About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Saturday, October 29, 2011

IMM 10.29.11


Thanks to:

Becca Fitzpatrick beccafitzpatrick.com/
L.C DeCarlo www.lcdecarlo.com/





















Winner Of the Halloween Giveaway

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

The winner of the Halloween Giveaway is LORETTA @ BETWEEN THE PAGES!

You have 48 hours to reply to my email or another winner will be picked.

Thanks for all who entered! There will be another giveaway very soon :)




Friday, October 28, 2011

TGIF 10.28.11

TGIF is a feature brought to you by greadsbooks we answer a question and sum up our week on the blog.

Spooktacular Reads: Which books do you consider festive Halloween reads? Which stories have chilled you to the bone?

OK so.. One book does come to mind as a great Halloween read but it wasn't bone chilling lol.
I really did enjoy this book it was full of lyrical quotes and spells witches and mystery.
Halloween really would be the perfect time to read it! and I think many who have read it will agree with me :)

Description from Amazon

The Near Witch is only an old story told to frighten children.

If the wind calls at night, you must not listen. The wind is lonely, and always looking for company.

And there are no strangers in the town of Near.

These are the truths that Lexi has heard all her life.

But when an actual stranger—a boy who seems to fade like smoke—appears outside her home on the moor at night, she knows that at least one of these sayings is no longer true.

The next night, the children of Near start disappearing from their beds, and the mysterious boy falls under suspicion. Still, he insists on helping Lexi search for them. Something tells her she can trust him.

As the hunt for the children intensifies, so does Lexi’s need to know—about the witch that just might be more than a bedtime story, about the wind that seems to speak through the walls at night, and about the history of this nameless boy.

Part fairy tale, part love story, Victoria Schwab’s debut novel is entirely original yet achingly familiar: a song you heard long ago, a whisper carried by the wind, and a dream you won’t soon forget.

You can also read my review on The Near Witch HERE!

Week Recap:

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Last days for the Halloween giveaway

Just a reminder: My Halloween giveaway is coming to an end, if you haven't entered please do! http://melissa-justoneopinion.blogspot.com/2011/10/halloween-giveaway.html

A little about the book up for grabs: An ARC of Blessed - Cynthia Leitich Smith.


Product Details

  • Reading level: Young Adult
  • Hardcover: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Candlewick; 1 edition (January 25, 2011)

This is the third book in the series

Description from Goodreads

With a wink and a nod to Bram Stoker, New York Times best-selling author Cynthia Leitich Smith unites the casts of Tantalize and Eternal in a delicious dark fantasy her fans will devour.
Quincie P. Morris, teen restaurateuse and neophyte vampire, is in the fight of her life -- or undeath. Even as she adjusts to her new appetites, she must clear her best friend and true love, the hybrid werewolf Kieren, of murder charges; thwart the apocalyptic ambitions of Bradley Sanguini, the seductive vampire-chef who "blessed" her; and keep her dead parents’ restaurant up and running. She hires a more homespun chef and adds the preternaturally beautiful Zachary to her wait staff. But with hundreds of new vampires on the rise and Bradley off assuming the powers of Dracula Prime, Zachary soon reveals his true nature -- and a flaming sword -- and they hit the road to staunch the bloodshed before it’s too late. Even if they save the world, will there be time left to salvage Quincie’s soul?




Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Book Cover Wednesday #1


Hello Book Lovers! Today is Wednesday and usually I take part in "Waiting on Wednesday" Well not today. Today I want to try something new... So I am declaring today:
Book Cover Wednesday! I will pick a cover that I love and tell you a little about the book.

Join in the fun!! Just link your post back to me so maybe we can get others to join us too:







This is one of my favorites of all time its so beautiful
Karen Marie Moning ShadowFever

Product Description - from Amazon

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Evil is a completely different creature, Mac. Evil is bad that believes it’s good.”


MacKayla Lane was just a child when she and her sister, Alina, were given up for adoption and banished from Ireland forever.

Twenty years later, Alina is dead and Mac has returned to the country that expelled them to hunt her sister’s murderer. But after discovering that she descends from a bloodline both gifted and cursed, Mac is plunged into a secret history: an ancient conflict between humans and immortals who have lived concealed among us for thousands of years.

What follows is a shocking chain of events with devastating consequences, and now Mac struggles to cope with grief while continuing her mission to acquire and control the Sinsar Dubh—a book of dark, forbidden magic scribed by the mythical Unseelie King, containing the power to create and destroy worlds.

In an epic battle between humans and Fae, the hunter becomes the hunted when the Sinsar Dubh turns on Mac and begins mowing a deadly path through those she loves.
Who can she turn to? Who can she trust? Who is the woman haunting her dreams? More important, who is Mac herself and what is the destiny she glimpses in the black and crimson designs of an ancient tarot card?

From the luxury of the Lord Master’s penthouse to the sordid depths of an Unseelie nightclub, from the erotic bed of her lover to the terrifying bed of the Unseelie King, Mac’s journey will force her to face the truth of her exile, and to make a choice that will either save the world . . . or destroy it.




Sunday, October 23, 2011

In my mail Box 10.23.11










In My Mail box is a feature brought to you by The Story Siren where we talk about the new books we got this week.


For Review:



Simon Audio - Becca Fitzpatrick Silence

The noise between Patch and Nora is gone. They've overcome the secrets riddled in Patch's dark past...bridged two irreconcilable worlds...faced heart-wrenching tests of betrayal, loyalty and trust...and all for a love that will transcend the boundary between heaven and earth. Armed with nothing but their absolute faith in one another, Patch and Nora enter a desperate fight to stop a villain who holds the power to shatter everything they've worked for—and their love—forever.


Macmillan Audio - P.C cast Destined

Zoey is finally home where she belongs, safe with her Guardian Warrior, Stark, by her side, and preparing to face off against Neferet – which would be a whole lot easier if the High Counsel saw the ex-High Priestess for what she really is. Kalona has released his hold on Rephaim, and, through Nyx's gift of a human form, Rephaim and Stevie Rae are finally able to be together – if he can truly walk the path of the Goddess and stay free of his father's shadow…

But there are new forces at work at the House of Night. An influx of humans, including Lenobia’s handsome horse whisperer, threatens their precarious stability. And then there’s the mysterious Aurox, a jaw-droppingly gorgeous teen boy who is actually more – or possibly less – than human. Only Neferet knows he was created to be her greatest weapon. But Zoey can sense the part of his soul that remains human, the compassion that wars with his Dark calling. And there’s something strangely familiar about him…
Will Neferet’s true nature be revealed before she succeeds in silencing them all? And will Zoey be able to touch Aurox’s humanity in time to protect him – and everyone – from his own fate? Find out what’s destined in the next thrilling chapter of the House of Night series.

Gifted:

From the Epic and wonderful Arena at The nerds wife I got Ellen Hopkins Triangles


Description from Amazon.

THREE FEMALE FRIENDS FACE MIDLIFE CRISES IN A NO-HOLDS-BARRED EXPLORATION OF SEX, MARRIAGE, AND THE FRAGILITY OF LIFE.
Holly: Filled with regret for being a stay-athome mom, she sheds sixty pounds and loses herself in the world of extramarital sex. Will it bring the fulfillment she is searching for?Andrea: A single mom and avowed celibate, she watches her friend Holly’s meltdown with a mixture of concern and contempt. Holly is throwing away what Andrea has spent her whole life searching for—a committed relationship with a decent guy. So what if Andrea picks up Holly’s castaway husband?Marissa: She has more than her fair share of challenges—a gay, rebellious teenage son, a terminally ill daughter, and a husband who buries himself in his work rather than face the facts.As one woman’s marriage unravels, another’s rekindles. As one woman’s family comes apart at the seams, another’s reconfigures into something bigger and better. In this story of connections and disconnections, one woman’s up is another one’s down, and all of them will learn the meaning of friendship, betrayal, and forgiveness.Unflinchingly honest, emotionally powerful, surprisingly erotic, Triangles is the ultimate page-turner. Hopkins’s gorgeous, expertly honed poetic verse perfectly captures the inner lives of her characters. Sometimes it happens like that. Sometimes you just get lost.Get lost in the world of Triangles, where the lives of three unforgettable women intersect, and where there are no easy answers.








Friday, October 21, 2011

Audio P.C Cast - Destined Review

Destined - author P.C and kristen Cast
10 cds - 11hrs
FYI for the younger reader: There is some bad language and sexual content in this book.
Description from Macmillan
Zoey is finally home where she belongs, safe with her Guardian Warrior, Stark, by her side, and preparing to face off against Neferet – which would be a whole lot easier if the High Counsel saw the ex-High Priestess for what she really is. Kalona has released his hold on Rephaim, and, through Nyx's gift of a human form, Rephaim and Stevie Rae are finally able to be together – if he can truly walk the path of the Goddess and stay free of his father's shadow…

But there are new forces at work at the House of Night. An influx of humans, including Lenobia’s handsome horse whisperer, threatens their precarious stability. And then there’s the mysterious Aurox, a jaw-droppingly gorgeous teen boy who is actually more – or possibly less – than human. Only Neferet knows he was created to be her greatest weapon. But Zoey can sense the part of his soul that remains human, the compassion that wars with his Dark calling. And there’s something strangely familiar about him…
Will Neferet’s true nature be revealed before she succeeds in silencing them all? And will Zoey be able to touch Aurox’s humanity in time to protect him – and everyone – from his own fate? Find out what’s destined in the next thrilling chapter of the House of Night series.

My Opinion

This story picks up with Neferet having been gifted Aorox, a human/being made to be a weapon against Zoey and her friends. I am so ready for this woman to have her down fall shes so full of nastiness and its got to happen! 9 books on I am more then ready for it.

I liked getting to know Rephaim and seeing how his relationship with Stevie Rae had changed his way of thinking. It was also interesting to see how his entrance to the group changed the dynamic of everybody. We see Zoey and her friends change, adapt and make choices they might not of before -
Like the truce with Kalona. Even though Kalona is a "bad guy" I do sort of like him and I root for him to find good in the end.

I love Lenobia shes an awesome character and I was happy to see her more in the story. I mean if you going to have a long series such as H.O.N you have to keep adding interesting cool people to the mix.

Aphrodite is my most favorite character even though her mouth is in the potty and she is sarcastic as can be she brings a lot of humor with her dry and witty personality. I enjoyed listening to her character come to life via audio.

My thoughts on the reader:

Although this series has had its ups and downs for me Caitlin Davies is AMAZING, simply epic and I loved her reading style. She brought every character to life in there own way, personalities for me just shined with her reading. She could change from one character to the next with ease and beautifully.
No two characters sounded alike and this awed me - she is truly a very talented reader.
Caitlin definitely renewed my interest for these characters and I enjoyed listening to her.

 If you are a H.O.N fan audio is a fantastic way to bring the characters to life and you could not get a better reader then Caitlin Davies to do this for you.





TGIF 10.21.11

This is a feature from http://www.greadsbooks.com/
So We answer a question and recap the week on the blog.




Book Blogs That Make You Smile:
Pick 5 book blogs you visit often & think others should, too.


1. http://www.readingteen.net/
2. http://unabridgedandralyn.blogspot.com/
3.http://www.fuzzycoffeebooks.com/
4. http://imabookshark.blogspot.com/
5. obscuredvixen.wordpress.com/


Recap on the week that was:

IMM
Audio review for Silence Becca Fitzpatrick
Waiting on Wednesday


Don't forget!!!! To enter the Halloween giveaway














Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday 10.19.11

OMG so today I am meant to do Waiting on Wednesday - http://breakingthespine.blogspot.com/

But the little picture link doesn't work on Blogger today, whats up with that??


Anyways: This week I have picked SHATTER ME by Tahereh Mafi, It sounds so good and I've read lots of ARC reviews of it.

  • Reading level: Young Adult
  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (November 15, 2011)


  • Review From Amazon


    “Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I’m envious. I couldn’t put it down.” (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of FALLEN )

    “Mafi combines a psychological opener with an action-adventure denouement in her YA debut. This is a gripping read from an author who’s not afraid to take risks.” (Publishers Weekly )

    “Rip-roaring adventure and steamy romance scenes, with a relationship teens will root for as much as they did for Bella and Edward. Inventive touches propel the story, such as strikeouts that reveal Juliette’s inner thoughts. The final chapters leave Juliette, Adam, and Warner well poised for round two.” (Booklist )

    “Fast-paced action scenes convey imminent danger vividly....Part cautionary tale, part juicy love story, this will appeal to action and adventure fans.” (Kirkus )

    Product Description


    "You can't touch me," I whisper.
    I'm lying, is what I don't tell him.
    He can touch me, is what I'll never tell him.
    But things happen when people touch me.
    Strange things.
    Bad things.
    No one knows why Juliette's touch is fatal, but The Reestablishment has plans for her. Plans to use her as a weapon.
    But Juliette has plans of her own.
    After a lifetime without freedom, she's finally discovering a strength to fight back for the very first time—and to find a future with the one boy she thought she'd lost forever.














    Saturday, October 15, 2011

    Becca Fitzpatrick - Silence Audio

    8 cds
    9.5 hours of listening
    Read by Caitlin Greer
    Buy the book http://audio.simonandschuster.com/

    Check out my review of Silence - Becca Fitzpatrick (HARD COPY)
    Description from Book:

    The noise between Patch and Nora is gone. They've overcome the secrets riddled in Patch's dark past...bridged two irreconcilable worlds...faced heart-wrenching tests of betrayal, loyalty and trust...and all for a love that will transcend the boundary between heaven and earth. Armed with nothing but their absolute faith in one another, Patch and Nora enter a desperate fight to stop a villain who holds the power to shatter everything they've worked for—and their love—forever

    My Opinion

    I have never listened to a Simon Audio book so when I was offered the chance to review one of there books I jumped at it!  When I found  out it was an audio from one of my favorite authors I was super excited.  -Becca Fitzpatrick - Silence.
    I already read the hard cover copy of this book and loved it, but I wasn't ready to let go of these characters for another year. What better way is there to reread a book then in a different way!

     While listening to it I found there was so much I actually missed  from the first time.
    I enjoyed putting a voice to Nora.. Caitlin Greer was a wonderful Nora, In the beginning of the story
    Nora has no memory and I felt Caitlin was awesome with expressing detachment.

     A major issue I have with audio readers is that sometimes a person can sound too old for the character, but this was not the case with Caitlin she really could of been a 17yr old girl.
    Gabe was a scary character who came to life in a terrifying manner! he was so creepy..Caitlin had a distinctive texture and sound in her voice for each character she switched between well enough.
    I didn't think much of Nora's mom in this book, I thought she was annoying and some what weak..  Caitlin portrayed Blythe very well.

    The only character I did question was Patch, I just didn't think he would sound the way he did LOL! But although I felt this way it didn't stop me from enjoying the story.
    What I really liked was,  while reading the book I did have some difficulties with names and angel terminology. It was great that I finally got to learn how to pronounce such words!

    Final thoughts:
    Even if you have read Silence audio is a wonderful way to revisit a book! I enjoyed it the second
    time just as much as the first time.


    Great listening

    In My Mail Box 10.15.11

















    Freaking epic people:

    www.chasingemptypavements.com/ thank you!
    http://obscuredvixen.wordpress.com/  thank you!















    Friday, October 14, 2011

    TGIF 10.14.11

    Happy Friday fellow book lovers, I hope you had a productive week! TGIF is a feature brought to you by greadsbooks.com/
    This weeks question is: Where do I grab a book and get lost in it, Where is my favorite place to read?

    OK so generally I can read ANYWHERE! LOL when the kids go to the play ground I take a book. This summer at the pool I took a book. But my all time favorite is on my couch after my kids go to bed I turn everything off so there is NO sound and sit beside my lamp and just read. Of course a large mug of coffee is in the picture some where. But  I just love when I can do that.


    Week Recap!

    http://melissa-justoneopinion.blogspot.com/2011/10/in-my-mail-box-101011.html In My Mail box
    http://melissa-justoneopinion.blogspot.com/2011/10/waiting-on-wednesday-101211.html Waiting on Wednesday
    http://melissa-justoneopinion.blogspot.com/2011/10/review-silence-becca-fitzpatrick.html Becca Fitzpatrick Silence Review.

    And finally don't forget to take a look at my Halloween giveaway!!!!



    Thursday, October 13, 2011

    Review - Silence Becca Fitzpatrick

    Hardcover, 438 pages
    Published October 4th 2011 by Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
     

    First let me say I am totally in love with the book covers to this series they are so beautiful to look at! Amazing.
    About

    Silence starts 3months after the show down between Patch, Nora and Hank in the shed.
    Nora has been kidnapped and held as a bargaining tool. Patch has made a deal with the devil or should I say hank.
    Patch has agreed to spy on the Fallen angels and bring the information back to Hank who is building an army to go against them.
    In return Hank will let Nora go at the end of summer.
    Nora has lost her memory she doesn't know anything from the past 5months this includes her relationship with Patch. We follow her
    on the journey of putting all the pieces back together... and with Hank now dating her mother we can only hope she does it quickly!

    My Opinion

    WOW oh WOW I knew the quality of this book would be amazing but I didn't realize the depths Becca Fitzpatrick would take her characters.
    So much is happening you really have to keep up, there is twists and turns I never ever would of thought. This book left me stunned..
    It was intriguing following Nora and watching her piece her memories together if not a little frustrating I felt the anger she felt.
    I honestly love her in this book she has grown adapted and is now a very strong girl, I now see her as an equal to Patch... I mean it had to happen sometime the girl has a knack of walking into every bad situation that comes her way lol.

    Patch is as dreamy as ever and I thought the lengths he went to for Nora was breath taking... his wings! his wings!!!!!! I missed him the first part of the book he wasn't in it as much as I would of liked. But when he arrived he did with a bang there is lots of yummy Patch moments. I love a boy with Silk sheets!

    I loved to hate the bad guys in this book, we met some new characters and some old.. Gabe I found utterly terrifying. The lengths Hank went to in order to get what he wanted was crazy. DATING NORA'S MOM!! OMG.
    The return of Patch's ex I never would of seen coming! I loved that Nora stood up to her...
    This was a book of shockers that's for sure, and not that I want to give too much away but my most favorite part was
    Hank + a blue ball of fire + An angel feather = Nora with a gun!!!

    I can not fault this book, I love a story which is fast paced with a lot of action and that's exactly what I got. Becca Fitzpatrick is an amazing author her work is always solid. I am so happy to learn there is going to be a 4th book because I am not ready to let go of these characters yet.

    EPIC!



    Wednesday, October 12, 2011

    Waiting On Wednesday 10/12/11


    It's Wednesday so that means its time for 'W.O.W' brought to you by http://breakingthespine.blogspot.com/

    This is where I tell you which book I cant wait to get my hands on... and I have chosen:


    AND I hear you... believe me I have also had enough of Zoey Redbird and her 3 boyfriends LOL. BUT I couldn't be more interested in Stevie Rae and Bird boy! OMG I cant not wait to see were that goes.

    (Description from Goodreads)

    In Destined, the forces of Light and Dark collide as their epic struggle focuses on Tulsa's House of Night. Zoey is home where she belongs, safe with her Guardian Warrior, Stark, by her side and preparing to face off against Neferet. Kalona has released his hold on Rephaim, and, through Nyx's gift of a human form, he and Stevie Rae are finally able to be together if Rephaim can truly walk the path of the Goddess and stay free of his father's shadow.

    But is Zoey really safe? Does she truly know those who are closest to her? And will love win when it is tested by the very soul of Darkness? Find out what s destined in the next thrilling chapter of the House of Night series








    Monday, October 10, 2011

    In My Mail Box - 10/10/11

    This weeks IMM by http://www.thestorysiren.com/ is late I am so sorry! Hectic weekend with my sons birthday... up side being he had a lot of fun at his 'Ben 10' birthday.

    Anyways so this week in my mail box I got:

    Ok so this is not the cover, but this is the one which has been on the internet. I got this for review from Candle Wick Press. Angel Fire is the Second book in the Angel series by L.A Weatherly, and if you love Patch (Hush series) you will love our Angel fighter Alex.

    Description from Goodreads

    This is the thrilling second chapter in the electrifying "Angel Trilogy". Angels will never be seen in the same way again. Gorgeous, charismatic Alex has the courage and skill of a trained Angel Killer. Unique, dazzling Willow has the beauty and power that comes with being half-angel. As the power of the malevolent Church of Angels grows, now it's up to Alex and Willow to train a new team of Angel Killers. Willow soon finds her half-angel identity met with hostility by some of the other AKs, while privately, she must wrestle with the knowledge that her father, Raziel, is a depraved, evil angel. However, while life in the AK training camp is tough, at least Alex and Willow are together. But when Alex discovers that the death of his brother and fellow Angel-Killer, Jake, was linked to a secret CIA mission to defeat the angels, he is forced to leave the camp to complete his brother's work... without Willow. Alex promised Willow he would never leave her, but with the fate of the human race at stake, destiny has ruled that Alex and Willow must be parted once more

    #2


    I got gifted Silence by Becca Fitzpatick from my mom because I have a lovely mummy who is awesome!!! I did a happy dance when I got this in my mail box.. AND I just found out this is not the end for Patch and Nora there will be a 4th book.

    Description from Goodreads

    The noise between Patch and Nora is gone. They've overcome the secrets riddled in Patch's dark past...bridged two irreconcilable worlds...faced heart-wrenching tests of betrayal, loyalty and trust...and all for a love that will transcend the boundary between heaven and earth. Armed with nothing but their absolute faith in one another, Patch and Nora enter a desperate fight to stop a villain who holds the power to shatter everything they've worked for—and their love—forever

    Links!

    http://www.simonandschuster.com/
    http://www.candlewick.com/







    Friday, October 7, 2011

    TGIF 10/7/11


    I know! I know its very late in the day for TGIF but this week has been hectic, and as I always say better late then never!

    This feature is brought to you by http://www.greadsbooks.com/

    This weeks question is:  How big is your pile? Which book keeps getting pushed down the stack, but you keep meaning to read it?

    Answer:

    Huge!!! I have had so much going on lately I am reading 1 book a week and when I get review books of course they have to be read 1st because I have a publisher waiting to see the review. (BTW not complaining I love me some ARC) Anyways! so yea the list is fairly long. The top 4 I hope to get around too soon are:



    Recap on the blog this week

    Guys please check out my LA Weatherly - Angel Burn Review
    A beautiful dark by Jocelyn Davies review

    AND of course my Halloween giveaway!!!!



    Thursday, October 6, 2011

    Angel burn - LA Weatherly


    Author L.A Weatherly
    Publisher CandleWick Press
    Buy the book!


    About:

    Willow is a high school student who is psychic. She does a reading for a friend that lands her in a whole world of trouble, through the friends thoughts she finds out that angels are preying on the energy life forces of humans to live. Leaving those humans with mental issues, sick with illness such as cancer and basically dying. (Angel burn)

    The angels find out about her and set out to kill her because it is foreseen that she will be the end of the Angels. Willow finds out that she is in fact half angel and the mental illness her mom has suffered from all her life is actually the result of 'angel burn' from the encounter she had with her father.

    Alex is an angel killer but when he gets a message to kill Willow Fields a teenage girl who seems different from your average preying angel he starts to question the intelligence hes working for. When Willows life becomes in danger he knows hes the only person that can help her stay alive.

    My opinion:

    This book was very surprising I have to admit I was very apprehensive about reading it, Preying angels who try to kill off humanity, well it kind of goes against the grain! When I think of angels I think of marshmellowy goodness lol.
    I am also not a big fan on books with religion I feel like an author can go really wrong when dealing with a subject like that.
    But I was TOTALLY wrong although this book is about angels, its not about worshiping a religion more like gullible people falling for a con and ending up in a cult.
    It was a unique concept and different (in an awesome way) read. The author was very imaginative and the story was strong and the writing fluid.

    Willow was a wonderful character I loved her and bonded with her so much! Shes so independent, thoughtful and strong, the way she cared for her mother I found remarkable and my heart ached for her with the struggles she had to go through. I really felt like her and Alex where kindred souls (yes I am a sucker for teenage love)

    Alex reminded me a lot of patch (HUSH HUSH) I found him deep and wise for his age. Although he was strong and tough I loved watching him open up his heart to let Willow in.
    I felt like I was part of there adventure, That I was the one who escaped across the country and was hiding out in the wilderness. The author in my opinion did an incredible job captivating the reader.

    I actually shed a tear when it came to Willow and Alex it was all so emotional!!! LOL.
    I really did enjoy this book it was a great read and I can not wait for book 2... Angel Fire which comes out the end of the year.
    If you love Hush Hush you will also like this series too I am sure. CHECK IT OUT!

    Wednesday, October 5, 2011

    Waiting on Wednesday 10/5/11

    It's that day again! Wednesday so that means its "Waiting on Wednesday" a feature from http://breakingthespine.blogspot.com/ where we talk about the upcoming books we can not wait to get our hands on.

    This week I have picked:

    L.A Weatherly - Angel Fire
    Published by CandleWick



    (Description from goodreads)

    This is the thrilling second chapter in the electrifying "Angel Trilogy". Angels will never be seen in the same way again. Gorgeous, charismatic Alex has the courage and skill of a trained Angel Killer. Unique, dazzling Willow has the beauty and power that comes with being half-angel. As the power of the malevolent Church of Angels grows, now it's up to Alex and Willow to train a new team of Angel Killers. Willow soon finds her half-angel identity met with hostility by some of the other AKs, while privately, she must wrestle with the knowledge that her father, Raziel, is a depraved, evil angel. However, while life in the AK training camp is tough, at least Alex and Willow are together. But when Alex discovers that the death of his brother and fellow Angel-Killer, Jake, was linked to a secret CIA mission to defeat the angels, he is forced to leave the camp to complete his brother's work... without Willow. Alex promised Willow he would never leave her, but with the fate of the human race at stake, destiny has ruled that Alex and Willow must be parted once more...



    Tuesday, October 4, 2011

    Halloween giveaway!

    Hello fellow book lovers! Welcome to my Halloween Giveaway... Yes Yes I am jumping on the train of the spooky holiday seson, I figure if the kids can get candy then we have to get something to!
    I am giving one lucky follower the chance to win an ARC of Blessed By Cynthia Leitich Smith
    Contest IS NOW CLOSED!!!, Must be a GFC in order to enter, Must only enter one time.