About Me

My Photo
Mommy and Wife of two children and one husband. We are a family who love meeting new people, going new places and trying new things as long as its fun!

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Friday, December 19, 2014

Happy Holidays!


Happy Holidays! I'm so excited I love this time of year and all the family time we get together. I am super big on family traditions and hearing what others do at this time of year to celebrate the up coming holidays.
  • Picking a tree - Do you go real or fake? In previous years I've done both however personally I prefer a real tree. There is nothing like the smell of pine during the holidays! Plus I love to make a pick deal out of tree picking with the kids.

  • Advent Calendars - Ever since I was a kid I enjoyed the excitement of opening a advent window each day leading up to Christmas. Nothing like eating chocolate before breakfast!

  • Gingerbread houses - This is where you can get creative with the kids and also eat your yummy craft what's not to love!

  • Trips and Letters to Santa - This is so much fun and a day trip to the Mall, Macys let's the kids write and mail letters to Santa. We visit every year and I love it so much because if you put a stamp on your letter Macys will donate to Make A Wish Foundation! How awesome is that!

Please Share your traditions

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Tight - Cover reveal

TIGHT

Alessandra Torre's TIGHT Cover Reveal Banner

COVERTIGHT Final Cover BOOK INFO

Title: TIGHT

Author: Alessandra Torre

Genre: Erotic Romance

Cover Design: Judi Perkins

Photography Credit: Maksim Gorbunov

Release Date: Early 2015

add-to-goodreads-button

COVER JACKETTIGHT_FULLCOVER SYNOPSIS

Tight - Standalone

I was happy in my small town. In my life as a single, thirty-two year old woman. I had a good job, wonderful friends, my independence.

I also hadn't been laid in three years. Hadn't been on a date in two. Had stopped counting calories and wearing makeup... a while ago.

Then Brett Jacobs waltzed in. Caressed my thigh, dug rough fingers into my hair, lowered his soft mouth to my skin, took sexual control of my mind and stirred it all around with what he packed in his pants. He flipped my quiet life upside down and crawled into a place in my heart I thought was dead.

The issues? His secret. Her. The fact that I don't even know she exists, and he thinks she's dead.

Everything is about to hit the fan and I can't hold on to him tight enough.

TEASERSTIGHT Teaser 1   TIGHT Teaser 2

AWESOME  GIVEAWAY 3 prize packs (open internationally, each prize pack will contain a signed book, tote bag, and $25 Amazon giftcard) ENTER NOW!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

MEET ALESSANDRAAT headshot - red dress A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, Alessandra Torre has written seven novels, four of which became #1 Erotic Bestsellers.

Her first book, Blindfolded Innocence, became a breakout hit, rising to the top of the charts on Kindle and Amazon where it attracted the interest of major publishing houses and garnered Torre her first print deal with Harlequin HQN. Less than twelve months later, Torre signed a second print deal, this time with Redhook (Hachette) for her erotic thriller The Girl in 6E.

From her home near the warm waters of the Emerald Coast in Florida, she devotes several hours each day to various writing projects and interacting with her fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Happily married and with one son, she loves watching SEC football games, horseback riding, reading and watching movies.

Torre has four books slated for release in 2015. To stay informed, consider subscribing to her popular monthly newsletter

STALK ALESSANDRA

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Amazon | Goodreads | Newsletter

HOSTED BYNEW CLP Banner Image by Cool Text: Free Logos and Buttons - Create An Image Just Like This





Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Sylvia Day - Captivated by you

Captivated by You (Crossfire, #4)Captivated by You by Sylvia Day
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Captivated by you by Sylvia day book four in the crossfire series. It seems like we waited so long for this book! Was it worth the wait? The jury is still out I mean I could read anything with Gideon Cross in it and it would be awesome. Let's face it Gideon Cross is an amazing specimen of a man.

I recommend reading book 3 before this book, just to get familiar with the characters and plot once again.

This book picks up after the secret wedding of Eva and Gideon. Life is changing for this couple and you see them struggle with certain changes in their relationship.
Both of them are trying to be more open while still dealing with there past abuse.
Many of the themes within the book are continuous, crazy ex's and meddling family members, everybody seems to be coming out of the wood work to test this couple.

Gideon seems more vulnerable which I like, I've seen other reviews Who didn't like the side of him. However I enjoyed seeing him this way, totally enthralled and devoted to his relationship... Seeing trust that had grown.

I also liked the growing relationship between Gideon and his sister that was new development I was very pleased about. I also really, really liked that Gideon's stepfather finally found out his secret. It was about time somebody put that mother in her place! This was worth the book in itself!

I will be honest Clary is getting on my last nerve. Like get your crap together man!!! Ugh I honestly don't even think that model is pregnant * just a thought*

Overall I enjoyed the read, I love these characters..Could this of all been put in one last book ? Possibly however we don't know exactly what is going to be in the final book!! So maybe not! We will see...


View all my reviews




Monday, November 24, 2014

Holiday Reading

Naughty & Nice

***LIMITED EDITION brought to you by 11 NYT & USA Today Bestselling Authors***
Grab it before it is gone.
Over 1000 estimated pages.
Amazon http://amzn.to/1CYI0Zn
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1qjMzFQ
Itunes http://bit.ly/1sazim9
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=3VvPBAAAQBAJ
Kobo http://bit.ly/ZX1XSo


Mine For Christmas by J. S. Scott
Will the emotional distance between a married couple with an infant daughter tear the two lovers apart? Or will a precious gift from Santa help them heal their misunderstandings and have the merriest Christmas they’ve ever had?

Web: http://www.authorjsscott.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorjsscott
Twitter: @authorjsscott
For updates on new releases, sales and giveaways please sign up for our Newsletter by going to: http://eepurl.com/KhsSD

Twelve Days Of Temptation by Ruth Cardello
Kate Hale is about to find out what happens when you ask Santa Claus to put you on his naughty list. Brock Foster has wanted Kate for a long time and is not above using deception to fulfill her steamy Christmas wish.

Email Notice of New Releases: www.RuthCardello.com/Signup
Facebook: www.facebook.com/RuthCardello
Twitter @RuthieCardello

Secret Santa by Kathleen Brooks
It wouldn't be Christmas in Keeneston without a party! Everyone's invited, even Santa…
Kenna's court docket is full, Dani's hiding from her in-laws, Paige and Annie are about to burst from pregnancy, and Marshall is breaking up fights at the PTA Christmas Concert. The sweet potato casserole is made, the ham and biscuits are on the table, and men are losing their shirts - and not because of bets placed with the Rose Sisters! All the while, the entire town is wondering one thing: who is the Secret Santa that showed up with special gifts for everyone?

Email Notice of New Releases: www.kathleen-brooks.com/new-release-notifications
Website: www.kathleen-brooks.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/KathleenBrooksAuthor
Twitter @BluegrassBrooks

Christmas With The Alexanders by M. Malone
Kaylee Wilhelm knows what she wants for Christmas—for Elliott Alexander to notice her. Unfortunately, he doesn’t like her much, so she’s spending the holidays with her disapproving parents. When Kay’s car skids out of control on Christmas Eve, she’s forced to reach out to the only man she trusts to save her.

Web: www.MMaloneBooks.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/minxmalone
Twitter: @MinxMalone

Rumor by Skye Jordan
A year ago, former Navy SEAL Josh Marx fell for his teammate's ex, and his strict moral code demanded he get as far away from her as possible. But when he finds out she's in trouble, that same code pushes him to change his Christmas plans and check in on Grace Ashby—uncovering feelings they both thought they'd buried....

Twitter: @Skye_Jordan
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyeJordanAuthor

Off Season by Sawyer Bennett:
Irish lass, Cady Dunne, wasn’t looking to fall for professional hockey player, Zane Kavanaugh during a visit to the States. But she did… and now an ocean stands between them. Can a Christmas miracle bring them back together?

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/bennettbooks
Twitter @BennettBooks

Staking His Claim by Lynda Chance:
When twenty-one year old Elaina Ruiz meets Raul Vega, she recognizes his ruthless intensity and chooses not to correct him when he mistakes her for a teenager. The moment Raul sees Elaina, he knows he will have her, even if it means waiting for her to grow up.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/lyndachancebooks


My Love by Melanie Shawn:
A surprise twist on their spur-of-the-moment holiday trip will leave Bobby and Sophie Sloan's lives forever changed. Sexy weekend getaways don't get much better than this.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/melanieshawnbooks
Twitter @MelanieShawn

A Mermaid Isle Christmas by Cali MacKay:
Aidan Nordson just wants to be left alone to live his life and deal with his demons, but when a Christmas blizzard strands Chloe Madison at his door, the gorgeous and feisty brunette stirs feelings in him he’s not ready to deal with. Forced together by fate and circumstance, can Aidan let go of the past that haunts him so he can learn to love again, or will the storm in his heart swallow him in its darkness?

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/authorcalimackay
Twitter @CaliMackay
Web http://calimackay.com

Eggnog and Candy Canes: A Blueberry Springs Christmas Novella by Jean Oram:

From enemies to lovers. Nurse Katie Reiter’s nemesis, Dr. Nash Leham is back in Blueberry Springs and he came for one thing—Katie. Will their battles turn to stolen kisses in the midst of a Christmas storm or will Katie find her happily ever after in the arms of another?

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/JeanOramAuthor
Twitter @JeanOram
Web http://www.jeanoram.com/signup

Wrapped by Evelyn Adams:
Julie Blake thought she’d gotten over her first love, but when a business deal gone wrong brings her to his restaurant on Christmas Eve, she falls right back into his arms. Celebrity chef Eric Auxtres may have seduced the only woman he's ever loved into his bed again, but can he find a way into her heart or will she walk out of his life as unexpectedly as she walked in?

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/evelynadamsforbiddenfruit


18+ only.




Friday, November 21, 2014

smiley 360 *sponsered* Review of Dimetapp Cold and Cough


Save a Dollar coupon here!

I received a free sample from #Smiley360 in return for an honest review. My opinions are 100% my own. As a parent its hard to know what medicine brands to trust with your children's health. What I liked about Dimetapp Cold and Cough its that it deals with many other cold related symptoms.


  • Stuffy Nose
  • Runny Nose
  • Sneezing
  • Itchy Watery Eyes
  • Cough


One medicine is all you need! It's fast acting and seems to offer relief for 4 hours or so each dose.
It was a blessing especially of a night when my son's cough seemed to bother him more, making sleep come more easy and he liked the Grape Flavor.

Cold and Cough Tips:

  • Drink a lot of liquids - Stay hydrated
  • Ease congestion with steam
  • Rest!
  • Raise your head on an extra pillow to help ease post-nasal drip 

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

The Manipulation Trilogy!!!


Title: Avowed - The Manipulation Trilogy Book Three
Authors: Alicia Taylor & Natalie Townson
Genre: Romantic Suspense.

Synopsis


Three years ago I vowed revenge. Now I'm married with secrets, desperate to get past them.

I set out to destroy the man I thought ruined my life. I never saw it coming when he turned out to be the love I couldn't live without.

Damon was my target, now I'm determined to keep him.

Will he be able to get past my confessions, and forgive my actions? Will I be able to forgive his? We've come too far to lose it all now. It's time to fight for us, fight for our happiness. 

Not every story is as it seems but it's time to avow our sins.

Both of us.


Pre-order


ABOUT THE AUTHORS


Alicia Taylor



Alicia Taylor was born and raised in the East Midlands town of Derby, England, where she lives with her family and mass of animals - she's a huge family and animal lover.
Writing powerful love stories and creating Alpha males with a dash of darkness has become a passion of mine, and I have many stories and characters swirling in my head that I can't wait to share with you all. Is it weird to have so many voices in my head? I'm not crazy, I promise... maybe a little bit.

Connect with Alicia



Natalie Townson


Natalie Townson is 33, a mother of one beautiful little boy and lives in Gloucester in the UK with her Husband. Corrupted is her debut novel that is a book one of the manipulation trilogy, that she co writes with Alicia Taylor. Warped is book two in the manipulation series. She has had a love of reading since a young age and her favorite authors are Sophie Kinsella, J.S.Scott, Melody Anne and Stephanie Meyer to name a few.
Connect with natalie



OTHER BOOKS IN THE TRILOGY


CORRUPTED - BOOK ONE


WARPED - BOOK TWO






Monday, November 17, 2014

Smiley360 review of Nescafe with Coffee-mate

I was excited to receive free samples from Smiley360 in return for my honest opinion on this Nescafe with  Coffee-Mate product.


#Nescafecoffeemate moment

Everybody knows I can not function without my morning coffee, its like a warm fussy hug! However mornings can be very hectic and that is what I love about Nescafe with Coffee-mate

It's Instant but with a rich creamy texture that can rival many brands, With fewer steps involved it makes getting that morning fix so much quicker and easier.
It also comes in yummy popular flavors such as French Vanilla, Hazelnut and my personal favorite Sweet and Creamy. 

I'm truly impressed with this 2in1 coffee drink that tastes o so yummy..try for yourself with this



Let me know what you guys think!!! You can also visit Nescafe on Twitter @NescafeUSA