her sisters murderer she has to use her body as a power tool. For many years her end game has been the same, focus never changed until Mason.... He makes her want more.

Mason and Trix together are a power couple to be reckoned with, the chemistry was dynamite, dealing with such dark issues they balance each other perfectly. I'm in love with the story they share... This story reminded me a little of Raven and Jonah... Page turning excitement from start to finish! I also love that all the past characters was in this book! #WIN

View all my reviews




Friday, June 5, 2015

Nancee Cain

Saving Evangeline Tour BannerSE Final

Saving Evangeline by Nancee Cain

Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble ~ iBooks ~ Kobo

8c83f-addtogoodreads

Synopsis

Evangeline is the town pariah. Everyone knows she’s crazy and was responsible for the death of her last boyfriend. Even her mother left her and moved cross-country. Lonely and desperate, Evie decides to end her life.

Rogue angel Remiel longs to return to earth, but there’s just one problem. He tends to invite trouble and hasn’t been allowed back since Woodstock. The Boss sends him to save Evangeline, but there’s a catch: he can’t reveal his angelic nature, and he must complete the task as Father Remiel Blackson.

Forced together on a cross-country trip, a forbidden romance ignites and love unfolds. A host of heavenly messengers tries to intervene, but Remiel and Evangeline are headed on a collision course to disaster. Will his love save her, or will they both be lost forever?

10363752_1613691378872105_2144828327503282657_n

Buy Saving Evangeline:

nanceeAuthor Bio:
Nancee Cain writes contemporary and paranormal romances with a serrated edge. In her stories she addresses some tough social issues, but always with a healthy dose of humor. Her daytime hours are consumed by nursing in the never boring field of substance abuse. This is rather ironic since at age 22, she met her real-life hero in a bar. She swears the amount of alcohol she'd consumed had nothing to do with her boisterous proclamation she'd met her future husband. A year later, she married him. Raised below the Mason-Dixon line, she dishes sarcasm like a Southern woman dishes blackberry cobbler, sweet and tart. She considers life too short not to laugh and too serious not to discuss. Her ultimate book hero will always be Atticus Finch.
An avid reader and admitted autographed book junkie, Nancee needs a 12-step program for her compulsive book buying. Her Devoted Hubby swears her To-Be-Read list qualifies her as a certifiable book hoarder.
Social Media Links:
Nancy is giving away a signed copy of Saving Evangeline
1908374_564699020299952_2621443376022316771_n
Come to the Release Party and party with Nancee, Debra Anastasia, Helena Hunting, and AJ Harmon




Friday, May 15, 2015

Bambi Lynn Gods of the Highlands

Gods of The Highlands SpotlightCamulus_600x900
Camulus: Gods of the Highlands Series Book 1
8c83f-addtogoodreads
Synopsis
Camulus Vass wants a simple life, absent the power and responsibility that can consume a man. But being laird of a clan as large as the Munro does not offer such luxury. Always under the domineering heel of his uncle, Cam has allowed himself to become a pawn. But the arrival of a mysterious newcomer awakens a beast within him that will not be tamed. Màili has been given the task of rooting out the spawn of an ancient god. It’s the only way to take her revenge against the man who betrayed her. But getting what she wants means taking the life of the man she loves. Will her hunger for a mortal man wreak further havoc on her already bleak future?
Excerpt
Màili turned and strode across the room towards the back entrance. "She doesn't act like a maid," Cam mumbled to no one in particular as he watched her go. Why did the gods torture themselves by creating such perfect mortals? How was anyone to resist such a creature? The heat from his body seared her, warmed her right down to her toes. She absolutely tingled with excitement at his nearness. Màili felt only the slightest twinge of remorse at seducing a man who was promised to another. Cam made her tingle in places she had not tingled in thousands of years. But he also brought out a softness in her, a compassion better locked away. It was then Màili knew she was losing herself to Cam. How unfair to find him now, when she was set on a course of destruction that would destroy her future and leave many dead in her wake. He stared down at her with raw hunger, his breathing ragged. "Your touch makes me feel like...” He kissed her again, swirling his tongue around in her mouth, then sliding it across her lips. “I cannae explain it. ‘Tis like nothing I have ever felt." Màili felt a brief flare of jealously at the exchange. Not at their affection for each other, but for the time they would share. Now that the four of them had been reunited, the camaraderie of their childhood restored, they faced a future full of promise and hope, of growing old surrounded by family, friends, loved ones. How she envied that future. He smiled down at her, tracing the pad of his thumb across her lips before cupping her face in his hand and leaning down to brush his own lips across hers. When he pulled away, Màili did not miss the concern in his eyes. "He can hurt the ones I love."
FIRST KISS:
Cam pulled the linen from his shaggy, ebony mane and locked his rich brown eyes, glistening with excitement, on hers. He stepped out of the tub, dropping the linen to the floor. "Come to me, woman." Cam wrapped his arm around her waist and pulled her against him. He claimed her mouth with his, prying her lips open and invading her with the sweetest tasting tongue she had ever known.
Màili lost herself in that kiss. The power of it sent jolts of pleasure to every pore in her body. She tingled all over, her senses melding until she could no longer remember anything other than the man before her. She kissed him back with all the self–pity of a woman who had been betrayed by love and yearned to get even a piece of herself back.
The power of her desire for Cam surprised her. Màili was certainly no stranger to the ways of men and women. She had learned a lot over the centuries. This was the first time she had found anyone she thought could teach her anything. A nagging possibility tickled the edge of her thoughts, but she pushed it aside.
Màili dragged her mouth from his, nibbling along his jaw and across the pulse at his throat. With her hands on his chest, she urged him back toward the bed all the while trailing her lips, her tongue down his body. He tasted like nectar and all Màili could think of was more, more, more.
Buy Camulus:
Sneak Peek at Sirona: Gods of the Highlands Series Book 2
Sirona
Sirona: Gods of the Highlands Series Book 2
Synopsis
She has the power to heal his body, but can she heal his soul? Sirona Cleary tries to hide her unholy healing powers from everyone around her, denying her divine heritage even as she saves those who would see her punished. When she is kidnapped by a rival clan, she is sure her execution is near. Rhain Comyn is dying from a mysterious disease, and he couldn’t be happier about it. After the atrocities he has committed, Rhain believes he has no right to a decent life and welcomes the ailment that leaves him with unquenchable thirst and hunger, extreme fatigue, blurred vision and ultimately drives him into a deep slumber from which no healer can awaken him. Can a witch from the clan of his enemy save him? Author Bio:
Bambi LynnYes, Bambi is my real name.
I grew up on a farm in South Georgia. My high school was very small with a graduating class of less than 100 people. Shortly after high school, I met my wonderful husband who took me to Belgium, where a three-year tour turned into fifteen. While living in Europe, I nurtured my love of all things medieval. I often get homesick for Belgium, but with the world wide web, I'm home with the click of a mouse. I now live with my husband and son in North Alabama. When not plugging away at my keyboard, I teach World History. I love to ride my big, black Tennessee Walker, Jamaica. My husband and I each have a Harley to go with our collection of classic cars and hot rods. Website: http://www.bambilynn.net/home Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BambiLynn.HotHistoricals?fref=ts Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6565910.Bambi_Lynn?from_search=true Twitter: https://twitter.com/hot_historicals
GIVEAWAY
$10 Amazon Gift Card




Friday, May 8, 2015

Lori King!!!

Tour Banner Watching Sin Fetish Fantasy 1 Cover Image
Synopsis
After fifteen years as a bland housewife, Alana is ready to shake up her life by fulfilling her darkest fantasy. She wants to be watched. Her exhibitionist streak is ready to break free, and she knows exactly whom she wants for her voyeur. Doug would give his wife, Alana, the moon if she asked, so he’s more than willing to participate in a public threesome at a fetish party if it makes her kinky wishes come true. His business partner and best friend, Killian is the wild card in their plan. A businessman first, and a trained Dominant second, Killian never gets tied down to one submissive. He’s a lover with commitment issues, but he doesn’t hesitate to help fulfill Doug and Alana’s fantasies. Once the fantasy is set in motion, the three players must decide if watching sin is enough… Warning: Adult Themes-For Mature Audiences. Sexually explicit content. M/M/F, graphic language, consensual BDSM, public sex, HFN. Series Page: http://lorikingbooks.com/series.php?series-id=35 One-click Watching Sin for FREE Amazon: http://amzn.to/1H27Az2 Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/oua5elu Amazon CA: http://tinyurl.com/ny3vtsj Amazon AU: http://tinyurl.com/mycyjey B&N: http://tinyurl.com/ppalcsh ITunes: http://tinyurl.com/qycgk6p Google: http://tinyurl.com/qf5sc8c Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/pc52ag4 ARE: http://tinyurl.com/pb8esxk Smashwords: http://tinyurl.com/qgwhtku Mothers Day Sale Message from Lori King!! Happy Mother’s Day! I don’t know any mother who doesn’t deserve to indulge themselves on Mother’s Day. From the biological to the adopted to the temporary, anyone who’s ever taken a child under their wing deserves something special. So I’ve discounted my entire Fetish & Fantasy book series. Each story is only .99 right now! This series is a delightfully wicked foray into the world of private fetish parties and lusty adventures. I hope you’ll treat yourself or another mother by picking up these three tales, and spending the day pampering yourself.

 
Excerpt
Alana stood beside him, asking his permission to put on a show. She wanted him to strip her down, and fuck her in front of the other partygoers. His eyes met hers and he could see the fire burning in their sapphire-colored depths. What had changed her mind? What had her so turned on tonight that she couldn’t deny her own need anymore? The brush of a hand over his shoulder drew his attention, and he instantly understood. The man standing at his elbow was his best friend and business partner, Killian Whitfield. In his black and white tuxedo he looked more like a Hollywood movie star walking the red carpet than a businessman still trying to crack the million-dollar mark. “Doug, Alana. How are you both this evening? Enjoying the…festivities I hope.” Killian stood too close to Alana for propriety, yet Doug wasn’t put off. He was surprised to find that he wanted to put on a show for his friend. If Alana was willing to fuck in front of Killian, what else would she be willing to do with him present? He felt his dick thicken a little at the image of his wife on her knees sucking Killian’s cock in the middle of the living room. Never before had he fantasized about his wife with another man, but he could picture it with Killian. In his mind’s eye, he could see his friend’s long lean body, flexing and rippling with desire as his wife sucked him dry. That would be incredible to watch, and by the look on Alana’s face, she could picture such an event too. What a surprise this evening was turning out to be. Submission Dance Fetish Fantasy 2 Cover Image

Synopsis

Marley Saltzman has a secret fantasy. She wants to let go of everything, and submit to a Dominant. Intrigued by her friends BDSM lifestyle, she convinces him to put her on the guest list for his monthly fetish party. She had no idea how far out of her element she would be until she came face to face with an experienced Dom. Lex Gregory has been nursing heartache and raising his daughter alone for so long he barely remembers what a submissive feels like at his feet. When he meets Marley, he can’t believe that the naïve woman ever thought she could handle kink. All too quickly his need for her refreshing innocence and lack of preconceived notions grows, and he has to have her. The two begin a subtle dance of sexual submission and wit that leads to a night of passion and unanswered questions. Will this dance end in heartache, or will they both find their darkest fantasies fulfilled? Warning: Adult Themes-For Mature Audiences. Sexually explicit content. M/F, graphic language, consensual BDSM, spanking, public sex, HEA. One-click this read while it is $.99 cents for a limited time Amazon: http://amzn.to/1DUAaxw Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/ksbtf9m Amazon CA: http://tinyurl.com/p5pbeuo Amazon AU: http://tinyurl.com/lzb2ol5 B&N: http://ow.ly/zJIS9 ITunes: http://ow.ly/zDf1S Google: http://ow.ly/zDf4A Kobo: http://ow.ly/zOHDH ARE: http://ow.ly/zDf6E Smashwords: http://ow.ly/zDf84
Excerpt
There was a wicked glint in his eyes that did strange things to her body. Her heart was racing and her palms were as damp as her panties. She was almost afraid to stand up from her seat again for fear she might now have a damp spot on the back of her skirt. “Would you like to dance, Marley?” Lex asked, rising from the low slung chair. The height of her own seat put her face almost dead even with his crotch, and there was a distinct bulge under his zipper that she found very intriguing, but he didn’t seem to notice her predicament. “I’m really not much of a dancer…” She stammered for an excuse not to get closer to him. He was too magnetic and charming for her. She was almost afraid that if she let him pull her onto the sparsely populated dance floor, she would turn into putty in his hands and never find herself again. “The music is slow, and I know what I’m doing. Trust me to lead, and you’ll be fine.” She wasn’t sure if he intended the double meaning behind his words or not, but her clit certainly heard it. Holding out his hand, he waited for her to lay her palm against his and then he tugged her to her feet. She swayed slightly, and he steadied her with a hand on her lower back just above the curve of her ass. Immediately, she had to fight the urge to press herself against his long muscular body. Certainly he already thought her an easy mark after that steaming kiss; rubbing against him like a cat in heat wouldn’t help her circumstance. He led her onto the dance floor without another word, and before she could turn to face him, he spun her around once, and then twice, so that her balance was off and she fell into him. With an arrogant grin on his face, he wrapped his arms around her back, and steadied them on the curve of her spine, but within proper distance from her ass. “Better, now just relax and let me guide you. That’s right, sway with me. Dancing is like making love. It’s sensual, and there’s an exchange of power between every couple. You trust me to lead you in the right movements, and I trust you to follow me, but at any point you can walk away.” His hot breath whispered over her ear from above, and her cheek brushed the smooth silk of his shirt. “You have all the control, Marley.” Lex continued to murmur instructions to her, softly seducing her with his body and his innuendos. Her breasts grew heavy and achy, and her nipples were diamond hard points that she knew were probably poking through the thin material covering them. She tipped her head back to look up into his deep blue eyes, and her knees grew weak at the intense lust burning there. “Careful. If you slip I get to carry you off and say I swept you off your feet. That would make you my rightful prize to do with as I pleased for the night,” he whispered. Marley snorted out a laugh, “Is that a party rule?” “No, but everyone knows the black knight steals away the princess at her first ball and seduces her.” Mistress Hedonism Fetish Fantasy 3 Cover Image
Synopsis
Ana Gregory and her submissive Foster Craft are happy together. They enjoy a relationship that indulges their hedonistic desires, as well as gives them the security of a partner in real life. Until another submissive shines a light on the cracks in their foundation by asking to join their pairing. Foster’s in love with Ana, and he would do anything to please her, but sleeping with a man who hurt them both is a huge test of trust; even if he wants the man in question, with every fiber of his being. Four months ago Wyatt Marks made a huge mistake, but it brought him to some life-changing realizations. Now he has the opportunity to right his wrongs with Ana and Foster, as well as indulge the secret fantasies he’s hidden from himself all his life. When the triad comes together the fires are hot, but will they all get burned in the process? Or will this one night of pleasure, fulfill a lifetime of fantasies for all of them? Warning: Adult Themes-For Mature Audiences. Sexually explicit content. F/M/M, graphic language, consensual BDSM, spanking, public sex, HEA. One-click this read while it is $.99 cents for a limited time Amazon: http://amzn.to/1bB8o2q Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/l57evk4 Amazon CA: http://tinyurl.com/luklszs Amazon AU: http://tinyurl.com/kn3atxh B&N: http://tinyurl.com/mwrreww Google: http://tinyurl.com/mfputna Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/m8mkmj9 Smashwords: http://tinyurl.com/nytxws9 ARE: http://tinyurl.com/o5qeh3y ITunes: http://tinyurl.com/l9et3vf
Excerpt
“Say it. And be clear about what you’re saying because I’m walking a tight rope here between punching you in the face before walking out that door, and…” Foster’s voice drifted off, but Wyatt could see the spark of desire in his glare. The fire of hope lit in his chest, and he stepped closer to the other man, their bodies nearly touching. “I want you. I fucked up, because I was scared of the fact that I wanted to fuck you, and be fucked by you.” Wyatt murmured. His mouth was so close to Foster’s that he knew the other man could feel the heat of his breath against his lips, and he watched with glee as Foster’s tongue darted out to lick his lips. The temperature in the small room spiked, and Wyatt’s heart raced in his chest while he waited for Foster to respond. They exchanged breaths before their lips met as though magnets drawn by a force of nature. It was his first time kissing a man, and he was pleasantly surprised to find it was no different than kissing a woman. Harder, and more passionate perhaps, but the mechanics were the same. From the moment they made contact, Wyatt took control of their lip lock, pressing Foster backward until his ass hit the counter again. Once he could go no further, Wyatt added his hands into the mix, gripping Foster’s face in his big palms, and holding him in place while their tongues danced sensually. Exploring each other, and finding a new sexy way of speaking without a word. Behind the zipper of his jeans, his cock was hard as stone, and his balls were burning. He could feel the long length of Foster’s erection pressed against his abdomen, and when Foster’s hands came up to explore the bare skin of his chest, he groaned his approval. Before he could duplicate the gesture, a soft knock on the door startled them both and they jerked apart, panting for air. lori Author Bio Best-selling author, Lori King, is also a full-time wife and mother of three boys. Although she rarely has time to just enjoy feminine pursuits; at heart she is a hopeless romantic. She spends her days dreaming up Alpha men, and her nights telling their stories. An admitted TV and book junkie, she can be found relaxing with a steamy story, or binging in an entire season of some show online. She gives her parents all the credit for her unique sense of humor and acceptance of all forms of love. There are no two loves alike, but you can love more than one with your whole heart. With the motto: Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance, she will continue to write as long as you continue to read. Thank you for taking the time to indulge in a good Happily Ever After with her. Find out more about her current projects at http://lorikingbooks.com, or look her up on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LoriKingBooks or Twitter: https://twitter.com/LoriKingBooks.
Giveaway
Signed copy of the Fetish and Fantasy Series + $10 Amazon Gift Card




Monday, May 4, 2015

Summer is coming!


It's almost 5 weeks before my kids get out of school for summer vacation. Lately I've heard parents say they have no idea what to do with there kids during this time. How they get bored extremely fast and it can become expensive. 

This got me thinking so I asked my 4 year old daughter what summer meant to her "Mommy summer vacation is a time where a kid can go outside and just be a kid" 

What a great answer in the most simple form!  With that being said I started to think about things we could do that would see us through summer with out breaking the bank.

Parks

Check out your local parks and visit each of them through out your summer. In my area some of the parks even have sprinkler fun during the summer, while others have flower gardens, tennis courts and basket ball courts

Libraries

A lot of local libraries offer a children's activities calender that's free! I know at my local library they offer Arts and Crafts, Reading groups and even FREE museum passes. 

Trails

In my family we love to Hike in the woods, the kids get to experience seeing different animals while exercising in a fun way and enjoying there environment.  

Beach

A lot of the time beaches are FREE you just pay for parking! Worried about the price of food and drinks? Take a cooler and make a picnic for your family to enjoy. 

Pool

Now the town pool can cost you, having said that if you buy your passes pre season its usually at a discount then if you where to buy them once its opened. Also the expense is for the enjoyment of all season and sometimes covers other events your town might be hosting. Like for example my town does a "Movie at the pool night"

Other must haves at my house during the summer is water balloons, Side walk chalk and water guns! The best place to buy this stuff is at the dollar store.


What do you like to do with your family during the summer?