About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Friday, September 27, 2013

Marata Eros - A terrible Love

A Terrible Love (A Terrible Love, #1)A Terrible Love by Marata Eros
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Thanks to NetGalley for giving me the chance to review this title.

Jess on the surface seems like a regular college girl but she is hiding a big secret from a haunted past. She's running - as the supposed missing daughter for the presidential candidate she knows she can never be found. Memories of torment and even murder at the hands of her step brother keep her laying awake in fear at night. She must stay undetected for her own safety but when she meets not one but two young stunning men that intrigue her those walls and lies she's built start to crumble.

You know a book is something special when from the very start you can't help but turn the page. A terrible love throws you into a scene of one woman fighting for her life and another hiding in fear - it has you hooked!

Jess is a strong young woman who has had to grow up fast and learn to depend only on herself she's mature beyond her years and if not a little lonely and closed off.
If I'm honest I did groan when I figured there would be a love triangle, I'm not really one for a woman torn between two guys.. However who can blame Jess for losing her head a little and wanting protection if not for a short time.

Mitch seems the all American young man, sporty, well mannered, attractive and attentive.
And then there's Cass equally good looking but as a tattooed bike riding club brawling kind of guy it should be an easy choice... But it isn't..

This is a story of so many twists and turns just when you think you have everything figured out a curve ball is thrown. While some events are predictable others kept me guessing until the very end.

I don't want to give to much away but I will say its hard for Jess to know who to trust. A great suspenseful romance - I was team Cas from the start!!

View all my reviews



Wednesday, September 25, 2013

NetGalley - Entry level Mistress -Sabrina Darby

Entry-Level MistressEntry-Level Mistress by Sabrina Darby
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Daniel Hartmann is a billionaire in the marketing world and Emily Anderseon has taken a low position in the design department in order to get her revenge.
They have good reason to hate each other, there fathers where both business partners in the past.. his died and hers landed in jail at the hands of Daniel the man she should hate but has a deep attraction to..

I like these two characters while they know little about each other in person. In theory they know a lot Daniel has had Emily and her family investigated for years, while she's always had a fascination about this older beautiful wealthy man who was the down fall of her family.
On there first meeting the mutual attraction is obvious, the banter between them always sexually charged. The sex scenes are great and I love "two lovers torn" aspect it's very Romeo and Juliet.

However while I enjoyed the idea of the story and thought the authors writing was good, I would of preferred to know a little more about there past history that nobody wanted to talk about! It was the elephant in the room I wanted to know the details of why certain characters acted the way they did. Adding this I feel would of made a good story great.

View all my reviews




Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Happy Birthday

My daughter and I have a birthday 3 days apart! And while mommy doesn't want to remember getting older little Miss Sophia had a blast..


Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

The Step 2 kitchen was a big hit and it was super simple to put together no major time lost or a million different pieces (which parents hate)
Last year I spent four hours putting together the Disney princess kitchen it was a nightmare. Kudos to the toy designers at Step 2

She went to Chuck e Cheese and received free tickets as a member of the membership club ( sign up online it's free)

Her cake toppers where bought from EBay at $7 she was thrilled her cake was a "kitty cake"


Win all around... Now I got 2 weeks before my son has his 7th birthday lol then it's time to do it all again

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

C.C Gibbs All or nothing book 1

This book now goes by the title `All he wants` Knight's Mistress (All Or Nothing, #1)Knight's Mistress by C.C. Gibbs
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Thanks to NetGalley for the ARC


Katherine Hart is an intelligent woman, a computer whizz and MIT graduate. She goes for an interview at Knight Enterprises. Money is going missing and Dominic Knight needs Kate's skills in cyber forensics. She maybe a small town girl but goes into this interview with eyes wide open, she's done her research on the self made millionaire down to his sexy bedroom kinks.

Dominic is used to getting what he wants, he's a man in control and everything and everybody comes at a price. But Kate is different money doesn't phase her and if he pushes then she pushes right back. He knows he shouldn't want her she's everything vanilla but he's drawn to her in a way he can't understand.

So the offer is made Kate will see out the remainder of her contract in the CEO's bed. But what starts out as a sexual journey develops into something much more.

I loved the characters they where memorable, colorful and well developed. Together they are sexy and I was a huge fan of the banter between them. This book is a page turner for sure that has your blood boiling. There are times you'll love to hate Dominic Knight with his control issues, and there are times you'll wonder where the level headed Kate disappeared to! Sexually charged and out of control is a good description for these two.

This story had its token resentful bitch - Antonia
WTF moment - how about we play Russian roulette with your birth control

Gibbs really does add many factors and elements for the reader. It was lines like this that hooked me:

“I think I love you or everything about you which may or may not be love but close enough to be scary. You’ll forget me an hour after I’m gone and I’ll remember you for the rest of my life.”

I can't say I completely understand the characters or their thinking but that's what book 2 Is for and yes I will be reading!!!

View all my reviews



Friday, September 13, 2013

Petsmart ordeal



We wanted a pet for my two young children and thought parakeets would be awesome since we live in an apartment. 

We went to the store and picked out two Parakeets a blue and a green. The store staff had me purchase all this stuff that the birds "had to have" and I did so happily. 

I asked the staff so many times these are healthy birds right? Because I don't want to have to explain to my young children if one of the should pass in a week or so... No no these birds are checked you will be fine! I was assured. 

Even though they had me sign paperwork stating in rare cases this may happen... No no it's just a formality it never happens.

Low and behold 9 days after I bought the birds on my birthday no less the green parakeet is lying on the bottom of the cage dead. I was horrified my children just lost there grandfather they didn't need this kind of upset. I tell my kids the bird is sick and mommy is taking him the doctor.

I head to pet smart and explain the situation.. So what do you want? well as my bird has a 14 day warranty I want a twin replacement because I don't want to have to explain this to my children!

 Ok I got the new bird but I'm all about questions... Do you know why the bird died?  Will my family get sick? Is it likely the other bird will get sick? The staff couldn't answer any of my questions.. I mean shouldn't they have some knowledge being they care and tend to these animals?

My faith in Petsmart right now is rocky at best this was not what I was excepting at all from them.


Friday, September 6, 2013

Eliza Gayle - Levi's Ultimatum

Levi's Ultimatum (Purgatory Masters, #2)Levi's Ultimatum by Eliza Gayle
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Thank you to netgalley for giving me the chance to review Levi 's ultimatum. This is the second book in the purgatory masters series which I wasn't aware of until after I started reading but it didn't take away from the enjoyment of the story.

Levi wants to return home after traveling for the past decade. Forced out of his home by a night that destroyed his life as he once known it. He hasn't been able to lay down roots or ties any place else and feels his childhood home can do this.

Upon returning to town he meets Hannah a beautiful 5 year old girl who is very talkative and pleasant he also meets Hannah's incredibly beautiful mom Tori.
The Dom in him must have her she has something about her that his soul craves, and after finding out she works at a club he and his brothers own he knows he must pursue her even if he's warned against the very idea by numerous people.

Tori is a single mom, strong and independent while she works in a sex club..that's not who she is. She wants to make enough money to open her own pie shop and make a stable home for her daughter.

But when Levi rides into town he makes her want things she hasn't wanted in a long time. Her body hums from words alone but can she afford to go after him and put her heart on the line?

When these two characters get together they are HOT. The chemistry is AMAZING and the sex is steamy but what really touched my heart was Levi 's love for Hannah.

Everybody in this story has a secret and the religious element is intriguing. Everybody seems to have ties in some way due to a corrupt sect leader! Two topics I never thought I'd see in the same book come together beautifully.

I can't wait to find out more about Levi 's siblings, loves and more of the secrets that surround this series because just when you think you figured it out there is another twist or turn!

View all my reviews

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Melody Anne Seduced book 3

Seduced (Surrender, #3)Seduced by Melody Anne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Melody Anne - Seduced

I've awaited this title for the longest! It's been pre ordered for what feels like forever and when it hit my kindle at midnight I stayed awake to read it and wasn't disappointed.

This book starts 3 years after Ari and Rafe's breakup, she's teaching community college and Rafe decides to become a history student in order to win her back. Which is no easy task because he as we know is used to getting what he wants..Now he has to woo the woman of his affection and learn to flirt ( which has its comical moments) but when he gets it right boy oh boy does he get it right! He's breathtaking.

Unlike the other books this story is split between three couples Ari and Rafe, Lia and Shane, and finally Rachel and Ian. I've always liked Rafe's sisters they where great side characters and its awesome to get a deeper look into there worlds and romances.
These women are able to bring these hot shot billionaire playboys to there knees! Girl power in full force.

The writing style is different: we get to see experiences and thoughts through all of the characters.. the different p.o.v element really deepened my love for these characters.

This book hit the ground running and didn't stop until The End! It has everything you could possibly want

A troubled tortured past - Shane
A man seeing the error of his ways - Rafe
Forever love - Lia
A love affair - Rachel

If that wasn't enough there is also a ship wreck, an island, a wedding, a baby, a kidnapping and a king....YES I SAID A KING I can hardly catch my breathe.
It was absolutely amazing reading and well worth the wait. I'm a devoted fan of Ms Melody Anne and she really stepped up her game with this series.

View all my reviews



Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Fitness: Weslo Cross Cycle





Weslo cross cycle

As everybody is aware I do try to work out and stay reasonably healthy. I've been wanting some sort of in home equipment for a while. Have you ever researched this? It can be pretty overwhelming and prices can be crazy. In the past I have had steppers and elliptical machines but they have always been big and bulky, living in an apartment this was a huge no no.

When I came across the Weslo Cross Cycle I liked it for several reasons:

It's small and it really is! Being only 5ft2 there was no issue with me using this machine and it takes up the smallest amount of space in my room.
It was only $90 at Walmart I really couldn't justify spending $300 on a machine that might become a clothes rack in a week. I wanted something simple that could give me a work out and that's what I got.
There is also a dial you can turn to adjust the intensity.
When I jumped on this bike you can feel yourself get a work out!

The down side

The resistance strap is made of nylon when I contacted the company about a replacement they said they didn't service this part..how can you not offer a replacement for a bike you make? I really wasn't impressed with the customer service.

I'm pretty sure the calorie counter isn't accurate I mean I'm pretty sure I can't burn 80 calories in 3 minutes as much as I'd love that to be the case.

All in all:

Don't buy this machine excepting $300 quality because it's just not there.
What I will advise is if you do buy this machine from the likes of walmart get the extended warranty it's only $9 for two years and in that time you can return your machine if something should go wrong. That way you will still get value for money... you do get a work out that's simple and straight forward, I'm able to work up a sweat. But don't use the calorie counter as gospel because personally I think it's way off.