About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Friday, December 19, 2014

Happy Holidays!


Happy Holidays! I'm so excited I love this time of year and all the family time we get together. I am super big on family traditions and hearing what others do at this time of year to celebrate the up coming holidays.
  • Picking a tree - Do you go real or fake? In previous years I've done both however personally I prefer a real tree. There is nothing like the smell of pine during the holidays! Plus I love to make a pick deal out of tree picking with the kids.

  • Advent Calendars - Ever since I was a kid I enjoyed the excitement of opening a advent window each day leading up to Christmas. Nothing like eating chocolate before breakfast!

  • Gingerbread houses - This is where you can get creative with the kids and also eat your yummy craft what's not to love!

  • Trips and Letters to Santa - This is so much fun and a day trip to the Mall, Macys let's the kids write and mail letters to Santa. We visit every year and I love it so much because if you put a stamp on your letter Macys will donate to Make A Wish Foundation! How awesome is that!

Please Share your traditions

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Tight - Cover reveal

TIGHT

Alessandra Torre's TIGHT Cover Reveal Banner

COVERTIGHT Final Cover BOOK INFO

Title: TIGHT

Author: Alessandra Torre

Genre: Erotic Romance

Cover Design: Judi Perkins

Photography Credit: Maksim Gorbunov

Release Date: Early 2015

add-to-goodreads-button

COVER JACKETTIGHT_FULLCOVER SYNOPSIS

Tight - Standalone

I was happy in my small town. In my life as a single, thirty-two year old woman. I had a good job, wonderful friends, my independence.

I also hadn't been laid in three years. Hadn't been on a date in two. Had stopped counting calories and wearing makeup... a while ago.

Then Brett Jacobs waltzed in. Caressed my thigh, dug rough fingers into my hair, lowered his soft mouth to my skin, took sexual control of my mind and stirred it all around with what he packed in his pants. He flipped my quiet life upside down and crawled into a place in my heart I thought was dead.

The issues? His secret. Her. The fact that I don't even know she exists, and he thinks she's dead.

Everything is about to hit the fan and I can't hold on to him tight enough.

TEASERSTIGHT Teaser 1   TIGHT Teaser 2

AWESOME  GIVEAWAY 3 prize packs (open internationally, each prize pack will contain a signed book, tote bag, and $25 Amazon giftcard) ENTER NOW!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

MEET ALESSANDRAAT headshot - red dress A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, Alessandra Torre has written seven novels, four of which became #1 Erotic Bestsellers.

Her first book, Blindfolded Innocence, became a breakout hit, rising to the top of the charts on Kindle and Amazon where it attracted the interest of major publishing houses and garnered Torre her first print deal with Harlequin HQN. Less than twelve months later, Torre signed a second print deal, this time with Redhook (Hachette) for her erotic thriller The Girl in 6E.

From her home near the warm waters of the Emerald Coast in Florida, she devotes several hours each day to various writing projects and interacting with her fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Happily married and with one son, she loves watching SEC football games, horseback riding, reading and watching movies.

Torre has four books slated for release in 2015. To stay informed, consider subscribing to her popular monthly newsletter

STALK ALESSANDRA

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Amazon | Goodreads | Newsletter

HOSTED BYNEW CLP Banner Image by Cool Text: Free Logos and Buttons - Create An Image Just Like This





Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Sylvia Day - Captivated by you

Captivated by You (Crossfire, #4)Captivated by You by Sylvia Day
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Captivated by you by Sylvia day book four in the crossfire series. It seems like we waited so long for this book! Was it worth the wait? The jury is still out I mean I could read anything with Gideon Cross in it and it would be awesome. Let's face it Gideon Cross is an amazing specimen of a man.

I recommend reading book 3 before this book, just to get familiar with the characters and plot once again.

This book picks up after the secret wedding of Eva and Gideon. Life is changing for this couple and you see them struggle with certain changes in their relationship.
Both of them are trying to be more open while still dealing with there past abuse.
Many of the themes within the book are continuous, crazy ex's and meddling family members, everybody seems to be coming out of the wood work to test this couple.

Gideon seems more vulnerable which I like, I've seen other reviews Who didn't like the side of him. However I enjoyed seeing him this way, totally enthralled and devoted to his relationship... Seeing trust that had grown.

I also liked the growing relationship between Gideon and his sister that was new development I was very pleased about. I also really, really liked that Gideon's stepfather finally found out his secret. It was about time somebody put that mother in her place! This was worth the book in itself!

I will be honest Clary is getting on my last nerve. Like get your crap together man!!! Ugh I honestly don't even think that model is pregnant * just a thought*

Overall I enjoyed the read, I love these characters..Could this of all been put in one last book ? Possibly however we don't know exactly what is going to be in the final book!! So maybe not! We will see...


View all my reviews




Monday, November 24, 2014

Holiday Reading

Naughty & Nice

***LIMITED EDITION brought to you by 11 NYT & USA Today Bestselling Authors***
Grab it before it is gone.
Over 1000 estimated pages.
Amazon http://amzn.to/1CYI0Zn
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1qjMzFQ
Itunes http://bit.ly/1sazim9
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=3VvPBAAAQBAJ
Kobo http://bit.ly/ZX1XSo


Mine For Christmas by J. S. Scott
Will the emotional distance between a married couple with an infant daughter tear the two lovers apart? Or will a precious gift from Santa help them heal their misunderstandings and have the merriest Christmas they’ve ever had?

Web: http://www.authorjsscott.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorjsscott
Twitter: @authorjsscott
For updates on new releases, sales and giveaways please sign up for our Newsletter by going to: http://eepurl.com/KhsSD

Twelve Days Of Temptation by Ruth Cardello
Kate Hale is about to find out what happens when you ask Santa Claus to put you on his naughty list. Brock Foster has wanted Kate for a long time and is not above using deception to fulfill her steamy Christmas wish.

Email Notice of New Releases: www.RuthCardello.com/Signup
Facebook: www.facebook.com/RuthCardello
Twitter @RuthieCardello

Secret Santa by Kathleen Brooks
It wouldn't be Christmas in Keeneston without a party! Everyone's invited, even Santa…
Kenna's court docket is full, Dani's hiding from her in-laws, Paige and Annie are about to burst from pregnancy, and Marshall is breaking up fights at the PTA Christmas Concert. The sweet potato casserole is made, the ham and biscuits are on the table, and men are losing their shirts - and not because of bets placed with the Rose Sisters! All the while, the entire town is wondering one thing: who is the Secret Santa that showed up with special gifts for everyone?

Email Notice of New Releases: www.kathleen-brooks.com/new-release-notifications
Website: www.kathleen-brooks.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/KathleenBrooksAuthor
Twitter @BluegrassBrooks

Christmas With The Alexanders by M. Malone
Kaylee Wilhelm knows what she wants for Christmas—for Elliott Alexander to notice her. Unfortunately, he doesn’t like her much, so she’s spending the holidays with her disapproving parents. When Kay’s car skids out of control on Christmas Eve, she’s forced to reach out to the only man she trusts to save her.

Web: www.MMaloneBooks.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/minxmalone
Twitter: @MinxMalone

Rumor by Skye Jordan
A year ago, former Navy SEAL Josh Marx fell for his teammate's ex, and his strict moral code demanded he get as far away from her as possible. But when he finds out she's in trouble, that same code pushes him to change his Christmas plans and check in on Grace Ashby—uncovering feelings they both thought they'd buried....

Twitter: @Skye_Jordan
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyeJordanAuthor

Off Season by Sawyer Bennett:
Irish lass, Cady Dunne, wasn’t looking to fall for professional hockey player, Zane Kavanaugh during a visit to the States. But she did… and now an ocean stands between them. Can a Christmas miracle bring them back together?

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/bennettbooks
Twitter @BennettBooks

Staking His Claim by Lynda Chance:
When twenty-one year old Elaina Ruiz meets Raul Vega, she recognizes his ruthless intensity and chooses not to correct him when he mistakes her for a teenager. The moment Raul sees Elaina, he knows he will have her, even if it means waiting for her to grow up.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/lyndachancebooks


My Love by Melanie Shawn:
A surprise twist on their spur-of-the-moment holiday trip will leave Bobby and Sophie Sloan's lives forever changed. Sexy weekend getaways don't get much better than this.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/melanieshawnbooks
Twitter @MelanieShawn

A Mermaid Isle Christmas by Cali MacKay:
Aidan Nordson just wants to be left alone to live his life and deal with his demons, but when a Christmas blizzard strands Chloe Madison at his door, the gorgeous and feisty brunette stirs feelings in him he’s not ready to deal with. Forced together by fate and circumstance, can Aidan let go of the past that haunts him so he can learn to love again, or will the storm in his heart swallow him in its darkness?

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/authorcalimackay
Twitter @CaliMackay
Web http://calimackay.com

Eggnog and Candy Canes: A Blueberry Springs Christmas Novella by Jean Oram:

From enemies to lovers. Nurse Katie Reiter’s nemesis, Dr. Nash Leham is back in Blueberry Springs and he came for one thing—Katie. Will their battles turn to stolen kisses in the midst of a Christmas storm or will Katie find her happily ever after in the arms of another?

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/JeanOramAuthor
Twitter @JeanOram
Web http://www.jeanoram.com/signup

Wrapped by Evelyn Adams:
Julie Blake thought she’d gotten over her first love, but when a business deal gone wrong brings her to his restaurant on Christmas Eve, she falls right back into his arms. Celebrity chef Eric Auxtres may have seduced the only woman he's ever loved into his bed again, but can he find a way into her heart or will she walk out of his life as unexpectedly as she walked in?

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/evelynadamsforbiddenfruit


18+ only.




Friday, November 21, 2014

smiley 360 *sponsered* Review of Dimetapp Cold and Cough


Save a Dollar coupon here!

I received a free sample from #Smiley360 in return for an honest review. My opinions are 100% my own. As a parent its hard to know what medicine brands to trust with your children's health. What I liked about Dimetapp Cold and Cough its that it deals with many other cold related symptoms.


  • Stuffy Nose
  • Runny Nose
  • Sneezing
  • Itchy Watery Eyes
  • Cough


One medicine is all you need! It's fast acting and seems to offer relief for 4 hours or so each dose.
It was a blessing especially of a night when my son's cough seemed to bother him more, making sleep come more easy and he liked the Grape Flavor.

Cold and Cough Tips:

  • Drink a lot of liquids - Stay hydrated
  • Ease congestion with steam
  • Rest!
  • Raise your head on an extra pillow to help ease post-nasal drip 

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

The Manipulation Trilogy!!!


Title: Avowed - The Manipulation Trilogy Book Three
Authors: Alicia Taylor & Natalie Townson
Genre: Romantic Suspense.

Synopsis


Three years ago I vowed revenge. Now I'm married with secrets, desperate to get past them.

I set out to destroy the man I thought ruined my life. I never saw it coming when he turned out to be the love I couldn't live without.

Damon was my target, now I'm determined to keep him.

Will he be able to get past my confessions, and forgive my actions? Will I be able to forgive his? We've come too far to lose it all now. It's time to fight for us, fight for our happiness. 

Not every story is as it seems but it's time to avow our sins.

Both of us.


Pre-order


ABOUT THE AUTHORS


Alicia Taylor



Alicia Taylor was born and raised in the East Midlands town of Derby, England, where she lives with her family and mass of animals - she's a huge family and animal lover.
Writing powerful love stories and creating Alpha males with a dash of darkness has become a passion of mine, and I have many stories and characters swirling in my head that I can't wait to share with you all. Is it weird to have so many voices in my head? I'm not crazy, I promise... maybe a little bit.

Connect with Alicia



Natalie Townson


Natalie Townson is 33, a mother of one beautiful little boy and lives in Gloucester in the UK with her Husband. Corrupted is her debut novel that is a book one of the manipulation trilogy, that she co writes with Alicia Taylor. Warped is book two in the manipulation series. She has had a love of reading since a young age and her favorite authors are Sophie Kinsella, J.S.Scott, Melody Anne and Stephanie Meyer to name a few.
Connect with natalie



OTHER BOOKS IN THE TRILOGY


CORRUPTED - BOOK ONE


WARPED - BOOK TWO






Monday, November 17, 2014

Smiley360 review of Nescafe with Coffee-mate

I was excited to receive free samples from Smiley360 in return for my honest opinion on this Nescafe with  Coffee-Mate product.


#Nescafecoffeemate moment

Everybody knows I can not function without my morning coffee, its like a warm fussy hug! However mornings can be very hectic and that is what I love about Nescafe with Coffee-mate

It's Instant but with a rich creamy texture that can rival many brands, With fewer steps involved it makes getting that morning fix so much quicker and easier.
It also comes in yummy popular flavors such as French Vanilla, Hazelnut and my personal favorite Sweet and Creamy. 

I'm truly impressed with this 2in1 coffee drink that tastes o so yummy..try for yourself with this



Let me know what you guys think!!! You can also visit Nescafe on Twitter @NescafeUSA

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Molly McLain - Can't get enough - River Bend bk2

Can't Get Enough (River Bend, #2)Can't Get Enough by Molly McLain
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Tony Dunn makes me want to pack my bags and move to River Bend! He is so hot on so many levels it makes my head spin.

I don't just mean in the way he can fill out a pair of jeans hot... which he can.
I don't just mean in the way he could talk the panties off of a nun with this slick mouth hot.. which I have no doubt he can!

I mean on every freaking level, he is such a good father and so sweet and generous the man can give you a toothache. I'm in love...

Tony by far is a character I wanted to know more about since the first River Bend Novel. He is a character that has shown so much personal growth its outstanding, with the run of bad luck he was having I really wanted a happy ending for him and his daughter Bri.. (Ex in jail, single father, sick babysitter nothing was going right for him!)

Nicole was an awesome match for Tony, coming back to River Bend after a messy divorce I'm happy she found and understanding ear in Tony, a friend when she needed one, somebody she could relate too.

These two make a crazy hot couple!! I loved meeting up with old characters and learning about new faces, I also enjoyed the dynamic of small town life. Molly McLain has fast become one of my favorites with this series and I can't wait to visit River Bend again



View all my reviews



Friday, November 7, 2014

Smiley360 Arm & Hammer *test - review*


Thanks to Smiley360 I got to test Arm & Hammer Baking Soda! FREE! 
I will be totally honest I never really give a thought to all the things baking soda could be used for... I'm Impressed! Every house needs a box of this stuff in there house..


  • Cleaning - We all know house cleaners can be an expense, one job I hate is cleaning the microwave! But who knew you could use baking soda on a sponge to clean and keep odor away for way cheaper.
  • Facial Scrub - YES you heard me! if you make baking soda into a paste and put it on your face it really does help remove those dead skin cells... I'm in love!
  • Crafts - You can make play clay for crafts with the kids. This is a cheap and awesome idea for making decor, magnets, boxes, ornaments and more with the kiddies.
And Of course Baking!!! Baking soda helps all your baked goods rise..

Banana Bread Recipe  























Preheat the oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). Coat a 9x4-inch loaf pan with cooking spray.


  1. Whisk flour, salt, baking powder, and baking soda together in a bowl.
  2. Beat butter and sugar with an electric mixer in a large bowl until smooth. Add mashed bananas and beat until combined. Beat eggs into the butter mixture one at a time, fully blending each egg before adding the next. Stir vanilla extract and milk into the mixture.
  3. Stir chopped walnuts, chocolate chips, and flour mixture into banana mixture until just incorporated.
  4. Pour batter into the prepared loaf pan. Tap pan on the counter to release any air pockets.
  5. Bake in preheated oven for about 1 hour 10 minutes, or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean.
  6. Let the bread rest in the pan for 15-20 minutes; remove from pan, slice, and serve.
Recipe from:  All Recipes.com

For more #BakingSodaTips be sure to check out Arm & Hammer http://www.armandhammer.com/ Also on Youtube and Facebook! https://www.youtube.com/user/AHBakingSoda/videos/#winter

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Beth Yarnell - Lush

Lush (Pleasure at Home, #2)Lush by Beth Yarnall
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Lucy is going to ask help from the one man she swore she would never lay eyes on again. Cal her billionaire ex boyfriend broke her heart when he cheated on her with his secretary. But her circumstance is bad, real bad.. She has a crazy ex husband trying to harm her and her beautiful baby girl Poppy, and because of that she will crawl back to Cal and ask him for the job she desperately needs.

Cal has a job for her, but its not one shes expecting.. role of wife! Cal needs a wife to fix his image. Not only that but he knows whats happening with Lucy, and he wants to protect her. Even if Lucy is totally unaware of how much Cal actually knows about her secrets.

This was a great read! The romance was great and the sex was steamy but I also loved the added element of suspense and risk due to the crazy ex.

Cal was a awesome character, I really enjoyed watching him woo his wife and claim her trust. He did a really nice job at trying to understand her needs and my goodness he was a hot fierce protector!

My heart cried for Lucy and all she had suffered, her body and self esteem was battered and I am so happy she found the true love she craved.

I read this story without reading book one! I'm sad I didn't realize this was one in a series.. However it didn't take away anything from the story. This was a great plot that was truly entertaining!

View all my reviews



Monday, October 27, 2014

Pumpkin Mug Cake with CookingAndCrafting








I found this video on YouTube and thought it was a great little idea! The kids would love this and Halloween is right around the corner


*This is not my video, I just found it and wanted to share it*

Friday, October 24, 2014

Belle Ami - The One

The One (The Only One #1)The One by Belle Ami
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is a hard book review to write, I've read so many other reviews and in part I agree. The start of this book is some what confusing, Can a guy who gives a hooker 25G because he wanted her to better herself, really play his part in an elaborate scheme?

The first few chapters are a little confusing, so many characters who have not yet come together.. A lot is going on and we know very little.

Adelia is a somewhat secluded character if not gullible, a strange man comes out of nowhere and your changing your whole world for him. Can it happen? I guess you can get women like her but she was so naive. I mean the woman made it through college she can't be that closed off right?

BUT I Stuck with this book!! I am happy I did. This was a train wreck waiting to happen, like rubber necking at a car accident. You knew Adelia was heading for a fall and you wanted to see it. Save her! Uncover this scary, crazy scheme and all its secrets. It made for page turning, riveting reading.

To my better judgement I liked Miles the feminist in me is screaming but I did! He was damaged goods, not in a psychopath way like his sister but he had a dark side to him.

Do I feel his love for Adelia is genuine.. Absolutely and I knew from the very start he would be the weak link in the plan. We knew from early on Karolin was calling the shots she has manipulation down and it was terribly scary to see the lengths that this women went too. Parts of this book are RAW and not to everybody liking but this is a dark story.

I really liked that Adelia seemed to grow a backbone for her kids.. near the end. Do I think its over? Not by a long shot!! I can not wait for book two I need to know how this is all doing to plan out.

Karolin needs to be put in a padded room and I hope Miles sees her for what she is!
I also think Lucas needs to be looked into more there is something there I am sure of it!
Do I want Adelia with David, I don't know! I do hope for a happy ending with Miles he needs a genuine love.. He needs light in his life.
Do I think he killed her parents? NO. Their are so many questions left to find answers to!

So in conclusion this book for me was a rough start, I was overwhelmed by the number of characters and little information. But I am thrilled to have stuck with this read. I am excited for the next read in this trilogy..


View all my reviews



Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Look what I found! A Giveaway



Umi shoes website is having a great giveaway right now: 



Visit the site here!


I am not in anyway associated with this giveaway

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Great clothing deals

Shopping for kids is expensive, any mother knows and the older they get the harder it is to make that dollar stretch. Their are so many popular brands out there nowadays and I'm always searching for places that sell these brands at a great price. 
This week I came across 6pm.com I just had to share this neat website with you guys not only do they offer awesome prices but FREE shipping on your order!

I found these shoes for my 4 year old daughter they normally retail at $69 for just $39.99
What a win!



FYI this is my personal shared opinion, I'm not working with this site.

Tracy Wolff - Play Me




This series is amazeballs! If you loved Ethan Frost you'll love his best friend Sebastian.  Sebastian is back in Sin City Las Vegas running one of the world's biggest casino's. This is the last place he wants to be, when he walked out 10 years ago he said he would never go back. He hates this city, his father and everything these things represent. Until Aria,  Aria walked into his office all attitude and loud talk after racking a Whale (rich guy grubby hands). He sees what lays beneath that polished finish she shows the world. He wants her, to teach her everything he knows about control.

Aria is making her way in the world, she may not have it all but damn shes fought hard for what she has and her freedom was worth the fight after turning her back on the life she once lived. Sebastian calls to her in a way no other man ever has, he sets her body on fire. But he also scares the crap out of her... He tests every wall she ever put up and pulls her to the edge of every boundary.

This couple have there own major demons they are both trying to be the people they want to be while fighting against there big shot families. The sparkle of the lights and the sounds of the slot machines hide the real Las Vegas and it isn't pretty.  This couple are battling to make it through.

These short books where a huge win for me! The chemistry is off the chain, hot hot hot, Sebastian knows what he wants and goes to get it always testing boundaries. Although Aria is seen as the submissive in the relationship she is so strong it's amazing and I love that Sebastian wants to teach her this valuable lesson.
Ethan and Chloe make a great appearance in these reads that sets the plot for the next Ethan frost novel... I can not wait! These Men are powerful and I pity the fool who stands in there way.