About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Thursday, September 29, 2011

(ARC) A Beautiful Dark - Jocelyn Davies

Published by HarperTeen

About:

Skye is a high school student, her parents died when she was young so she doesn't know much about them. She has been raised by her moms best friend "aunt Jo"
Its Skye's 17th birthday and weird things are happening to her, her eyes glow silver for starters and
at her birthday party a perfectly good boiler explodes - did she cause it?
Its at her party she meets two mysterious boys who claim to be cousins but hate each others guts.
The dare devil Asher and the Calm shy Devin. Skye is drawn to both boys but doesn't understand why.
It turns out her parents where once Angels - Asher and Devin are also both angels but from different sides one is of the order and one a rebel.
Does Skye have angel powers and if she does what side will she choose to be on?

My opinion:

When I first read the back of the book I thought ugh another high school girl torn between two guys. I automatically thought of the Vampire diaries, books I have indeed given up on!

Also on the back of the book it says: If your a fan of the Hush Hush and Fallen series you are sure to love A beautiful Dark... being a big fan of both series I decided to give this book ago.
I am so glad I did! I loved this book its an awesome start to a new series (I hope). This book had me hooked from page one and was a fast paced read. I couldn't get enough and read long into the night to finish it.

Skye is just a regular teenager when everything in her life changes very fast. While there are
times Skye gets on my nerves, I commend her because teenagers don't always handle change well and I thought she did an awesome job.
she's such a genuine character who had every right to wallow in self pity over the death of her parents but she didn't. She knew she was lucky to have a guardian like Aunt Jo, and Skye appreciated her I thought that was totally refreshing.
By the end of the book I had admiration for her she showed herself in a strong and loyal new light.

Devin is an angel of the Order (good angel) he lives for rules and following them. His actions are always based on what the Order want. I actually felt sorry for him, he's not allowed to love or feel what he wants to feel. The path is set which he has to follow, I found it incredibly sad.

Asher - Hello Mr chaos he is yummy and I loved him to pieces, I personally would of went to the dark side just for him! Hes not "bad" He just lives how he wants to live and doesn't follow the same rules. His personality is addictive and I can see why Skye felt drawn to him.

Raven was a devilish addition to the mix, what a great villain she was bitchy and perfect at it. I just loved to hate her!
What I found ironic was the 'Good guys' turn out to be more twisted then the 'bad guys'!

Jocelyn Davies did a great job writing a story with two male characters who couldn't be more opposite it really made for interesting reading. I loved the characters, the concept and the writing.
The ending was sensational, WOW is all I can say... it was extremely exciting..what a show stopper I didn't see it coming that's for sure.
I can't wait to find out what happens to our girl and her Angel boys. Jocelyn Davies has a WIN on her hands this book rocked my socks :)



Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Epic contest giveaway

Just a little note to let you guys know one of my most favorite blogs is having a giveaway!!


Andra said:

A few months ago, I had a giveaway where the prize was a mystery box full of books, and it was a HUGE success! Since I now have a stack of books up to my eyeballs and could use some cleaning out, I think I will do the same for my 500 follower giveaway! That's right you get a whole box stuffed FULL of books that I deem awesome!
You will get not only an ARC of Lola and the Boy Next Door, but a copy of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer as well!!! *cheers and throws confetti* Also, if you let me know in the comments what genres you prefer, I will personalize the mystery box to your taste (as well as I can...if you like westerns, then sorry honey but you're out of luck looking here...) Sound good to you?!? Good! All you have to do to enter is fill out the rafflecopter below! The only mandatory entry is to follow via GFC, but of course, there are extra entries! The more you do, the more chances you have to win! Good Luck! Annnd...as usual:

~May the Odds Be Ever in Your Favor~

Ok so that's it Andra is officially kick-ass! go, go enter! Click here to go to the giveaway!



Waiting on Wednesday



wow another WoW already where is the time going! OK so by now you should all know this is a feature by breaking the spine.
I pick a book which is yet to be released but I can't wait to read:


Due out April 2012!

Description from goodreads

Cassel Sharpe knows he’s been used as an assassin, but he’s trying to put all that behind him. He’s trying to be good, even though he grew up in a family of con artists and cheating comes as easily as breathing to him. He’s trying to do the right thing, even though the girl he loves is inextricably connected with crime. And he’s trying to convince himself that working for the Feds is smart, even though he’s been raised to believe the government is the enemy.

But with a mother on the lam, the girl he loves about to take her place in the Mob, and new secrets coming to light, the line between what’s right and what’s wrong becomes increasingly blurred. When the Feds ask Cassel to do the one thing he said he would never do again, he needs to sort out what’s a con and what’s truth. In a dangerous game and with his life on the line, Cassel may have to make his biggest gamble yet—this time on love.


I am getting excited just thinking about this book!!!!!!

Monday, September 26, 2011

My thoughts on Banned books



The more I read about Banned books the more I get upset.
  • Harry potter
  • Hunger Games
  • Twilight
Alice in wonderland for goodness sake?!? are we for real, no really.... I find it utterly ridiculous.
Some of the books that make up this list are classic reading material! I read Alice in Wonderland as a child and I turned out perfectly fine.

Then there is Twilight, whether you are a fan of these books or not how many thousand even millions of children are now reading because of these books.
I cant help but think we as a society are more critical of books and I have no idea why?!

Just today I was watching an episode of Sponge bob square pants with my son on Nick, and this is "aimed" at my sons age group.
Sponge bob and Patrick are getting drunk on ice cream... but then that is acceptable to be aired on TV?
My 11yr old niece is talking about 16 and Pregnant on MTV as are her school friends, and this is OK as long as there not reading harry potter! I find the whole notion ludicrous.
I am not saying books should not be monitored of course it should be along with everything else but we should hold TV, movies, music all to the same standard.
Books are an educational tool for both adults and children lets use it instead of closing our mind off to such an advantage in life.

I for one will never limit my child's love for reading.



Saturday, September 24, 2011

IMM...number? I lost count.




Thanks to:

Jennifer Laurens Check out her awesome site!

All these things I've done - Gabrielle Zevin


All these things I've done

Author: Gabrielle Zevin
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Audio: Macmillan Website
Read by: Ilyana Kadushin



The year is 2083 and the family business is dealing in chocolate which is illegal.
Anya is the daughter of a mob boss who died when she was a much younger child, leaving her responsible for her brother who has mental health issues, younger sister and dying grandmother.
Anya tells us the turbulent, emotional and difficult story which happens to be her life.

Let me start by saying I found it utterly ludicrous that chocolate could be illegal. I mean come on really! Although chocolate dealing was the family business its not the whole story. The Balanchine's could of dealt in anything the story was much more then chocolate.. This was about Anya and her struggle of being plagued  by a family name and living up to a birth rite she didn't want or ask for.

I found the Author to be very smart with the chocolate move though because even if you have never read this book, you've heard "about" the book which outlaws chocolate. I know that's what intrigued me enough to want to read it.

I loved Anya she was a strong, loyal, responsible young woman who tried to always put her families
needs before her own. I found her very selfless and although she was extremely tough when it came
to the well being of those she loved, she also had a vulnerable  side which made my heart break.
She was always looking out for others I just wanted something good to happen for her.

Enter Win - Charming and utterly lovely I fell in love with Win and I rooted for there relationship.
I hated the interference of Win's D.A father which made them very much the star crossed lovers.

The author (Gabrielle Zevin) wrote a strong compelling story which once I started I couldn't get enough. The mafia lifestyle with dystopian like feel was very intriguing (the rationing of water, candles, paper and books!) can you imagine!
The writing and foundation of the story was strong and fluid, I found it all so beautifully tragic.
The Characters whether good or bad were a true dynamic all on there own and well thought out. Each had a purpose in the story and none where forgotten about. Gabrielle Zevin is certainly a very talented writer and story teller.

The Audio reader (Ilyana kadushin) was amazing! I loved listening to the story, she really did do an amazing job with bringing the characters to life. Whether with an accent change or voice texture I can not praise her enough.
I had read the book and I did love it but when I listened to the audio it took it to a whole new level.
Having listened to 'All these things I've done' it has created a new and ever lasting love for the audio books..

I hated Gable, he repulsed me
I felt Nana was full of crazy wisdom
while cousin mickey was a sleaze.
My heart had sympathy for Leo
For one reader to bring all these people to life in such a vivid way I found amazing.

5 stars



Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday



This feature Highlights the books I can not wait to get my hands on come release day its brought to you by Breaking the spine


Harper Teen March 2012

Description from Goodreads

Lauren Oliver captivated readers with Delirium, the first book in a thrilling dystopian trilogy in which Lena Haloway dared to fall in love with Alex and escape the cure, the government-mandated procedure that renders a person immune to the disease of love. Lena and Alex staked their lives on leaving their oppressive society, but only Lena broke free.

Pandemonium continues Lena’s gripping story. After escaping from Portland, Maine, Lena makes it to the Wilds and becomes part of an Invalid community, where she transforms herself into a warrior for the resistance. A future without Alex is unimaginable, but Lena pushes forward and fights, both for him and for a world in which love is no longer considered a disease. Swept up in a volatile mix of revolutionaries and counterinsurgents, Lena struggles to survive—and wonders if she may be falling in love again.

Full of danger, forbidden romance, and exquisite writing, Lauren Oliver’s sequel to Delirium races forward at a breathtaking pace and is sure to appeal to fans who crave the high-stakes action of The Hunger Games and the bittersweet love story of Romeo & Juliet


Monday, September 19, 2011

Sunrise at Sunset - Jaz Primo



Sunrise at sunset - Jaz Primo
Rutherford Literary Group
Urban Fantasy
pages 421


Buy the book!



Katrina Rawlings is a Vampire she's been alive a long time, long enough  for her to have a "vampire life crisis" In which she attempted to end her existence only to change her mind at the last minute. Badly injured and far from help an 8 year old Caleb came to her assistance.
Caleb gave Katrina a new thirst for life she watched him grow, mature and become a man. Those feeling of gratitude have now turned into feelings of desire, lust and even love.
But when a foe from Katrina's past puts Caleb's life in danger she knows she must act, whatever the cost she must keep him safe.

I enjoyed this book it was different, a good start to a series I hope it will grow. I did love the concept of the story- A human child helping an all powerful vampire and in turn the Vampire helping the child, giving him the start he needed to proceed in life.

Katrina scares the pants off of me! Although you see her caring side with Caleb, she is also very domineering and quick tempered. Which she admits to numerous times in the book. I truly wouldn't want to get on her bad side. And although she wants what's best for Caleb I can't help but feel her actions are controlling. But she is kick- ass, feisty and a powerful main character.

Caleb I think is a caring, genuine character who I would love to see come into his own. I think he lets his past define who he is. He needs to be more Assertive and maybe even put Kat in her place once or twice! I remember at least on one occasion in the book thinking "Caleb grow a back bone!"

I hope that in their relationship they can learn from each other and adapt to each others needs. I can't wait to see if this actually happens because they could both do with some fine tuning in the relationship department thats  for sure.

I did like Alton he comes into the story later in the book and I hope he is a recurring character I would love to get to know more about him... and his spiffy English accent lol.

Jaz Primo is an Indie author which surprised me, as a blogger I hear so many reason's why people wont read Indie books. I didn't feel that way at all the writing is good, the editing seems to be on target and I loved the cover! I really want this series to grow into the action packed hot romance butt kicking series I would love to read. I liked it alot!

Final thought - Great Start! give it a chance.




Saturday, September 17, 2011

Top 5 books in 2012

So as part of a mini Challenge From http://www.princessbookie.com/ She wants to know my top 5 books, that I am excited for in 2012.

In no particular order


           Pandemonium (delirium #2) Lauren Oliver march 2012.
                                                          HarperCollins


The City of Lost souls (TMI #4) Cassandra Clare May 2012
Margaret K. McElderry Books


Embers & Echoes (WildeFire #2) Karsten Knight
Simon and Schuster


Clockwork Princess (The Infernal devices #3) Cassandra Clare
Margaret K. McElderry Books


Spell Bound (Hex Hall bk #3) Rachel Hawkins
Hyperion





Friday, September 16, 2011

Birthday Book video & IMM!


Birthday Book Video!


         
                                                    In my mail box EPIC Video!










Thanks too:

Mundie Moms  http://mundiemoms.blogspot.com/
Megan @ Book Brats http://bookbrats.blogspot.com/
Rens Rambles http://rens-rambles.blogspot.com/
Lena Coakley http://lenacoakley.com/
Harper Collins http://www.harpercollins.com/ & http://www.epicreads.com/
Jana Oliver http://www.janaoliver.com/
Simon & Schuster http://www.simonandschuster.com/
Tynga's Reviews http://www.tyngasreviews.com/


TGIF !!





TGIF is a weekly post brought you you by GREADS She asks us a question, we answer and then we give a recap of the week that was on our blogs...



Book Disappointments: Have you ever come across a book you were so stoked to read, but it failed miserably in your eyes?

OK before I start I am not bashing these books or there writing, everybody will have a different view... you might read them and find them to be fantastic.
But my personal feeling to them was I was so excited for them, couldn't wait to buy them but they just didn't live up to my expectations.

A Sookie book comes out every year and I wait with baited breathe. I have loved every one of these dearly, and I think where now on book  - crazy number... I lost count there is so many but I own each one! I was so invested in Sookie and her life and couldn't wait for this book.
When I read it I was left feeling Blah.... This series is coming to a close its clearly noticeable and I personally thought this book just made par for me.

This was the second book... when I read the first I thought good start, room for growth. Only overbite brought no growth. I felt like it was a replay of the 1st book. As much as I wanted to love this book and its characters I couldn't.. Plus I truly couldn't get past the fact that a main love interest - the vampire the book is based around is missing for a majority of the story!


Week Recap

The near witch - book review
IMM # 9
blogger appreciation week
Thirteen Reasons why - Jay Asher
Waiting on Wednesday
Birthday Swag winner








Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Winner of the Birthday Swag giveaway!



The winner of the Birthday Swag contest is 
#1
Kristina

thank you to all who entered - don't worry if you didn't win there will be another giveaway very soon!

Waiting on Wednesday



Waiting on Wednesday brought to you by breaking the spine.
Is where we talk about books that we can't wait to hit those book shelves!

This week  I have picked:


Crossed - Ally Condie
Release Date: November 1st.
Published by Dutton. 

(summary from goodreads)
The hotly awaited second book in the dystopian Matched trilogy

In search of a future that may not exist and faced with the decision of who to share it with, Cassia journeys to the Outer Provinces in pursuit of Ky - taken by the Society to his certain death - only to find that he has escaped, leaving a series of clues in his wake.

Cassia's quest leads her to question much of what she holds dear, even as she finds glimmers of a different life across the border. But as Cassia nears resolve and certainty about her future with Ky, an invitation for rebellion, an unexpected betrayal, and a surprise visit from Xander - who may hold the key to the uprising and, still, to Cassia's heart - change the game once again. Nothing is as expected on the edge of Society, where crosses and double crosses make the path more twisted than ever

I am so excited for this book I loved matched it sparked my love in dystopian books which I never really liked before! I loved the strong willed Cassia and the good nature of Ky. The sympathy I had for both of them in there struggle to be free and share a love that society wouldn't allow.

I am not ashamed to admit I am so jealous of all you guys and gals who got a ARC copy!! LOL

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Jay Asher - Thirteen Reasons why

Hey guys! for a long time I've been telling you that after reading Thirteen reasons why By Jay Asher this was one book that left a huge impression on me. I thought it would be a great high school read for kids to think about there actions however small they may seem.
I recommended my good friend Sam read the book so she could share her thoughts with you which she did perfectly! Here is her review:



Thirteen Reasons Why


Thirteen Reasons Why is an engaging and though provoking account of the events leading up to the suicide of a teenage girl, Hannah Baker, told via the tapes left by the her to explain the events leading up to the event. The tapes are to be passed around everyone who, by their action or inaction, was implicated in the suicide, and we join the story via the fifth recipient. Hannah, explains in teasing detail how each person contributed to a high school life that began as isolated, but escalated to unbearable. It forces the reader to examine their actions and inaction's, however insignificant they may seem.

Considering it’s central theme is how seemingly everyday actions can spark of a chain of events it avoids the temptation to get too sensationalist about a kind of butterfly effect and with a couple of exceptions, it is not built around major incidents, just a building sadness that becomes a very believable despair. It is a resonant indictment of high school life, and reminds us of the selfishness and ignorance that was permitted within the walls of our own high schools. In fact it’s all the more compelling because it deals with the time in our own lives when we’re most likely to regret a selfish action or staying silent when we should’ve spoken up for someone vulnerable. It is helped by the fact that the main protagonists feel very real, this is to the real credit of Jay Asher as teenagers are incredibly difficult characters to construct.

The fifth recipient of the tapes who narrates half of the story, Clay Jensen, has maturity beyond his years, but this is a necessary device in order to get a mature reflection on Hannah’s story. He works through what might be one’s immediate reaction to a suicide – to be angry, frustrated, and dismissive of Hannah apportioning blame to other people. His response sounds out the anger but takes you right to the heart of the truth of the situation – that her suicide is a subtle mix of her inability to reach out for help and the unwillingness of others to reach out to her. The likability of his character if such that you spend a lot of the first half hoping he will be exonerated – though I wont reveal whether or not he is. 

It makes for uncomfortable reading, all the more so for the millions of teenagers that the bestseller list suggests are reading it, but has the potential to jolt you out of complacency with regard to your own actions. The mild bullying and exclusion that instills such torment in Hannah is something we would all have once regarded as acceptable, likewise the high-school intolerance for anyone marginally different. Overall, this is a gripping read as well as a story that carries an important sentiment, you are left not only glad that your have read it, but glad that it’s out there for others to read.








Monday, September 12, 2011

Blogger Appreciation week



This week is Blogger Appreciation week!
I wanted to highlight some of my most favorite blogs, because when I started my blog I didn't realize how big and diverse the blog world actually was. All's I knew was I wanted to talk about books I really had no clue about blogging.
When you first start it can be very intimidating people talking about ARC, IMM and Publishers..what!?
But I met some nice people alone the way who answered my questions and where so friendly as well as having kick ass blogs so please check them out! :)

These are in no particular order!

Readingteen.net This blog is hot! I love it, they are so friendly and wont hesitate in answering questions or helping you. They have really neat giveaways, I won my first ever contest over there. They also have a reading tween blog for younger readers which is also just as good.

Mickey @ imabookshark.blogspot.com This site has some rocking giveaways and Mickey always gives great reviews, whether its good or bad shes 100% honest and I love picking up a book after reading a review she has done on it. She is also really nice about tweeting and re tweeting and a great girl to get book ideas from.

Andra @unabridgedandralyn.blogspot.com This blog I love to death its always up to date with awesome reads. Andra is a very funny girl with a kick ass personality which I think shows through in her reviews. Not to mention she does a lot of fast twitter giveaways.. who doesn't love that!

Joy @ joyousreads.blogspot.com Although her blog is new it came with a huge bang lol and made a quick impression on me.. its full of awesomeness! Joy is really sweet and her blog is always jumping with fantastic giveaways so be sure to check her out.

Obscuredvixen.wordpress.com Another fairly new blog I feel making a huge statement, author interviews, giveaways, fabulous reviews and an awesome chica who is always around to answer your questions or share an opinion, to re tweet links and help you gain followers ... just awesome.

Sweetmarie-83.blogspot.com Just like the name says Marie is so sweet her blog is awesome and everybody check her out now because her debut novel is about to hit shelves and its going to be amazing. She is one to watch for sure!!!

fuzzycoffeebooks.com I love this girl's reviews whether good or bad she will tell it like it is. But she will always explain why she feels the way she does and I find it so refreshing to read something like that.

Loretta @ betweenthepagesreviews.com/ I love her blog and especially the IMM video's! I find them epic - she reminds me of myself.... mommy by day, while battling a hubby with a gaming addiction = dito! LOL... Blogger by night. She is so friendly and her blog is one of my favorites.

http://ladybugstorytime.blogspot.com/ This blog is awesome with great reviews and giveaways... Kristina is so sweet with leaving comments on your blog and giving her opinion with ways to help you.


These blogs represent to me what book blogging should be about and they make me want to do it.

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Princess bookie giveaway


I wanted to let you guys know there is an amazing giveaway going on at Princess Bookie!! 
go check it out :) http://www.princessbookie.com/2011/09/help-me-raise-to-ship-prize-packs.html



The prize is:
Prize Pack! 
Includes:
 $50 from amazon
Bookmarks
After Obsession by Carrie Jones
Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake
Unfriended by Katie Finn
Variant by Robison Wells
Notes From An Accidental Band Geek by Erin Dionne
Wither by Lauren Destefano
Cryer's Cross by Lisa McMann

All she asks is that you help promote this contest and spread the word or donate a dollar toward shipping costs.


Good luck!


IMM #9




All the things i've done - Gabrielle Zevin by Macmillan audio
Soul Thief  by Jana Oliver
Sunrise at sunset by Jaz Primo

Thank you guys!

What did you get in your mail box?

Friday, September 9, 2011

The Near Witch - Victoria Schwab


  • Reading level: Young Adult
  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Hyperion Book
  • Buy the book!


About:


The town of Near tries hard to forget its past... The story of the Near Witch is now one to be told to children as a bedtime tale.
But in reality the town still hold fear in there hearts. There are witches who live on the outside of town nobody talks to the sisters, apart from Lexi a teenage girl who lives by the wisdom her father taught her before his passing.
The hunters - They protect the town and keep everything in order. But when a stranger comes to town and children start to disappear the town wants somebody to blame.
 Lexi knows Cole is not to blame, She knows there is truth in the stories her father told her as a child. 
She sets herself on a path with the help of Cole and the Witch sisters to prove the Near Witch is in fact the culprit of the kidnappings. 


My Opinion:


This book surprised me it wasn't what I thought it would be at all. I wouldn't normally read this type of book and it took me a while to get into it. But that's all on me because every page of this book was high quality writing, Victoria Schwab has a beautiful way about her writing its detailed, lyrical, vivid and really paints a picture. 
I could feel the wind when Cole lost control, I could feel Lexi's frustrations at not being heard.
It's a hard book to really describe - The story is one of  witch craft, children's stories,  legends and history..not forgetting a little romance!


I found it to be a haunting fairy tale but in a very pretty way. 


I loved Lexi she was strong willed, stubborn and stood by her beliefs even though it went against everybody in her life.
Cole was a mystery I loved discovering who he was. I  felt ever so sorry for him, he just needed somebody to believe in him and Lexi was the perfect girl to do this. I thought it was a fabulous idea for Lexi and Cole to have a Romance it lightened the tone a little.. Everything can't be doom and gloom!


I liked Otto I don't know why but I did! He did a lot of things wrong within the story but I think it was because he was thrown into a father role he was not ready for and had no experience with. 


This book reminded me of The Crucible, people followed the crowd and believed what they where told to believe - led by fear. I found it very scary to see how destructive fear could actually be.


This story is filled to the brim with little lyrical quotes and stories that I found extremely impressive. I think my favorite was:


Sticks and stones for building birds
gathered from the village floor, nailed to every village door, 
watchful eyes turned out at night, keeps the evil out of sight.


The concept of this book was strong and well thought out it was a very unique read. 





TGIF


This is where http://www.greadsbooks.com/ asks us her trusty followers a question which we answer then check out what other bloggers said. PLUS a recap of my blog week.

Books to Television: Which books would you love 
to see made in to a TV series? or movie?


I would like to see the Darkyn Series by Lynn Viehl made into a TV show.
Although each book has its own set of main characters and plot line
over all there is a Bigger plot line that is in all the books
and we meet the same characters through out all.

If you have never read this series check it out it's hot!
The Vatican has its own army of corrupt foot soldiers 
wanting to eradicate the vampires of the world.  

It follows a whole bunch of smoking hot vamps and we watch them fall in love with women who turn out to have "special gifts" and its up to Dr. Alex Kellar to find out why. 

It's gritty, action packed and full of steamy romance with a dark side. 
If this came to my TV screen I would not move from my couch!

Blog Recap





Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday



Hosted by Breaking The Spine, this section will feature future upcoming releases that I personally am excited about.

I am so excited about this book it doesn't even have a cover yet! oh well!
Jeaniene Frost fans will understand my excitement.





Book one in the Night Prince series.

March 27th, 2012
She’s a mortal with dark powers…
After a tragic accident scarred  her body and destroyed her dreams, Leila never imagined that the worst was
still to come: terrifying powers that let her channel electricity and learn a  person’s darkest secrets through a single touch. Leila is doomed to a life of  solitude…until creatures of the night kidnap her, forcing her to reach out  with a telepathic distress call to the world’s most infamous vampire…
He’s the Prince of Night…
Vlad Tepesh inspired the greatest  vampire legend of all—but whatever you do, don’t call him Dracula. Vlad’s ability to control fire makes him one of the most  feared vampires in existence, but his enemies have found a new weapon against  him – a beautiful mortal with powers to  match his own. When Vlad and Leila meet, however, passion ignites between them,  threatening to consume them both. It will take everything that they are to stop  an enemy intent on bringing them down in flames.

ONCE BURNED is the start of a new series set in the Night Huntress universe featuring Vlad as the hero and a new character named Leila as the heroine. As of now, two books are contracted for this series, with the possibility for more in the future.