About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Friday, February 28, 2014

Melody Anne - The lost Tycoon (Baby for a Billionaire series)

The Lost Tycoon (Baby for the Billionaire, #5)The Lost Tycoon by Melody Anne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have honestly never read a Melody Anne book that's I have not liked and book 5 in the baby for a billionaire series was no different.

This story is that of Misty and Bryson -

After living in the system as a child and then falling into the hands of a corrupt cop who would beat her to the point of death, Misty Elton's life is something of a nightmare, A living hell.. She knows she has to escape and goes on the run scared for her life.

Bryson is an FBI agent who's been put on the case of bringing Jesse down. It's a hard task to build a case against this scumbag who seems to have help in high places, evidence going missing, witnesses turning up dead. He needs Misty to testify and help him, what he doesn't count on is the emotion she brings out in him, the need to protect her.

When DNA proves she is the long lost sister to Damien (book 4) and relative to the Anderson family he knows he would do anything to give this woman the family she has never had and always dreamed to have.

The pages of this book are filled with raw emotion that blew me away, the shear intensity was something else! Misty may look down on herself and lack confidence but when it comes down to it she is strong, a real fighter and her spirit to win was inspiring,

Bryson was a great match for Misty, big and strong a great protector for Misty but also loyal and a real anchor. This book was a little different from the others in the series with its Gritty circumstance and dark nature, but it was never the less amazing and action packed.

Jesse was real scum, soul pitch black scary, Melody did a great job with character portrayal. Jesse came across as a very real villain to me.

One thing I love about Melody is she has a great way of tying in other characters, reminding us of past events and bringing things full circle. I did a little happy dance to spend time with Damien and his family again..

I will suggest that before you read this book to look at the Anderson Family tree once again. It can be hard at times to remember how all of these characters are entwined.

Another win for me!


View all my reviews



Sunday, February 23, 2014

The Arrangement 14 HM Ward plus Video Teaser



Many Thanks to Author H.M Ward for giving me a ARC of this book, in return for an honest review

Find out more about this author and the Ferro's HERE!!

The Arrangement 14 picks up right after Avery is drugged and thrown in a box. Honestly things aren't looking good for her! We were left with so many questions regarding Sean and his intentions, I'm happy to breathe a sigh of relief.

This installment has Black and Sean some what teaming up in order to catch the person gunning for Avery's life. Not that either one is happy about it, and both are doing it for there own means, its hard to know who to trust.

While Avery has some pretty heavy thinking to do, can she stay with Sean and all his darkness? Black has offered her a different position but why? Their is definitely no love lost between Black and Avery and does some of that have to do with the past history of Sean and Black? (A WTF moment)

We get the answer to one question but a million more pop up! Its like Whack a mole! Meanwhile we have a body count that's just on the rise. Are they after Avery because of Sean? or is somebody trying to put Black out of business by hitting her Call list?..

I can't lie its entertaining writing.. I read these books like a person offered a glass of water after a month of being on an Island!
Avery and Sean are very damaged but I see him trying to be a better person and if anybody deserves the white picket fence its them.. fingers and toes crossed. Don't give up on our boy girlfriend!

We also get to see Bryan, Jon, Trystan and Mel who offer some much needed Banter and humor. This book ends with dramatics in great fashion... but I can at least rest my wary heart that both Sean and Avery are breathing until next time.

Saturday, February 22, 2014

HM WARD - Stripped 1 (Jon Ferro)

Stripped (Stripped, #1)Stripped by H.M. Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I found myself just having to read Stripped, after falling in love with Sean, Peter and Bryan I had to give the youngest and wildest Ferro a chance!

Ever wonder what events happen in a person's life for them to act the way they do? Stripped gives us an inside look into Jon and Cassie's history.

This couple met years before as teenagers, Jon being Jon got shipped to his uncle for the summer to think about his crazy ways. He doesn't fit into the dutiful son mold his mother would like.

Cassie is a virgin who is waiting for marriage, Jon is intrigued by this nobody turns down Jon Ferro but she does and because of this Jon keeps coming back to visit his new found friend who quickly becomes his best friend.

But when a misunderstanding rips them apart both are left heart broken and have no further contact.
So you can imagine Jon's shock at when throwing a bachelor party for his brother years later the Dancer/ stripper happens to be his childhood friend, the woman who broke his heart.

The Cassie he knows would never be a dancer.. He has to find out what took Cassie down this road, and even though he shouldn't feel anything for this woman he wants to save her.

In love with these characters!! Jon on the surface seems a fun guy when in reality he uses his behavior to hide behind. His family is crazy and he's been catching the eye of his father's girlfriends since boyhood. This man has many emotional scars and is most definitely misunderstood.

Cassie wanted a fairy tale and got an abusive husband, its heartbreaking to read of her emotions, her shame when she realizes Jon the past love of her young life is watching her.
The fierceness of his actions in order to keep her safe made for great reading I ate up every word.

Jon is just as yummy as his brothers, and what I love about the Ferro family stories is they all interlock with events from each book, we get to see our favorite characters again and again!

H.M Ward is an amazing author with well developed characters and a very descriptive events. I loved going between the past and currant times of Jon and Cassie to enjoy a deeper understanding of their history.
















View all my reviews



Friday, February 21, 2014

Author Abuse


I love reading books, the characters, the worlds that let you escape every day living. So in turn I love the authors.. I'm in awe of such talent! Just like some people go crazy over movie stars or pop bands I get star struck communicating with some of my favorite authors.
That's part of the love of book reviewing for me.. Sharing my opinion with others and giving authors my feed back.

But do you ever feel like Authors get a raw deal? It came to my attention as of late that sometimes it seems whatever book writing path they take they in fact can't win.
I am a fan of the Sylvia Day Fan page over on FB and just the other day a reader slandered her:

"I'm sick of waiting for this book, you don't communicate properly with your fans, dragging out the series, what is the hold up"

It kind of sucked to read simply because it isn't true Ms Day always seems to be on her page giving updates or contests. She has been the first to explain about date set backs etc.
I don't pretend to know the in's and outs of writing a book but if you go with a big publisher, editor, production its going to take longer to get a book out.. simply because their are a chain of people, marketing and so on...

Then if you look at HM Ward she is an author that Self Pubs, her books are usually broken into smaller parts every 3 or 4 weeks to keep her fans waiting less. I see on a daily comments and complaints about the size of her books or the price tag. None of these seems to be any type of constructive criticism just plain abusive. Never mind this author publishes her books often, does have over heads (I'm sure) and always giving away items in contests or chances for ARC.

So its my opinion that authors truly cant win. Just a thought but if an author was to slack in a certain area of the process wouldn't their work suffer for it?
If you feel an author isn't for you then move on the other million out there. The great thing about books is I can read a book and another person can read the same book, but when we get to the end of it we can have two different opinions.

But the Abuse and I call it that because its exactly what it is... not needed! And frankly who would want to communicate with an abusive fan.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Molly McLain - Can't Shake you

Can't Shake You (River Bend, #1)Can't Shake You by Molly McLain
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was given this book from Netgalley in return for an honest review.

3 years ago Carissa was new to town, ready to escape the baggage that had been holding her back. She meets Josh a Marine who's ready to ship out for deployment. The attraction is wild and their one night of sex something out of a romance novel, but Josh is shipped out before they got a chance to know each other.

Now things have changed Josh is home a popular contractor in his home town, a town where nothing escapes the gossip grapevine. Josh still has eyes for Carissa but he knows he can't act on it. It goes against the guy code.. During his deployment Carissa had a relationship with his friend Reed. Even though they are now Ex's and Reed is the town playboy he can't do that to his friend.

However when Car starts getting ripped off by Alex Kelly another contractor in town he knows he has to step in and help his friend and the woman in all his fantasies.

Great debut novel for a series that has a lot of promise. I really loved the small town feel to this story and the great characters with memorable personalities. You can just feel the stories brewing in River Bend with its Soap opera feel.

I thought Carissa and Josh made a fabulous couple, well suited and there attraction was HOT! I can't help but feel a lot of their troubles could of been avoided with their misplaced sense of loyalty. I mean come on Reed was the town whore! I liked him but he's still a whore LOL, Man I can't wait for him to fall in love!

I enjoyed the cat and mouse romance mixed with a little of mystery.. Somebody was out for Josh.. but who? and to what end? I liked that their could of been a number of suspects.

Very entertaining bring on book 2.


View all my reviews



Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday 2/19/14

Haven't done a Waiting on Wednesday in a while so I figured I had to make a come back with a awesome out of this world book series!!!!!


So excited for this book I can not tell you in words how much...

(From Amazon)

J.R. Ward's # 1 New York Times bestselling Black Dagger Brotherhood continues as a royal bloodline is compromised by a grave threat to the throne.

Long live the King…

After turning his back on the throne for centuries, Wrath, son of Wrath, finally assumed his father’s mantle--with the help of his beloved mate. But the crown sets heavily on his head. As the war with the Lessening Society rages on, and the threat from the Band of Bastards truly hits home, he is forced to make choices that put everything--and everyone--at risk.

Beth Randall thought she knew what she was getting into when she mated the last pure blooded vampire on the planet: An easy ride was not it. But when she decides she wants a child, she’s unprepared for Wrath’s response--or the distance it creates between them.

The question is, will true love win out... or tortured legacy take over?



Out April!!

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Juliette Jones - Billionaire

Billionaire: Complete Book (Billionaire #1-7)Billionaire: Complete Book by Juliette Jones
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book was given to be in return for an honest review.

Lila is a good girl she worked so hard for her education she had to it was her ticket out of the hell she was living in. Having skipped grades and gotten her degree in 3 years she is ready to make a life for herself far away from the horrible upbringing she had.
Her first interview is with Alexander Wolfe the CEO of a publishing empire.
When she walks into his office everything changes, intensifies, its like walking into the lions den. This man is raw, beautiful and powerful. You can feel the attraction in the air, the pull its like magnets Lila knows she should be scared but oddly is excited.

Alexander was not expecting his appointment to be Lila, sweet curvy, long blonde hair, beautiful Lila. Who didn't seem to realize the sex appeal that radiated off of her in waves. He knew he would give her a job if not just to keep her around. There was a vulnerability in Lila that he could notice because he seen it in his younger brother Jake as well as himself and it called on him to protect her.

This book is the complete billionaire story parts 1-7. It gets off the ground running and doesn't slow down. Their attraction is full steam from the first meeting and continues to be crazy intense.

These characters are both damaged and that's what kept me reading, wanting to find out more of their history. Lila was the daughter of a single drunken mother who's random boyfriends would pay her the wrong kind of attention. While Alexander was left fending for his younger brother alone in the world. This is a dark romance and I can understand the need they had for each other like an anchor.

Some parts I found not particularly needed... primarily Mia and friend in France.. For me this couple wasn't about that, they where about a deeper connection between themselves and this somewhat spoiled it for me. Some parts also felt rushed but hey this was a fast paced couple who done nothing by halves.

The end few chapters where the best for me! Jake finding Lila and Alexander realizing the error of his ways.. I ate up those pages!

I really truly want to get to know Jake and I hope he gets a book of his own. He is a very complex character who's head I really want to get inside.

This book would appeal to fans of Christen Grey.



View all my reviews




Wednesday, February 12, 2014

ARC - Chelsea Fine N/A Best kind of broken

Best Kind of Broken (Finding Fate, #1)Best Kind of Broken by Chelsea Fine
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I got this as an ARC in return for an honest review.

Pixie is going back to her aunt's Inn for the summer, she has a job in the Kitchen and free board. She isn't thrilled about returning to her home town after what happened a year ago, facing the stares and whispers but she has no alternative. The university wont let her stay over the summer and their is no way she will go back to her mom's home. The woman who has mentally abused her for as long as she can remember.
What he aunt didn't inform her of was Levi also works and lives at the Inn. They haven't spoke in almost a year and it kills Pixie inside to know that this man was her hero only now to act like passing strangers.

Levi didn't know Pixie would be returning home, he didn't know he would be working with her and sleeping doors apart. The hurt and grief feels much worse every time he looks at her. He blames himself for everything that happened those months ago and he doesn't know how to fix it.

This book was an interesting read, New Adult at its finest. Pixie and Levi are in the aftermath of an event that changed both there lives forever.. both have different opinions and thoughts on just what happened that fateful night and who is to blame. It's sad to see a couple that was once so close become so distant and far... This is there story of healing and finding each other once again.

The intensity between these two was something else and I really liked how the story was written from both P.O.V it was entertaining seeing how each of them thought.
I did however feel it took a long time to get to the point of togetherness it would of been nice to get there a little sooner, all the bickering got a little tiresome.

However the parts that went back to the past I found awesome and great reading I loved getting to know more about Charity and memories of their childhood.

It was a sad but sweet romance I can't wait to read about the other characters in this series



View all my reviews




Thursday, February 6, 2014

Ruined - Ethan Frost bk 1 by Tracy Wolff

Ruined (Ethan Frost, #1)Ruined by Tracy Wolff
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I got this as an ARC from Netgalley in return for an honest review.

Chloe has started a fresh she's moving forward in life going to school and with a new internship at Frost Enterprises. She can make her life what she wants it to be, far far away from the parents who sold her out for blood money in order to get ahead. Her father was able to put a sum amount on his daughters rape she however was not.

Then she meets Ethan Frost and everything changes he calls to her in a way that's so tangible you can feel it in the air. She wants to trust him and let him into her life, her bed, her soul.. But trusting doesn't come easy when your still having flash backs and nightmares about the last time you trusted a male. She wants to though so very badly she wants Ethan Frost.

Ethan Frost put the B in business, a visionary, a genius and sex on legs he goes after what he wants and he doesn't stop until he gets it. When he meets the feisty new intern who argues with him over the merits of a blueberry smoothie he knows he must have her.

They both have dark secrets, they both hurt in ways the other can't comprehend but they need each other in a way that is unexplainable.

It's been a long time since I've found myself honestly excited about where a series is going to go! I'm super excited about the Ethan Frost series. Tracy Wolff did an amazing job developing these characters and unfolding the world they live in! I want more, I need more!!!! OMG the cliff hanger this story leaves you with is amazing!

Chloe is a fighter she wants to make a life for herself and is doing just that even though the odds have been stacked against her at every turn.
Even though Ethan seemingly has it all together I can't help but feel both of these characters have damages we might not be able to see at first glance. They are a victim of crappy parenting across the board.

When they come together it's explosive and yet caring and gentle. Money isn't a necessity for them which is crazy because it seems money talks for everybody else in the book. All money has seemed to have done is make genuine people miserable.

I can't wait to see what happens next this series can grow into something Awesome and there are so many questions! I also want to know more about Tori and Chloe's brother, The dysfunction behind these two characters... wow oh wow I cant wait.

Tracy Wolff you are Fantastic, Ruined is a Win!


View all my reviews




Monday, February 3, 2014

Addison Fox Book 3 (Boardrooms & Billionaires)

The Billionaire's Demands (Boardrooms & Billionaires, #3)The Billionaire's Demands by Addison Fox
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This title was given as a ARC for me to read and review by Netgalley in return for an honest review.

Booth was the son who had to follow in his fathers footsteps working at the family media business. He loves his job but dealing with his father is another matter.

He's been building bridges with his half brother, the son that got away. They are stronger then ever right now and he couldn't be happier with there growing relationship. However he finds himself drawn to his brothers sister in-law.. One of three sisters Camryn is a buttoned up beauty who hides behind her job of facts and figures and he really wants to get to know the real woman behind the façade.

Camryn is attracted to her sisters brother in-law but she knows nothing good can come of a fling with the man. wouldn't that just make family functions really uncomfortable?! But when an opportunity as a key note speaker for Booth's company lands at her feet in a tropical paradise no less can she really turn him down?

Addison Fox had be from book 1 with these amazing sisters.. The Mcbride girls are witty, beautiful and super intelligent. They are the definition of girl power. They know what they want and go after it no matter the cost. But of course the road to love and romance is never smooth.

Booth and Camryn where a dynamic duo, their banter made for great reading. I loved the sexy perseverance of Booth, Camryn was a tough cookie but he worked hard to crack her and it was totally worth it!

Of Course these two are also dealing with really bad parental figures and multi million dollar companies. Everybody they love has changing roles of marriage and babies, they seem to want to fit in and adapt while finding there own happiness.

I love reading about sexy power house people who are super intelligent. A hot romance in a corporate world.. I can't wait to read more from this author.



View all my reviews