About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Monday, April 30, 2012

Review J.R Ward - Covet


Book Description (From Amazon)


September 29, 2009 FALLEN ANGELS (Book 1)

Redemption isn’t a word Jim Heron knows much about—his specialty is revenge, and to him, sin is all relative. But everything changes when he becomes a fallen angel and is charge with saving the souls of seven people from the seven deadly sins. And failure is not an option. Vin DiPietro long ago sold his soul to his business, and he’s good with that — until fate intervenes in the form of a tough- talking, Harley-riding, self-professed savior. But then he meets a woman who will make him question his destiny, his sanity, and his heart—and he has to work with a fallen angel to win her over and redeem his own soul

Sunday, April 29, 2012

IMM 4/29

I am thrilled and excited for this weeks IMM brought to you by The Story Siren

This is the 3rd book in the Wendy Delsol series and it happens to be one of my favorites! Katla is an awesome character who has stayed with me since the very beginning.

Thank you to:

CandleWick

Don't forget to check out books 1 & 2


Friday, April 27, 2012

Free book alert!

Get your free book here:
http://www.amazon.com/BAIT-The-Angler-ebook/dp/B004P1IYAS/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1335534195&sr=1-1

It's a quick fun read which I read myself, Buffy the vampire slayer style story. Give it a try!

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Rising son - L.C Decarlo

About: From Goodreads

Questions are starting to be raised within the Council as to just who Juliana Lucio is, and what exactly her unique abilities are. William and Ana are no longer able to keep Juliana or her abilities a secret, and just as she thought her son Christian was safe he is pulled deeper into the vampire world than Juliana ever imagined possible. Two factions of vampires are fighting. They are teetering on the brink of a war that is threatening to spill over onto humankind. The Coven, wants to out vampirekind and their existence to the world; the Council, will do everything in its power to prevent it. A traitor threatens to bring the entire world as we know it crumbling down as they hand over the keys to the Council, and the lives of Juliana, William and Ana. Will they be able to stop the threat in time? Will Christian ever break free of the vampire's grasp or will the traitor in their midst get the best of them all?

My opinion:

After reading book one in this series I was presently surprised and thought it was a promising start. Rising son just built on that for me I really did enjoy this book.
Let's start by mentioning the hot and dreamy cover! This got my attention right away I just wanted to jump right on into the story.

The story continues with Jules just after finding out Will and Anna are members of the secret council that was out to destroy her, needless to say she isn't happy and worried about the safety of her son.

I love Jules she's opinionated, strong willed, fiesty and will speak her mind...even if it lands her in a lot of trouble, which it normally does! Lol. We see her go head to head with some strong and scary vampire enemies in the book to protect her own. Even though her relationship with Anna and Will is strained at times she continues to be very loyal to them.

I enjoyed seeing there developing relationship between the 3 of them, as well as learning more about them as individual characters.

In my opinion the more of Will we get the better..he's a total stud muffin what a catch Jules got with him!
I loved the role Christian played as protector and the added bonus of Victoria into the mix who always brings a good amount of drama where ever she goes! Nice touch.

Its hard to know who to trust within the story one set of vampires want to remain under the radar while another set want to treat humans like a milking farm. With vampires from each side infiltrating the groups it's hard to know who has your back and who just wants to stab you in it.

L.C Decarlo has done a wonderful job with defining her characters and creating the world they live in.. Which quite frankly at times can be very disturbing! It takes a wonderful imagination to pull something like that off. I can not wait for book 3 to see what happens to our group now there running for there lives!

Monday, April 9, 2012

C.A Kunz - Dark Days



About:

From the book

Surviving tenth grade is the least of Cat Colvin's worries.

Cat Colvin wants more than anything to just be an "average" teenager and blend in, but having found out the secret of her adoption has Cat questioning her entire life. Unfortunately, there are much deeper and darker secrets being withheld from her that may prove to threaten her very existence. Cat will be forced to make a choice: stay in Astoria and possibly endanger all that she loves, or flee and hide amongst her kind.

Friendships will be tested, family bonds will be tried, and even Cat herself will be pushed to her limits both emotionally and physically; all while trying to maintain a somewhat normal relationship with her boyfriend Ryan. What is actually going on in the quaint port town of Astoria, and are Cat and her loved ones prepared for the dark days that loom ahead?

My Opinion:

I loved the 1st book in this series so was thrilled to jump into book 2 - Dark Days. The book picks up with Cat just after she finds out she is adopted, and lets just say she didn't take the news very well!
Add to the mix a Vampire boyfriend, Werewolf parents and people on both sides out to kill her its safe to say Cat has a lot going on in her life. 

There are a lot of twist and turns as well as plot developments in this book, I enjoyed having so many of my questions about the town and people in it finally answered..nothing is as it seems that's for sure.
The characters are well developed and a mixture of funny and strong personalities I loved them all.. I am happy to see Matt coming into his own stride and who knew Jewels secret!! Well I  didn't see that one coming.
I am still very smitten with Ryan this book offered a lot more of him and I am not complaining! Total sweetie.

The new characters Duffy and Leif were very interesting, quirky and fun. Not to mention they had there own secret.  I loved there use of British terminology everything was spot on and well...simply awesome. This book ends on a huge cliff hanger with Cat running for her life and I am so excited for book 3 all I can say is please hurry!!

If your a fan of the Hex Hall series by Rachel Hawkins then I am sure you'll love Cat and her gang of friends.. Its a funny, fast paced and exciting read.





buy the book here!


Sunday, April 1, 2012

IMM - 4/1/12

Wellcome to IMM a feature brought to you by The Story Siren This is where we talk about the awesome books we got in the mail this week!

For Review:

Patrick Ness - Chaos Walking
Thank you Candlewick Press!

L.C Decarlo - Rising Son
Book 2 in the series from the author
What did you get in your Mail Box?