About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Monday, March 31, 2014

How can you rate a book you haven't read?


I have a pet peeve I want to share with you and then feel free to share your thoughts.

I love reading books and I love reviewing books! The feeling I get when somebody tells me they loved my review is awesome. Better then that is being told somebody found a great read because of a review you wrote.

I enjoy being a member of GoodReads it can be a really good tool in finding new titles, hearing peoples opinions or finding more out about your favorite authors.

But my goodness I am super fed up with people giving reviews on books they have not read!!!!! If you haven't read the book how could you possibly give it a 5 star review or a 1 star review.

This leads to totally false reviews and ratings I mean how accurate can you be if you haven't even read the title??

Thoughts??

Friday, March 28, 2014

Jennifer Probst - Searching for perfect

Searching for Perfect (Searching For, #2)Searching for Perfect by Jennifer Probst
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Jennifer Probst can do no wrong with her books! I adore this spin off series with its mystical elements.

This story is about Kennedy and Nate, Kennedy has always had body issues from a young age. She was the victim of bullies and the verbal lashings of a mother who always commented on how fat she was. As an adult she was determined to make a success out of herself, glossy, slim and always wearing the latest fashions she is somebody who turns heads.

She turned Nate Dunkle's head that's for sure... Nate the rocket scientist who lacks social airs and graces but now thinks its time to settle down get himself a wife and children.
Only problem is, he can't have a conversation with a woman without some how insulting them. He hasn't had the best of luck with women having been raised by his brother since his mothers abandonment at a small age he doesn't know how to act around them..

While attending one of her "Mixers" Kennedy witnesses his train wreck interaction with the other females and offers to help him if he becomes a member at Kinnections her dating business.

The more time they spend together the more their sexual chemistry grows but is that enough for them to let go of there own personal grievances and find love?

Sometimes we need a little sweet romance and Jennifer Probst always delivers, I enjoyed meeting these wonderful characters again and Fall in love every time we get to revisit the characters from the first series! I adore the Conte Family and miss them greatly.

Kennedy and Nate where an awesome couple with an important lesson - sometimes looks can be deceiving we never know what inner demons a person may carry, and I am happy they found love with each other.

The love spell still lives on!

View all my reviews




Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Alessandra - End of Innocence bk 3

End of the Innocence (The Innocence Trilogy)End of the Innocence by Alessandra Torre
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Its a biter sweet ending to let go of these characters, who at the start of this trilogy I never thought I'd grow to love just as much as I did.

Julia and Brad's relationship was never of the conventional sorts, with there love of kink and threesomes its hard to understand how a love connection like that can last. End of Innocence for me puts an end to any doubt I had about the love between this couple.

The chemistry is amazing and intense and character growth in this book was really spectacular who would of thought Brad DeLuca could really fall in love, the forever kind of love and put his sluty ways behind him for a woman 12 years his junior. Julia gave him something he had never had before, acceptance, understanding and love.

I loved the fact she didn't let him get his way, and could stand toe to toe with him. You see just how strong this woman is when she is fighting for her life and fighting for her love. It was great reading watching her take on mobsters and even her friend Olivia.

This power couple was a force to be reckoned with and they embrace this new found understanding in this book. You learn so much more this time around.. Secrets, histories and even each others personal thoughts.

Alessandra Torre took these characters to great depths this series was enthralling and naughty from the very start and ended with an amazing bang!

View all my reviews



Thursday, March 20, 2014

Alex and Ani

Its been a while since I've wrote about something I really like.. My latest love being

Alex and Ani Bangles!

Alex and Ani was founded in 2004 by Carolyn Rafaelian. The name comes from a combination of the first names of her two daughters. She first started her jewelry in a factory that was her fathers, each piece all made in the USA of recycled brass over lay of Russian gold or sliver.
 
The design is focused on power, energy and enlightenment and the bangles are adjustable! Yes!! Coming from a person who has always loved bangles but has never been able to wear them because of my very small wrist, I now can!
 
With a layering affect you can wear as many as you want, they are also very pocket friendly starting at around $25 you can collect to suit your wants, needs or life story.
 
They also have a Charity by Design bangle option which I am so in love with, many of the bangles are for a certain charity and so that particular charity will get a profit from each bangle bought. Who doesn't want to feel like they are giving to a good cause?

These Bangles also come with a cute little card telling you exactly what each bangle and symbol means
 
The company is very interactive with there customers giving it a small family style feel. Whether it be on Twitter or at the store these folks love to hear your thoughts or idea.


 
Although I love all my bangles right now my favorite is the Elephant.. Everybody who knows me knows I love elephants for me they are a symbol of togetherness, family and loyalty.
The Alex and Ani Elephant is for friends of Jaclyn A charity improving the quality of life for children living with pediatric brain tumors.


You can find Alex and Ani here: Alexandani.com
Also at Bloomingdales and Lord & Taylor
 
A great online site is also Zeeberry.com this Site offer free shipping on all its bangles.


In love!!!

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Alessandra Torre - Masked Innocence

Masked Innocence (Innocence, #2)Masked Innocence by Alessandra Torre
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I got this for Netgalley in return for an honest review:

This is book 2 in the Innocence series, Brad and Julia have ventured into waters unknown - A relationship! Julia knows the chances of Brad staying faithful are slim, and so she knows she has to hold onto her heart. Which is becoming so much harder to do the more time spent together.
Brad has always had a hard time staying in a committed relationship he's never found anybody who is adventurous as he is, or willing to experiment with their sexual nature until Julia.

The lines between love and lust become blurred and when Brad's business partner is murdered due to mob activity, and Julia is known to have over heard a conversation not for her ears. Her life is at risk and its up to Brad to save her.

I didn't think I could love a second book more then the 1st but HELLO! Alessandra Torre is amazing she took these characters to places I never thought they could go... Believe me Brad DeLuca will stay with you!

This is not your run of the mill office romance and some people wont understand the "swinger element" but I feel Brad says it perfectly when he explains to Julia that sex is sex and the connection they have is for them alone. It's extremely intense reading I read the whole book in one sitting. This couple is Fire hot! I loved uncovering Brad and you learn ALOT about this man... It really explains his mentality and hang ups.
I also enjoy the sneak peeks we get into his caring, romantic side. Although their is an age gap I love Julia she is quirky and witty, so strong and able to stand toe to toe with this male.

So many secrets and now a mob family I can not wait for book 3! I just hope this couple stay together and become the power house there destined to be.

View all my reviews




Thursday, March 13, 2014

The Billion dollar bad boy - Jackie Ashenden #2

The Billion Dollar Bad Boy (The Billionaire's Club, #2)The Billion Dollar Bad Boy by Jackie Ashenden

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



I got this title from Netgalley in return for an honest review.

Donovan Marrow has come back to his family company with reluctance. He was always the black sheep of the family, doing things he wasn't comfortable with in order to gain his fathers approval. Now his father is gone from the business and his brother needs him back in the company. Jax got the company but Donovan wants the family land he feels this is his heritage, only problem is Jax wants the land gone in a deal with Victoria De Winter.

Victoria needs this land, she knows her father wants the land bad, and has for many years in order to one up the Marrow family. Getting it for him would secure her place in a family she never believed loved her, and getting her fathers love means more to her then anything. She is known for her business mind and strength but going up against the Marrow family playboy seems more then she had bargained for..
This book is a Novella sized story, do I wish it was longer...indeed. Did I feel that Victoria and Donovan's relationship seemed a little rushed? Possibly, But I totally and utterly fell in love with these characters!

This isn't another office romance with a quick fumble in the boardroom. These characters are intelligent and can hold their own in a battle of wits. They are both missing something in life - a sincere love with no limitations which totally makes them relatable.
I read this book in less then two hours watching such well defined characters who where power houses in the business world let down there guard and fall in love made for a page turning read!

They thought they knew what they wanted, but slowly what they wanted didn't seem to hold the appeal it once did.
I read this book by itself although it is book 2 in a series. I very much enjoyed the read. However did I mention that the Marrow family consists of brothers? And now I cant wait to find out each of their stories!




View all my reviews


Thursday, March 6, 2014

New Book Alert

Check out this new awesome read by author Elizabeth Lee - This book is also edited by one of my favorite book bloggers! Mickey @ I'm a book shark


Book Description

(from Amazon)

February 16, 2014
The follow up to GIVE ME SOMETHING...

TAKING SOMETHING
I know what you’re thinking. “You were such a jerk, Nick!” Believe me, I know I screwed up the best thing I had going in my life, but that was kind of my thing. I’d learned how to run cons before I could even form complete sentences, and I’d always been selfish. But I changed. Lila forgave me, my brother and I were getting along, and I was trying to make a name for myself in the music world.

At least that was what I was trying to do when I negotiated my way into the recording studio with pop superstar Sadie Sinclair. I thought it would be a piece of cake—charm my way into her heart and into her record label’s good graces.

Just when I thought I had it all figured out, I got mixed up in a web of lies, manipulation, and deception. A web that had me questioning my motives and desires altogether.

Was the fame and fortune really worth the price?

Visit Elizabeth http://www.elizabethleewrites.com/


Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Tracy Wolff - Addicted

This is book 2 in the Ethan Frost series! Due out July...


 
 
Don't forget to check out book 1 Ruined
 
(From GoodReads)
 
He’s the last man Chloe Girard should love . . . but the first she ever could.Ethan Frost is a visionary, a genius, every woman’s deepest, darkest fantasy—even mine. And, somehow, I am his.

He stole into my life like a dream. Turned my reality upside down and made my every desire come true—especially those I never knew I had. He demanded everything I had to give and gave me everything of himself in return.

But dreams don’t last forever, and ours is no exception. Because my nightmares are darker, and my wounds deeper, than I could ever reveal. And as much as Ethan wants to protect me, the secrets we share will only tear us apart.
 
 
Find out more about the author HERE!