About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Huge Birthday GiveAway!!!!

What would JUST ONE OPINION be without a Giveaway?


At my house there are 3 birthdays coming - the first we celebrate is mine and my daughter! September 12th I will be...... yea.... Anyways and September 15th she's ONE!!



So this week I decided to do another Swag giveaway to celebrate!!! HEY who doesn't love swag! Everybody loves SWAG



Janet Fox Book mark (signed) & PostCard

Suzanne young (Signed) postcard & bookmark


Mistwood Bookmark

Two Beautiful Creatures Bookmarks

Two Stacey Jay Magnets



Rules!

Open International
Must be a GFC follower of the blog
Please Spread the word about this contest.
Leave your email in the Comments 
Contest Ends 14th
winner picked by Random

I am not responsible for any items lost in the mail

GOOD LUCK!






Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the spine. We show people the books we can not wait to hit our bookshelves! This week I have Chosen: 


Who isn't waiting for this book! Rachel Hawkins Rocks my freaking world with this series its amazing.


(Description from Goodreads)


Just as Sophie Mercer has come to accept her extraordinary magical powers as a demon, the Prodigium Council strips them away. Now Sophie is defenseless, alone, and at the mercy of her sworn enemies—the Brannicks, a family of warrior women who hunt down the Prodigium. Or at least that’s what Sophie thinks, until she makes a surprising discovery. The Brannicks know an epic war is coming, and they believe Sophie is the only one powerful enough to stop the world from ending. But without her magic, Sophie isn’t as confident. 

Sophie’s bound for one hell of a ride—can she get her powers back before it’s too late?




Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Winner! - The Hump Day Wednesday contest

Today a winner was chosen using Random.org for the Hump day Wednesday contest!


The winner is


                                                                     JOY 


Please contact me within 48 hours or another winner will be chosen.
If you didn't win this time keep trying! Next Contest will be put up on the blog sometime this week and its AWESOME SWAG! Thank you for all the love and support you show to the blog. 



Author Interview - Lisa Mangum

Today I am so excited! You know here on the blog I have never hosted an Author interview, so when the idea came to me to do one I had to sit down and really think of the perfect person. 
Please welcome LISA MANGUM to the blog! She's the Author of the awesome Hourglass Door series. (see my Hour Glass Door Series review)




Q: The Hourglass Door was your first series. What made you decide that it was the right time to sit down and write it?


A: For one thing, it was a story that wouldn’t let me go. I was actually working on an entirely different project when I got the idea for the Hourglass Door series, but once I started thinking about Abby and Dante and the story they wanted me to tell, I simply set the other project down and picked up this new one. And I’m so glad I did. The story flowed so fast and strong—I was done with the first book in eight months. 

Q: I find the concept so unique and different, how did you first come up with it?

A: When I first started toying with the idea of writing a YA novel, I knew I’d want it to be a love story—because that’s what I loved to read. And one of my favorite love stories was from Dante’s Divine Comedy. I knew that I wanted to draw from that literary source for my own book, and that was enough to get me thinking about Italy. I also knew I wanted a little touch of fantasy to the story—since I love those kinds of books too—and that got me thinking of time travel. From there it was an easy step to ask myself, “What if da Vinci built a time machine?” And I never looked back.

Q: I love the quote you wrote: "Somehow difficulties are easier to endure when you know your dream is waiting for you at the end." Did you always keep that in mind or did have any self-doubts when you began writing the first book?


A: I think all writers have some moments of self-doubt when we’re writing. I know I had my fair share of them. There would be some days when the story would flow easily and naturally and I just knew it was going to be great. Other days, the story fought me every step of the way and I just knew it was going to be terrible. But, yes, I think in the back of my head, I knew that the end was going to be worth it. It had always be a dream of mine to be a writer and now that I had my chance, I wasn’t going to let anything stop me.

Q: Did you fear the book world wouldn't love it as much as you did?


A: A little. But the truth is, I wrote Hourglass Door as much for me as for anyone else. Whenever I ran up against writer’s block or a particularly tricky bit of the story, I’d just pause, take a deep breath, and ask myself, “What do you want to have happen next?” That helped me not worry too much about the nameless, faceless crowds in my imagination who would eventually be reading the book. And now that the books are out, I’m just so happy that the response has been so overwhelmingly positive.

 Q: Was it surprising for you when you first saw your books on the shelf at a store?


A: Absolutely! I had seen the finished book long before I ever saw it on the shelf, of course, but there was still something magical about walking into the bookstore and seeing my book on the shelf next to all those other amazing books. I was both thrilled and terrified to know that just anyone could walk in and pick up my book and read the story I’d written.

Q: How has being published changed your life?

A: I’m a lot busier! In addition to my full-time job, I feel like I have a part-time job promoting and marketing the Hourglass Door series and another part-time job writing another book. I’ve had to learn how to balance my time in a hurry.

Q: Did you always know how the series was going to end?


A: Yes and no. When I first started outlining the series, I knew where book 1 would end, where book 2 would end, and where book 3 would begin. And while I always knew book three would end with a “happily ever after” moment, I didn’t see clearly the shape of that ending from the beginning. In a way, though, that was good because it gave me room to play with the story—to see new possibilities and new opportunities. And when the story took an unexpected turn, I was able to adjust to it without fearing that it was going to ruin the ending of the series.

Q: Have any of your characters changed since you first envisioned them?

A: Valerie became much more dominant through out the course of the series. I had originally intended for her to be Abby’s friend—but not much more. (I kind of thought Natalie would be the one to step up to the plot). But early on in the process, Valerie started demanding more and more story time and got more and more of the best lines, and by the end of book 1, I knew I couldn’t write the rest of the series without her. 

Q: A lot of books are being turned into movies, would you like that to happen for your books?


A: That would be amazing! But I recognize that the gears of Hollywood turn exceedingly slow and exceedingly fine and since there haven’t been any offers yet to buy the film rights to my books, I think they will just stay as books. And, honestly, I’m fine with that. It has been a lifelong dream of mine to write and publish books and just knowing that a story I wrote is out there in the world for people to read makes me happy every day.



Thank you Lisa for taking the time to answer my questions.




Guys you can find out more about Lisa Mangum on her Face Book Page.

Buy The Books



Monday, August 29, 2011

Hourglass Door series - Lisa Mangum

 
The Hourglass Door

Abby is a Senior in high school shes a great student and has a good boyfriend life seems to be going smoothly. But then Dante enters her life he's the mysterious foreign exchange student from Italy. She can't deny her interest in him and befriends him.
After ending her relationship with Jason Abby can't help but want to spend more and more time with Dante. Strange things happen with him.. Time is different too slow or too fast.

Dante's feelings for Abby grow and  he knows he has to share his secret with her. He's actually from another place, another time.
Dante once worked for Da Vinci, helping to design and build a time machine (a door), but after getting accused as being a traitor to his country, he is punished. The punishment was he sent through the door more than five hundred years into the future.


The Golden Spiral

Zo has gone back through the door he wants to manipulate time, change history and make the world what he wants it to be. Dante has gone after him and hopes to stop him, Abby worries about Dante but knows he's the only person who can stop Zo (and his God like complex).
 Zo starts to target Abby's past and her fears become reality when her friends and family start to forget her.
Worse is to come when she realizes Dante didn't make it to where he was meant to be and is stuck in the door! She goes to her best friend Val to try and get information on Zo but her mind has been so badly manipulated she isn't very Coherent. With nowhere to turn she goes to the only other friend she has left, Jason in hopes he can help her build another door and save Dante and Time as they know it.


The Forgotten Locket

After saving Dante from the door and with Zo still at large, Abby knows she's now the only person left to go after him. Dante is injured and blinded (after being slashed in the eyes by Zo). She has to put her own fear aside to stop Zo from damaging the river of time any more then he already has. Even though this means her binding herself to the Bank. She goes through the door on a journey that has her facing the biggest confrontation of all. There is also a very real possibility that she may get lost in time.
But love passion and the belief to do the right thing will always conquer all in the end.


My Opinion

I loved this series it was beautifully written the story just flowed for me. Lisa Mangum has a true gift and an awesome imagination. The concept was very unique and the story was ever changing and truly exciting. The characters have grown through out the books and you can't help but become invested in them. The Love between Dante and Abby was so strong it blew me away.
The final book was just the Cherry on top of the cake! I couldn't read it fast enough, even though I wanted to savor every word.
Time Travel, Romance and Action all in one series it was a spectacular read I am really sad to see it end.
Lisa has a #1 fan with me and I would read anything she writes in the future.

5 out of 5





Overbite - Meg Cabot





About:

Meena Harper  has a special gift she can tell people how they are going to die. Not that people generally like to be told when and how they are going to die, but Meena tells them in hopes of changing the out come.
So now Meena has taken a job with the Palatine Guard a secret organization which fights against demons and vampires. Her job well that's to predict if her team mates are going to die or not.
Only one problem with her new line of work - her ex boyfriend would be Lucien Antonescu, son of Dracula.

Meena wants to prove that demons maybe still have a good humane side. Convincing her team mates of this is a hard job... Especially when somebody is running around NY offing tourists.


My Opinion:

Sigh, I wanted to love this series so much but I just couldn't. When I read insatiable book 1 I thought it was OK a good start to a new series.
I liked the concept and thought Meena was an awesome character the series could definitely grow.

I was excited to read book 2 Overbite I wanted to love it! But I just didn't which upset me. I felt their wasn't any improvement Meena was still on/off with Lucien, who is meant to be a main character but is absent for so much of the book.
This is a HUGE issue for me! He's meant to be her Main love interest but is MISSING from huge chunks of the story.  WHY?

There is Alaric who I happened to like - I do like the tortured character and I liked he had a secret love interest in Meena, but why did he have to be so much of a jerk.

Then Jon don't even get me started on Jon, Meena's brother who is a fully grown adult but acts like a teenage boy. I feel so sorry for Meena with all these crazy people in her life!

I don't want to totally bash this book though which I feel I have - sorry :/

There were things I DID like -


  • Meena was a unique character her gift was hot I never come across another character like her before.
  • The concept was really good and I can totally see what Meg Cabot was trying to do but for me there wasn't enough depth.
  • Mary Lou was a favorite of mine her personality was much needed and brought humor
  • I did like Lucien - but like I said he needed to play a bigger part in the story. 

I am not bashing Meg Cabot's writing skills at all everybody knows she's awesome! After all The Boy Next Door is one of my favorite reads. I just think maybe the Vampire world isn't her strong point.

3 Out of 5







Saturday, August 27, 2011

IMM# 7













Hey Guys,  welcome to In My Mail box this week! I  know I normally do a video for IMM, but in case you have been living on the moon (which I doubt) A hurricane is making its way up the East Coast.  So I didn't want to be in the middle of a video or uploading it when my power decided to leave.


This week I didn't get much *tears* but I did get....

(Description of Goodreads)

Dear Reader,

Being trapped in a bedroom with a woman is a grand thing. Being trapped in hundreds of bedrooms over two thousand years isn't. And being cursed into a book as a love-slave for eternity can ruin even a Spartan warrior's day.

As a love-slave, I know everything about women. How to touch them, how to savor them, and most of all, how to pleasure them. But when I was summoned to fulfill Grace Alexander's sexual fantasies, I found the first woman in history who saw me as a man with a tormented past. She alone bothered to take me out of the bedroom and onto the world. She taught me to love again.

But I was not born to love. I was cursed to walk eternity alone. As a general, I had long ago accepted my sentence. Yet now I have found Grace--the one thing my wounded heart cannot survive without. Sure, love can heal all wounds, but can it break a two-thousand-year-old curse?

Julian of Macedon



It looks Awesome!!! The wonderful Andra from unabridged Andra lyn Sent it to me! Please go check out this fabulous blog.


I also got from the library Meg Cabot's Overbite which I have been waiting forever for. from the holding system


(description from Goodreads)

Meena Harper has a special gift, but it's only now that anyone's ever appreciated it. The Palatine Guard — a powerful secret demon-hunting unit of the Vatican — has hired her to work at their new branch in Lower Manhattan. With Meena's ability to predict how everyone she meets will die, the Palatine finally has a chance against the undead. 

Sure, her ex-boyfriend was Lucien Antonescu, son of Dracula, the prince of darkness. But that was before he (and their relationship) went up in flames. Now Meena's sworn off vampires for good ... at least until she can prove her theory that just because they've lost their souls doesn't mean demons have lost the ability to love. 
Meena knows convincing her co-workers — including her partner, ├╝ber-demon-hunter Alaric Wulf — that vampires can be redeemed won't be easy ... especially when a deadly new threat seems to be endangering not just lives of the Palatine, but Meena's friends and family as well. 
But Meena isn't the Palatine's only hope. Father Henrique — aka Padre Caliente — New York City's youngest, most charming priest, has also been assigned to the case. 
So why doesn't Meena — or Alaric — trust him? 

As she begins unraveling the truth, Meena finds her loyalties tested, her true feelings laid bare ... and temptations she never even imagined existed, but finds impossible to resist. 
This time, Meena may finally have bitten off more than she can chew


So What did you get in your Mail box?


Friday, August 26, 2011

TGIF


                                                             http://www.GReadsBooks.com/


This Friday's Question:

Book Associations: 
Which genre, authors, or particular books do you think 
people associate with your reading style?


On the blog I tend to only write YA/Paranormal Romance. 
However what got me originally started reading YA books like most people was Twilight.
And of course when the movies where huge everybody wanted to read the books. "oh go to Melissa she has them!"
Now this little label sucks though because I realize people assume that most of YA books are about Vampires, so I'm the girl who reads about vampires *sigh* 
Which is not the case since YA books have a wide range of topics.


This week on the blog

IMM #6
A long, long sleep - Anna Sheehan
Stork - Wendy Delsol
Waiting On Wednesday


Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday



"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted here, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating. hosted by Breaking the spine

Ok so I officially don't have long to wait for this book... it comes out in just under a week! But I am so excited to read it and review it. I have all the other Night Huntress books and they are amazing and look at the cover! Huge cover love  - Jeaniene Frost rocks my book shelf for sure.

Description - From Goodreads


The grave is one wrong step away.

Having narrowly averted an (under)world war, Cat Crawfield wants nothing more than a little downtime with her vampire husband, Bones. Unfortunately, her gift from New Orleans' voodoo queen just keeps on giving--leading to a personal favor that sends them into battle once again, this time against a villainous spirit. 

Centuries ago, Heinrich Kramer was a witch hunter. Now, every All Hallows Eve, he takes physical form to torture innocent women before burning them alive. This year, however, a determined Cat and Bones must risk all to send him back to the other side of eternity--forever. But how do you kill a killer who's already long dead?


Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Stork - Wendy Delsol


  • Reading level: Young Adult
  • Hardcover: 357 pages
  • Publisher: Candlewick (October 12, 2010)


About:

Katla is a city fashionista she loves designer labels and has a weakness for Starbucks, but when her parents divorce she has to move from LA to her mom's small home town in Minnesota. It's not enough she's dealing with the school leech Wade, her parents divorce and her mom's new boyfriend Stanley! She finds out shes a living breathing Stork (Yes those fluffy birds who bring babies). 
She becomes a member of the Icelandic Stork Society (more like the golden girls) and discovers there are truths in folklore and fairy tales. 
There is an upside, Jack she's so drawn to him that the attraction startles even her! but she needs to get to know him. Even if strange events seem to happen when he's close by.


My Opinion:

I love Katla she's so unbelievably funny, charismatic and full of personality. She makes the book engaging from page 1. Her humor gives this story a lot of quirkiness that just kept me reading.. she reminds me a lot of Sophie from Hex Hall. 
Even though she has her weakness for designer labels and shes used to the LA life style she really has a good heart which we see with the friends she surrounds herself with - Penny, Tina, Pedro and Matthew.

Jack was a great male Character I liked that he had family morals and a small town country up bringing but he wasn't Hickish. He is very intense when it came to his feelings for Katla (but he has known he was in love with her since she was 11!) 

Wade I didn't like at all. We know he's a jerk right from the very start but he takes it to a whole new level further in the book... I couldn't help but feel it was a little bit of a stretch?
Grim Hulda (stork Head lady) was by far my favorite character - bizarre and batty but full of wise wisdom, tales and folklore.

Wendy Delsol has written a great start to what I hope is a series! packed full of folk lore tales it's a strong story. The characters are well developed with room for growth, It was a light hearted and quick witted read with a little romance (who doesn't love that). The ending could of been a little better but with the hint of more books I guess we will get our answers in book 2 when the story continues. 

Over all a really enjoyable unique story which I would recommend to anybody who wants to read a little something different.





Sunday, August 21, 2011

A long, Long sleep - Anna Sheehan



A Long, Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan


Release Date: August 9, 2011
Publisher: Candlewick
Age Group: Young Adult
Pages: 352
Buy the book!




About:

Rosalinda Fitzroy is the daughter of a power couple who own UniCorp. A company that has much control over the society they live in. Rose is put in a chemically induced sleep more often then not
to make life more convenient for her controlling, domineering, abusive parents. Until they decide never to wake her up again. 60 years had past, she slept through the dark times and everybody she knows is now dead. Rose is awakened by a kiss she has to learn to live her life all over again, but first she has to deal with the issues haunting her
from the life she left behind.


My Opinion

This book honestly broke my heart, I just finished it maybe 10 minutes ago and felt I had to write about it straight away. I cried so many times reading Rose's story! She was such a broken character who had suffered so much abuse at the hands of the people who where meant to care for her - her parents.
I became so angry and sad every time she believed she was unworthy of love, rejection was normal for her.
I found it so beautiful learning of the love she and Xavier had it was so powerful and stood the test of time.
I have a lot of gratitude toward Bren and Otto for helping Rose become the strong worthy person she was meant to be.

This book I find hard to define

  • It has a dystopian, science fiction feel to it.
  • It has the most beautiful love story
  • Its about an abuse of power 
  • We see the struggle of a young girl trying to find her way.
The author's style of writing is amazing these characters really came to life and will stay with me for a very long time. No words I write could possibly do this book justice it was just that good! It is my most favorite book I've read this year.

5 out of 5 stars



















Friday, August 19, 2011

TGIF #3



This Friday's Question:

The Reviews We Don't Write: 
Have you ever read a book and not wanted to review it? Are some books too personal that we want to keep our thoughts our own? 

I don't have a name for one particular book but I will say this:
I have issues reading and blogging about books that bash religion
of any kind.
I myself was raised a catholic and believe everybody is entitled to believe in whatever they want to believe in, or not if the case maybe.
BUT that's our own personal right. 
I find it totally disrespectful for somebody to write a book that would bash other peoples view or beliefs and therefore I don't read those books, and don't blog about them.
AND in all honesty even if I tried to review a book like this i wouldn't be able to give it a fair review. 


This week on the Blog:
Wildefire book review
Peeled Book review
Swag Winners!
Hump Day Wednesday Contest
Waiting on Wednesday
Dead Reckoning Book Review

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Dead Reckoning - Charlaine Harris


Dead Reckoning

Sookie finds herself in trouble again when shes in the middle of a fire bombing at Merlottes where she works.
After Sam and his two natured friends "came out" people are assuming it could be a hate crime. But Sookie is unsure after all she's collecting a hate list of enemies herself & after finding out the sister of Debbie Pelt is still out for revenge she wonders if its not her life that's in danger.
Things are not going as smoothly as she would like with her vampire lover Eric either. With the vampire secret dealings and the issues with Victor she's seriously looking at her relationship with new eyes.
Shes learning new things about herself, her past and her Grandmother.
When left with a valuable Fae object that has great power she wonders if her fairy kin are just spending time with her because they want it or because they actually care about her.


So my opinion

As much as I love this series and I do! I was left feeling  blah about this book. I didn't feel it was as good as the previous books and that maybe Charlaine Harris is spreading it a little too thinly.
It just about made par for me honestly.
 I felt like it was just plodding along and I found myself putting the book down and going back later which certainly never happened before. I mean we waited a whole year for this book!
Don't get me wrong there were things I liked about the story
Bubba came back! I love Bubba he was always such a great character.
I liked finding out about Sookies grandma's past.
I loved that we finally saw Pam could have an emotion connection toward a human.

But on the whole I felt like Sookie had lost some of her character as did Eric and that's what I loved about them in the first place. They where hot and feisty they made me laugh. Where was that?

The story did pick up when the gang hatched a plan to kill Victor which was good reading but could of played a bigger part in the book, It come a little late sadly.

I am basically on the fence about this one.




Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Hump day Contest

Contest Time!!!!!
Happy Hump day... got that Wednesday feeling.. Let me cheer you up!


I am giving away two books: 







  •  My Most Excellent Year- Steve Kluger (description from Goodreads)
Dear Anthony:

I appreciate your recent interest, but I’m not accepting applications at this time. Your letter will be kept in our files and someone will get back to you if there is an opening. Thank you for thinking of me.

Respectfully,
Alejandra Perez

P.S. It’s not “Allie.” It’s “Ale.”
 

Meet T.C., who is valiantly attempting to get Alejandra to fall in love with him; Alejandra, who is playing hard to get and is busy trying to sashay out from under the responsibilities of being a diplomat’s daughter; and T.C.’s brother Augie, who is gay and in love and everyone knows it but him.


  • Fallen Angel  - Heather Terrell (description from goodreads)

Heaven-sent?
Ellie was never particularly good at talking to boys—or anyone other than her best friend and fellow outcast, Ruth. Then she met Michael.
Michael is handsome, charming, sweet. And totally into Ellie. It’s no wonder she is instantly drawn to him. But Michael has a secret. And he knows Ellie is hiding something, too. They’ve both discovered they have powers beyond their imagining. Powers that are otherworldly.
Ellie and Michael are determined to uncover what they are, and how they got this way . . . together. But the truth has repercussions neither could have imagined. Soon they find themselves center stage in an ancient conflict that threatens to destroy everything they love. And it is no longer clear whether Ellie and Michael will choose the same side.
In this electrifying novel, Heather Terrell spins a gripping supernatural tale about true love, destiny, and the battle of good versus evil.



Rules:

  1. Must be 13 or older to enter
  2. Must be a GFC follower
  3. Please re-tweet this contest
  4. Read my contest policy

Finally good luck :)

Waiting on Wednesday #3

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week I have chosen: 


(product description written by amazon)


This is the second book in the Elixir series  Since Sage was kidnapped, Clea has no way of knowing if he is alive or dead. And even though she has only just discovered they were soulmates, she feels like a part of her is lost forever. What’s worse, she can’t even turn to her best friend Ben—because every time she looks at him, all she sees is his betrayal.
But waiting for something to happen is not an option, so Clea is ready for action. Suffering through dreams of seeing Sage with another woman, she makes an uneasy alliance with Sage’s enemies and sets out to be reunited with Sage...in this life or the next.

  • Reading level: Young Adult
  • Hardcover: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing (October 11, 2011)




Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Swag Winners

Your a winner - 

The Winners of the swag contest are as follows

Obscured Vixen 

Forget- her-nots swag

Sweet Marie83
Over protected swag

winners have 48hrs to email me or another winner will be picked.
Thanks to all who entered! If you didn't win this time no worries, a new contest will be up soon.

Thanks for the blog love and support!









Monday, August 15, 2011

Peeled audio - Joan Bauer


Hildy biddle is a 16 year old junior of Banesville high. Her dream is to become a journalist like her father once was before his death a few years ago. she is a Journalist for her school news paper called the core. 
she lives in a small town in upstate NY which revolves around farming families and apple orchards. With two poor seasons behind them everybody is holding out hope that The Apple Blossom Festival will change there luck and bring positivity back to town.
Just as things are looking up strange people start turning up to town asking questions about the old Ludlow property which is rumored to be haunted..With one arrest and a murder 
Hildy puts her high school journalism to the test to solve the case and find out the truth.


This book is a cute clean read for the younger teen but honestly it just wasn't for me I don't know if I would feel any different if I got a hard copy of this book but the audio edition just didn't keep me entertained in my mind the narrator just way to old to be a 16yr old student.


Peeled had too much of a scooby doo vibe for me...