About Me

My Photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram


Saturday, January 28, 2012

Angel fire - L.A Weatherly Review

Reading level: Ages 14 and up  Hardcover: 450 pages,   Publisher: Candlewick Press

Angel Fire picks up where Angel burn left off, Alex and Willow are on the run after the failed attack on the Angels.They are the most wanted people with there faces being shown all over the news. Everybody wants to find the girl who tried to kill there beloved angels.
What the world doesn't know is these angels are deadly and feeding off human being through there aura's which is slowly killing them.

Alex and Willow head to Mexico to try and find more Ak's (angel killers) to make a team and strike the 12. The 12 happen to be the strongest angels who have arrived on earth in Mexico City.
This book is full of adventure, twist and turns as well as new characters.

Alex and Willow's relationship is really put to the test when they meet Seb another half angel who has been searching for Willow all his life. He is truly in love with her and when Willow is
confronted with his feelings she starts to get confused. Not to mention she is already feeling alone and vulnerable with the way the other Ak team members are treating her, nobody trusts Alex's half Angel girlfriend especially Kara.
Kara is an old team member of Alex's, his first crush as well as his first kiss. She harbors feeling for him and will do anything to take Willows place in his affections.

I loved this book just as much as Angel burn its full of angst young love and emotions as well as dealing with that, there formulating a plan to save the world!

A plan the Razial (Willows angel father) is well aware of since he can see into her mind with out her knowledge putting everybody' life in danger!! L.A Weatherly just keeps getting better with this plot.

This book was longer then the first I feel but it had a lot more going on in it, and I enjoyed meeting all the new characters and personalities they all brought an extra element to the story.
I must admit I am very intrigued by the authors portrayal of Angels, we always think of them as good and kind. In these books we get to see the total opposite, Angels see human beings as animals the angels are greedy and mean.
I was a little reluctant at first I thought these books would be about religion but it really isn't.. more like rouge angels and there power struggle to make earth there own. The author really did to a wonderful job depicting characters and making a whole new world... I was very impressed.
I can not wait to see how this trilogy ends I would definitely recommend it for fans of Hush Hush and Fallen.

No comments: