About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Friday, June 29, 2012

Beyond the book!

My baby graduated Pre-K, it seems like yesterday I was standing in the playground waving him off on his first day!! That was a whole school year ago and he has done amazing this year and learnt so much. His report was A+ and I couldnt be a prouder mommy!

Else where:

A week before our vacation starts my kids come down with chicken pox! Seriously! Mainly my little girl Sophia and of course when a mom needs the most help everybody is keeping her family at arms length. Thankfully I have an amazing friend who helped me out, its bad enough dealing with sick kids but adults who act crazy over a childhood illness that everybody gets I found outragous.

Timing sucked yes, but I am actually relieved they got it and its done with because getting chicken pox as a adult can be very dangerous..


Both kids are awesome now and I am writing this post siting next to my suitcase as today is the day we finally go on our vacation to Disney we are all super hyped since my parents are flying in from England to be with us :)



FREE YA Books on Kindle


Everybody loves free books:




Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Black heart - Holly Black

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

From Amazon

Book Description
Publication Date: April 3, 2012 | Series: Curse Workers (Book 3)
Love is dangerous and trust is priceless in Holly Black’s “powerful, edgy dark” fantasy series (Publishers Weekly).
Cassel Sharpe knows he’s been used as an assassin, but he’s trying to put all that behind him. He’s trying to be good, even though he grew up in a family of con artists and cheating comes as easily as breathing to him. He’s trying to do the right thing, even though the girl he loves is inextricably connected with crime. And he’s trying to convince himself that working for the Feds is smart, even though he’s been raised to believe the government is the enemy.

But with a mother on the lam, the girl he loves about to take her place in the Mob, and new secrets coming to light, the line between what’s right and what’s wrong becomes increasingly blurred. When the Feds ask Cassel to do the one thing he said he would never do again, he needs to sort out what’s a con and what’s truth. In a dangerous game and with his life on the line, Cassel may have to make his biggest gamble yet—this time on love.

My Opinion:

Holly Black captured my full attention with Cassel. He was a wonderful gritty character I just had to get to know, stuck between right and wrong and trying to find his own way. This series was very much soprano like and I couldn't get enough.

Cassel wants to save everybody even those that don't deserve saving he's the one dependable son that has to fix his mothers messes constantly, finding a diamond she stole from a head mob boss, making a deal with the Feds for her immunity, going after the governer of NJ who is out to kill her. This woman is a train wreck!
Cassel has a lot on his plate the lines of right and wrong are constantly blurred the good guys, well not so good.
Cassel learns the only one you can trust is yourself. The one that is constant is his love for the girl he loves

I assume this third book was the last in the series I am sad to see it end, Cassel happens to be one of my favorite characters. Ms Black did an epic and unique job creating the curse workers... One of a kind for sure I couldn't get enough. Go buy it!!!!
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Clockwork Prince

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

From Amazon:

Publication Date: December 6, 2011 | Series: Infernal Devices (Book 2)

In the magical underworld of Victorian London, Tessa Gray has at last found safety with the Shadowhunters. But that safety proves fleeting when rogue forces in the Clave plot to see her protector, Charlotte, replaced as head of the Institute. If Charlotte loses her position, Tessa will be out on the street—and easy prey for the mysterious Magister, who wants to use Tessa’s powers for his own dark ends.
With the help of the handsome, self-destructive Will and the fiercely devoted Jem, Tessa discovers that the Magister’s war on the Shadowhunters is deeply personal. He blames them for a long-ago tragedy that shattered his life. To unravel the secrets of the past, the trio journeys from mist-shrouded Yorkshire to a manor house that holds untold horrors, from the slums of London to an enchanted ballroom where Tessa discovers that the truth of her parentage is more sinister than she had imagined. When they encounter a clockwork demon bearing a warning for Will, they realize that the Magister himself knows their every move—and that one of their own has betrayed them.

My Opinion:

I really enjoy Cassie Clare's writing style you know when you pick up her book she will take you on a well thought out adventure. Her detailing is incredible, the world and characters intriguing.
Clock work prince picks up with charlotte's authority being questioned by the Lightwoods for the institute. Which leads Jem, Will and Tessa on the trail of finding the mysterious Magister. (A perfect villain if you ask me!)

We find out so much about Will and his family in this book my heart breaks for him. He seeks the help of Magnes for guidance with these issues.... Yes yes!! Magnes how I love thee. My most favorite character is a cross over and plays a huge role in Will's life.

Tessa is once again reminded her brother is a loser, while uncovering some of her own family secrets. I love head strong Tess she is fierce and brave BUT she is utterly lost when it comes to the opposite sex and I have to admit I am not a fan of the love triangle. More then once in this book I yelled at Tess to make up her mind and stick to it! I don't want neither of our boys to end up with there hearts broken or worst yet a broken friendship.

I did like the addition of the Lightwood boys I do hope they stick around if only to see a love interest for poor Sophie.

This book was extremely well written, action packed and a delight for the imagination. While the epic love triangle is frustrating the dynamic of the characters and story kept me entertained until the end. I look forward to the next installment!

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Cover Alert - J.R Ward

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Happy dance!!! Finally

It's there time Quinn and Bley get there own story.
Who else is excited for this installment to the Black Dagger Brotherhood Series?!

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

What I've learnt this week on my new fitness journey

Healthy Foods Pictures, Images and Photos

Who would of thought wanting to lose that extra baby Weight was the start of a whole new path for me.
I have little time so working out is actually becoming "me" time which I am really enjoying! I've also discovered any diet which you are constantly hungry on is the wrong diet!
There are actually wonderful foods that are delicious healthy and natural. We don't have to give up all our favorite foods it's all about portion size.
According to a article in Fitness Magazine I just read some size portions in America today are 3 times bigger then what the USDA recommend!

So on to the good stuff:

Foods that help fight belly fat!

1, oatmeal - it keeps us fuller for longer so where not looking for quick snacks as soon! You can jazz it up with blue berries or banana's like I do if you have a sweet tooth.

2, protein powder - its not just for body builders with muscles! It's a proven fact those who lose weight the most have a lot of protein in there diet, it builds and replenishes muscles.

3, Eggs - B12 is important we need to keep that metabolism going.

4, Whole grains - they fill you longer and the fiber keeps you regular so you don't look bloated.

For more great belly fat busting foods check out : http://www.quickandsimple.com/diet-weight-loss/tips-calculator/belly-fat-foods



Of course everybody is different, I'm talking to you about my personal journey! If you have and questions about your own health you should always contact your doctor

Friday, June 1, 2012

City of Lost Souls - Cassie Clare

City of Lost Souls Pictures, Images and Photos
So every year I wait with bated breath for the next installment of this series that I love do dearly. Cassie Clare did not disappoint with City Of Lost Souls.

We catch up with our beloved shadow hunters, werewolves, warlocks, and vamps -( by gosh this book has it all) after the kidnapping of Jace and so now we are set on the trail of the dark and evil Sebastian in order to save Jace and break the demon bound bond between them, which as it turns out is no easy task.

We see angels raised, lives in danger and Clary trying to save her man who is totally under Sebastian's influence and ready to take over the world...

The characters have grown so much no Longer the teenage Scooby gang but warriors fighting for what they love. This book is much more darker, grittier and sexually charged then the others... Emotions run high and you can't help get caught up...I cried for Clary, I cried for Magnes and craved the humor Simon brought.

The love hate relationship I had with Sebastian was epic he's the perfect villain... Cassie Clare is an absolute talent, everything she writes is the work of an creative and colorful imagination. I want more! I need more!

What will happen with Alec and Magnes???? Will Iz just get it over with and tell Simon she loves him! What about the killer pre teen vampire! So many questions and yet we have to wait another year lol... Back to counting days!