About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Friday, August 30, 2013

Summer run down

They say Labor Day Weekend is the unofficial end to summer! It seems to have gone by so quickly, did you guys do anything fun? It wasn't until I sat down and thought about it that I realized my kids did a crazy amount of fun stuff..

So here was a run down of our summer:

My parents came for 2 weeks from England we where thrilled to see them after a year apart;


  • Trip to N. Falls NYC
  • 9/11 Memorial
  • Liberty Bell P.A
  • Weekend in AC to see the sand castle contest
  • Jump Zone inflatable indoor jump fun (castles etc)
  • Sandy Hook Beach
  • pool fun
  • Turtle Back Zoo
  • Crayola Factory Experience


Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Although I'm sad to say farewell to the sunshine I do look forward to fall.. Pumpkin picking Treat or treat I get to wear my uggs!! And pumpkin spice coffee ... It's the little things in life that make me :)

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Bonds of Hope Lynda Aicher bk4

Bonds of Hope (Wicked Play, #4)Bonds of Hope by Lynda Aicher
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Bonds of hope - Lynda Aicher
I've been a fan of this series since book one I eagerly await each book and bonds of hope did not disappoint.

Quinn Andrews shot to fame as a child actor now at the age of 25 she wants to leave that image behind for more grown up roles. She visits the Den as a means of research for an upcoming tv series. Marcus is the Dom that is volunteered to teach her the life style. Quinn finds him so stunningly attractive its hard for her to remember that this is just for TV.

Marcus isn't thrilled about being volunteered to teach a Hollywood diva how to be the perfect sub. That's until he meets Quinn Andrews she's so perfect for him and speaks to his soul he wants to protect her, brand her, make her his. Marcus makes it his mission to find out who the woman behind the actress truly is and how he can keep her in his life.

This was epic reading!! As much as I loved book 3 I thought it lacked intimacy...bonds of hope had it by the bucket load. The intensity of these two characters was amazing it blew me away, Aichers writing really painted a vivid picture. I fell in love with Quinn and Marcus they where just so sexy together it made my toes curl nd heart melt.

I also really enjoy the recurring characters and catching little glimpses into there lives and how their relationships are developing. I'm also excited about the new characters... I was on the fence about adding new people but it's really paid off and I'm super happy the series can continue.

I look forward to reading more.. I'm totally in love and invested in these characters it's one of my most favorite series of 2013. Lynda Aicher is one great talent.

View all my reviews

Sunday, August 25, 2013

ARC Charlotte Stein Run to you

Run To YouRun To You by Charlotte Stein
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Alissa is a woman who plays it safe be it friends or job she knows her place it doesn't particularly make her happy but she's comfortable. Her only real friend up and left her for an adventure travelling and feeling abandoned Alissa takes a closer look at her friends life in the form of a diary.

Why would her friend have a standing appointment at a hotel every Friday? Taking over her friends identity she finds herself at the hotel. Out of her element surrounded by rich people in rich clothes she trips and falls off her too high heels into him.. The most beautiful man she has ever seen.

Janos is rich and powerful but closed off seemingly bored with "perfect" there isn't an explanation as to why he's closed off from friendships or relationships but he is. His curiosity is at its highest when he goes to an arrangement hotel meeting only to find the room empty so he leaves his card.

"Girl in the wardrobe call me"

This book is from Alissa's POV and this girl thinks and thinks and over thinks resulting in a lot of dialogue. To really enjoy the story you have to get over this because her mind is constantly in over drive from the start. Having said that I really did enjoy this book, these two characters both have something to offer one another.

Alissa is a nieve character who needs a little excitement. She has a poor view of herself and needs somebody to help her broaden her horizons. I've honestly never met a character with worse self esteem.
Janos has experience but needs somebody to awaken his closed off heart. Together this couple was hot I really liked how different they where but how great they came together.

It feels like the first half of the book Alissa is chasing Janos but then the tables turn. I love that Janos can point out to Alissa all the things that he likes about her.
Money and social standing seems to be an issue with this couple and what really made this story for me was when Janos and Alissa opened themselves up and was able to talk to each other about there wants and needs as well as what was important to them.

Run to you throws you in the deep end from the beginning and is all go. This was my first book by this author and I would gladly read more. The only down for me was the lack of back ground on both characters.

View all my reviews

Friday, August 23, 2013

Today was the day

So today was the day I started to work out again. For the past week I woke up with the intention every morning but honestly motivation has been lacking. Until I read a post from Jen over at momspotted.com (check her out she's awesome) this lady lost 30lbs!!! I've been following her journey for a while and it's honestly inspirational.

I was doing pretty good myself I lost 15lbs doing p90x and was feeling on top of the world until I fell and broke my arm. For a month I slowly watched the weight I lost come back, now I know I'm by no means fat I am in fact 120lbs and size 5.

However I try to stay healthily for many reasons:

1, I have a small body frame and while I am small since having my children I have a muffin top and any weight I gain always goes straight to the belly area. I cried not to long ago because a woman asked if I was newly pregnant....nope no babies in my belly!

2, I have IBS when my diet is under control and I'm working out I see a huge difference in my symptoms. Believe me it sucks being scared to eat out in case you need to use the bathroom in a hurry.

And finally

3, I have Cerebral Palsy and while mild I need to work at keeping my muscles loose. If I gain 5lbs I really feel it in how I walk or the pain I feel.






So as you can see its basically an over all fitness life style choice and I want to feel good about myself which honestly I haven't been.

Tonight I did 30 minutes work out one of the Jillian Michaels Ab routine.. Lord oh Lordy was it hard I felt like I was going to pass out! But I will make it I promise myself that.

Monday, August 19, 2013

What a day

I'm losing all faith in the world honestly, today my son came home distraught because he was out with friends at a busy amusement park and lost his kindle fire ( he's 6 years old) he's hysterical and beside himself.

 I call the amusement park and speak to lost and found I tell them about my son's kindle and he all but laughs "sweetie nobody will turn in a tablet"

 At this point I am in tears yes I know it's just a electronic device but one we saved to get him and didn't come easy. I can't just replace this and while what he's saying is true did he really have to say it quite like that? Isn't it sad thinking about it though, a place full of people somebody found it and didn't think to turn it in?

 Then I contact amazon to see if they have a "find my" app like Apple which they don't... maybe they should think about it? So depressing :(

Saturday, August 17, 2013

Avery Aster Unscrupulous - author review- NetGalley

Unscrupulous (The Manhattanites, #2)Unscrupulous by Avery Aster
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Warner Truman came from a middle class background and now he's the third richest man in the world who made his money in the hotel and spa industry. After being conned by his ex fiancée he knows any woman who grabs his attention has to have her own money. When he meets Red the mysterious confident sexy talker who knows exactly what she wants just when things are heating up his conniving, manipulative ex shows up scaring her off.

You would think Taddy Brill had it easy being the daughter of a socialite family but that couldn't be further from the truth. As a child family life was cold raised by nannies and the household staff that's until her mother chooses her husband over her own daughter and drops Taddy off at boarding school never to return. Taddy learns from an early age not to depend on anybody and certainly not love as it only leads to hurt. Trouble is deep down she wants to be loved not that she would ever admit to that.

This book makes its mark that's for sure with a bang! You'll either love it or hate it because there is no apologies for these characters and who are.. which is.. Unscrupulous. Think sex in the city, gossip girl meets cruel intentions! Some of there actions are off the wall crazy lol but I loved it. They come across as snobby but really they are just victims of there own crazy upbringings.
its a defense mechanism, however when they trust somebody into the circle they have (Kiki) they are loyal to the end. I mean come on with a mother like Taddy's and Lex it's a wonder they even walk up right I'd be in the fetal position.

Each of the friends offer something to the mix and I loved that the author really developed each of the characters and personalities. I loved the dynamic chemistry between Taddy and Warner and the way he can calm her down so we can see the person she is behind the brash exterior and lip gloss. She really needed somebody like him to show her how things are meant to be.

My favorite part:

Taddy's show down with her mother was outrageous! But I drank in every word.

What I wish was different:

The chase although I love Taddy and Warner why did it take so long to get it together!

Final thought: A charismatic colorful plot with outrageously dynamic characters, the sex is steamy the writing is great (omg some of the sayings had me lmao) and the love well that touched my heart.

Did anybody else guess who Taddy's father maybe? ;)

View all my reviews

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

MA Stacie Beneath the Surface bk 1 reluctance series

Beneath the Surface‏ (Reluctance, #1)Beneath the Surface‏ by M.A. Stacie
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Kyran Reese is a successful business man but he feels the pressure running a business with a incompetent brother and a strained relationship with his father he finds his release in the chalked circle of under ground boxing matches. He's a man in control always.. until his brother gets a new assistant and when she wobbles into Kyran's office on heels much to high his self control is but to the test he wants her even though he knows he shouldn't.

Dale is making a fresh start after getting cheated on by her boyfriend and ex best friend. She is the new assistant for Taylor Reese who is absent for the introduction so she's left with Kyran who is sexy as hell but also has a huge smart mouth she's attracted to him right away and wants him regardless of the lines she will cross.

Wow oh wow I can't thank netgalley enough for letting me review this title. It sucked me in from page 1 and I couldn't stop reading even if I'd wanted to!
These were two great characters.. Kyran was so complex you never would of thought this man in a business suit was an under ground tatted up boxer and dealing with so many family issues. I loved that he could be a complete ass but still sexy as heck and lovable, this man is hot!
And Dale was the perfect match for him she was no shrinking violet she met him toe to toe. Every witty remark and sarcastic element she met, even though she was afraid of her feelings she was brave enough to stand up for herself and what she wanted.
The chemistry is AMAZING!!
There are so many elements to the plot you can't help but fall in love. I laughed I cried and I definitely swooned.. great writing I'm hooked and need more!

Move over Christian Grey, Gideon Cross and Travis Maddox because Kyran Reese is making his mark as an eligible book boyfriend.

View all my reviews

Friday, August 9, 2013

Our visit to the Crayola Experience

I'm sure it's not just my family that's been here there and everywhere this summer! It's all about keeping those kids entertained and happy lol.
I decided we where going to visit the Crayola Experience in Easton PA I was pretty excited about it too because we had never been before and who doesn't love Crayola!

It's $16 a person but if you go on the website and pre buy your tickets it works out at $15 a person. When you get there they give you a bag each to carry all your creations and art that you make. They also give you 3 tokens these are for maker making, crayon wrapper making or model magic. You can buy more tokens if you so wish and at 50 cent a token it's pretty inexpensive.

I was impressed with how much they had to do.. Crayon wrapper making like who doesn't want to name a crayon! Maker making, water play, wax art, drip art, model clay making and much more the kids where thrilled and entertained for about 4 hours.

My personal favorite was the movie theatre we got to see the process of how our favorite crayons are made. It was a fun learning experience..

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

So as a parent I love coming across new products and this visit I found out about model magic which is similar to play doh but not the same. I have to admit I hate play doh.. it makes a mess it gets stuck everywhere and so when my kids wanted to play with this "model magic" I could her horror music going through my head lol.

Boy was I wrong it's so much easier to manage it doesn't get all over the place it was easy to store and clean away. My kids who are 2 and 6 where so impressed as was I... So much so I wanted to share with my fellow play-doh adverse parents :) I can't wait to come across and try more of there products.

Needless to say the Crayola Experience was a big hit.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos




"This blog post was based on my personal experience and opinions yours may differ"

Regina Duke The wedding Hazard

The Wedding Hazard  (Colorado Billionaires)The Wedding Hazard by Regina Duke
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Thank you to netgalley for giving me the chance to review Regina Duke - The Hazard wedding.

Ashley has just spent the last year of her life taking care of her father who passed away due to cancer. Now she's on a mission to find her mother a woman she has had no contact with since the age of nine. Her mother suffered mental illness and she has no nice memories of her. Which makes returning to her childhood home a stressful and trying experience. Upon her arrival she finds her mother missing and a note telling her to run and fast. Scared out of her mind she seeks security and finds Thor Garrison.

Thor a one time fireman is starting a fresh from his past and the history that haunts his dreams. The son of a oil tycoon he still wants to make his own way and so opened a security company. When Ashley walks into his office he knows he has to help her even though she has no money to pay for his service... until Ashley suggests she pretends to be his fiancee in order to keep his meddling mother of his back about marrying her friends daughter Brittany Beth.

I'm in two minds about this book I really enjoyed the plot and I even loved the main two characters Ashley was witty caring and fast thinking while Thor was a gentleman, intelligent and all round good person. The interaction between the two was enjoyable however there were certain things I just couldn't get past...

Brittany Beth who on earth would deal with this horrible woman just popping up when ever she felt like it! Thor Is a grown man why would he deal with this unnecessary drama? In life would this woman get away with all of her antics.

I also couldn't get past this strong strapping man calling his father daddy. It might not seem like a big deal and it might be just me, but it bothered me so much!
And I couldn't help but feel there was many unanswered questions in regards to Ashley's mom.

All in all I enjoyed the read but I didn't love it there was just too many things that bothered me a little to much.

View all my reviews

Monday, August 5, 2013

NetGalley - Alexia Haynes - Too Fast

Too FastToo Fast by Alexia Haynes
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Thanks to netgalley for the chance to review 'Too Fast' a New Adult story where we meet Savannah a young woman who's on a mission, with two jobs and a full-time college schedule she doesn't have time to date. Not that she really wants a boyfriend her last relationship was an epic fail and watching her mother bounce from man to man like a cougar in heat can put you off for life..But a girl has needs so she looks for a one night stand but when she meets Luke she just can't seem to get enough.

Luke attends a party he wants to have a few hours away to himself, to be a normal 20 year old who can have a beer and talk to girls his age. Nobody can tell by looking at him he's raising his 15 year old sister and taking care of his mentally unstable mom while working 40 hour work shifts. Then he meets Savannah..

The sex is great, the chemistry is hot what's only meant to be a one night stand develops into something a lot more well.... Too fast!
There is a lot of sex in this book and I have to admit I was kind of surprised. To the point where I have to be honest I felt it was to much.. the room mate is a total scank with a different guy every night. The mother's of both characters are ho bags and even the younger characters where at it!! Sex over load and probably not needed.

Having said that I loved the lesson of the story. I enjoyed the developing relationship between Luke and Savannah. The gentle nature, being there for each other and the maturity of these two. They dealt with Issues many people their age wouldn't and I can see why Savannah fell in love with Luke because I did also!
Anybody who liked Jamie McGuire walking disaster will eat up Luke in this book so move over Travis.


View all my reviews