About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

Thursday, December 17, 2015

A Trystan Scott Novel

A new romance novel by New York Times bestselling author H.M. Ward about sex, soul mates, and deadly secrets. When Celebrity Magazine declares rock star Trystan Scott the sexiest man alive, I'm not surprised. How can anyone claim otherwise about those blazing blue eyes, rock-hard abs, dark hair, and a totally lickable dimple? Before the billionaire playboy rose to stardom, we were friends for a while and lovers for a night. Though that was nearly a decade ago, our connection burns brightly in my memory. We weren't a one night stand, not to me. I can admit it--I got played. To him, I was just another conquest. My beautiful best friend is long gone, and I've moved on. But when fate forces us to meet face to face, everything I felt for him comes rushing back. Trystan is crashing and burning fast. The press flock like vultures, waiting for him to kill himself or worse. Either way, his mistakes earn them millions. One night, one time, one word is all it takes to wash away a decade of reason and regret. One secret threatens to push him six feet under, and, when those beautiful eyes turn to me for help, how can I say no?

Genre: Contemporary, Raw Romance
Type: Novel, 350 pgs
Related Works: The Secret Life of Trystan Scott, The Ferro Stories including Arrangement, Proposition, and Stripped

 - GOODREADS


 My Opinion Broken Promises (A Trystan Scott Novel)Broken Promises by H.M. Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I got a copy of this book as a ARC in return for an honest opinion.

OMG I feel like I have waited so long for the conclusion to Trystan its so bitter sweet. He is one character that I felt so drawn to, on the outside his world seems so glamorous and yet he is so tortured. He is a guy that when something goes right their is always something else trying to push him back down.

When Mari comes back into his world everything changes, their is so much talk about Trystan's health and mental state she decides to put the past aside and be a friend to her once lover. Even if it means putting aside her current relationship. This is an emotionally charged read with a lot of twists, turns and wow moments...

View all my reviews



Wednesday, November 18, 2015

making money doing surveys



First I want to tell you that I personally do not work for any company and results on these sites may vary. Not everybody will have success doing surveys! I have been doing them for a few months now to earn extra cash as a SAHM. 
I have seen many people get mad and call survey sites bogus or a waste of time. OK well lets discuss this... Will surveys get you rich? NO Lets be real this is not a get rich fast type of deal here... Do they work? In my opinion YES they do however you need to remember you don't get nothing for nothing in this life. If you want to make money doing surveys then you have to put in the hours! That's just how it is their is no way around it.

I put in around 3 hours each day and can make sometimes $90 a week.. To me 3hrs isn't a big deal when I would be normally watching TV of a night. Like I said its not a get rich scheme but its an awesome way to pay for Christmas without it hurting your pocket!

It's hard to be successful using just one site, You can make money sure but at a slower rate so in my opinion search for your favorite companies out there. 


Sites:

SwagBucks HERE! the trick to this site is to do gold surveys and partner surveys to rack up points. You can also watch video's, read content etc to earn points. 

Global Test market HERE! Answer surveys for rewards and gc's 

ValuedOpinions.com

Toluna Surveys



Thursday, November 5, 2015

Testicular Cancer awareness and Tommy John



Hello readers,

Did you know November is Men's Health month (including testicular cancer awareness)? I will be honest, I did not, until I heard about theTesticular Cancer Foundation through Tommy John! 100% of all donations made to the Testicular Cancer Foundation go to the cause, because angel investors cover their overhead.  This is simply amazing for the men we know and love. Ladies give your men a little kick in the pants and make them aware of TC!

TommyJohn and the Testicular Cancer Foundation are trying to raise awareness of this disease, which is the most common and curable form of cancer in men ages 15-35. One male is diagnosed with this disease every hour, so it is super important to share this message.



How is Tommy John helping?


  • They are giving 5% of all sales coming from our limited edition “Mustache and Ball” collection
  • They are contributing $10 for each purchase made by new customers who were referred by someone else
  • They are donating $1 for each entry in our Instagram contest up to $1,000 (more on that below)


What’s in it for your readers?


  • Instagram contest: they are running a “Share a pair win a pair” contest on Instagram. To enter, simply take a picture of any pair of round objects, and tag them on instagram @TommyJohnWear, @TesticularCancerFoundation & #SupportYourBalls for a chance to win a pair of men’s underwear from Tommy John.



https://www.tommyjohn.com/supportyourballs

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Reading is fun join the book exchange



Ok guys I've heard awesome things about this from others so I wanna try it who will do it with me .... this can be done international too! works the same..
I am doing a book exchange for my kiddo! I need 6 mommies, mommies to be or anyone interested (Grandmas, Grandmas to be, Aunts are welcome too) in this book exchange that will actually participate. This is so much fun for kids of all ages!! Here's how we play: You must purchase and mail ONE book to a child, and then your child receives 36 books in return (if all goes well with participation)!!
Let me know if you are interested and I'll send you the info. You can do this in 10 min or less if you order the book through Amazon, Barnes & Noble, etc.. Just think of how fun checking the mail will be for the kids receiving the books! Let me know if you're interested and I'll send further instructions. Reading is Fundamental.

email me at mel91284 AT yahoo dot com and I will send you the instructions to take part!


Smiley360 - Freschetta Pizza

Freschetta® Pizza
Frozen pizza shouldn't simply taste better. It should be better.
That’s why Freschetta® frozen pizzas are made with 100% real cheeses, premium meats and crunchy vegetables, all on flavorful sauces. Whether you love your crust soft and thick like our Naturally Rising pizza, crispy on the outside and tender on the inside like our BRICK OVEN™ pizza, or even light and crunchy like our Thin Crispy pizza, there's a crust made just for you.
No other pizza tastes like a Freschetta® pizza because no other pizza is made like Freschetta® pizzas. - Smiley360



Smiley360 sent me a coupon for a FREE pizza to try, I went to my local Walmart store and got my Freschetta Pizza. Honestly I didn't know what to expect from a home cooked frozen pizza as many claim to be just as good as the next.
I was excited to see that Freschetta offered a variety of styles and toppings! It was easy to prepare in the oven and this pizza really did rise!
The taste was rich and delicious giving us that pizzeria taste right out of our own oven..

I also noticed that Freschetta now offer a Gluten Free pizza option! find out more HERE!

This pizza was a total hit in my house, my kids went as far as to say they wanted to turn Fridays into PIZZA FRIDAYS


Tuesday, October 20, 2015

OB Tampons #free #sample #Smiley360





o.b.® comfort and protection that’s discreet.
The only one with SilkTouch® cover for ultimate comfort and protection.
- Personal placement provides optimal comfort and protection
- Expands to fit your unique body
- Fluid-Lock® grooves for locked-in leak protection that last for up to 8 hours
- No applicator
- Regular and super absorbencies


My Thoughts:

So when Smiley360 sent me a free sample of OB tampons to try I was skeptical to say the least. While OB brand has been around forever and has a great reputation I was intimidated to try out this tampon. I'm a girl who has always needed an applicator with my tampon! What if my finger gets messy? What if I can't get it in in the right place? What if I leak while trying to get it into position?

OMG how wrong was I... REALLY ladies I was so wrong. OB tampons are so much smaller to fit into your bag without an applicator. They also have a "finger pocket" design groove so it lets you know exactly where to place your finger while inserting the tampon... no messy fingers! 
It is also has a "silk" touch so its very comfortable to wear with a fluid lock protect you from leaking. 
Inserting: was easier then I thought, because their was no applicator the tampon follows the natural line of your body.

Needless to say my experience was so positive I wish I would of tried OB sooner! 

Thanks! Smiley360 and OB my monthly visits have become much more bearable.

find out more HERE! and HERE

Friday, October 9, 2015

For his Pleasure (playboys of Boston)

For His Pleasure (Playboys of Boston)For His Pleasure by Suzanne Rock
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was so excited to continue this series, For his pleasure continues on after'At his service' with Ari running away from an arranged marriage to help her families business, straight into the arms of her brothers enemy Jason Stone.

Jason I was super intrigued by and wanted to learn more about him. In our previous encounters with Jason he has always come across as a ruthless business man. I wanted to peel back the layers and find out what was underneath!
Ari does a spectacular job at shaking this play boy to the core... And when danger threatens Jason and Ari, he must do all he can to protect her, himself and the business he as worked so hard to build.. Even if that means turning to his business Rival Leo for help!

I loved this book it made for a great reading edition to the playboys of Boston. Ari was a strong vibrant character who just needed to spread her wings and Jason was a man in need of somebody to fight for, his history was shocking but made for an explosive storyline... I can't wait to meet these characters once again.

View all my reviews



Monday, September 28, 2015

#Influenster Vox box for Adam and Eve Organic


#PurelyOrganic


  • 50% less sugar than the leading kids’ regular juices*
  • Sweetened with real fruit
  • 100% Juice
  • Delicious oranges blended with sweet, juicy pineapples
  • 2 full servings of fruit per 8-oz. serving
  • No sugar added

Check out the Adam and Eve Website they offer a coupon!! 
http://www.appleandeve.com/juice_category/organics/

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Lacey Black - Boss Me

Web-share-600-x-900
Boss Me Rivers Edge book 5 Lacey Black
Last man standing. That’s the way it feels when Will Stevens looks at the happiness and fulfillment his siblings have found. Will isn’t necessarily looking for “happily ever after” but...what if? The one thing that helps him get through the loneliness of bachelorhood is his job. As a paramedic with Rivers Edge Health Care, Will is dedicated to saving lives. But one person has the potential to jeopardize everything he has worked for: his boss.
Carmen Brady is a woman working in a man’s world. Determined to be taken as a serious professional, Carmen is hard and ruthless on the job; not interested in being anyone’s friend. There’s no room for personal relationships in the workplace, and Carmen is unwavering in her pursuit to run a tight ship in the Emergency Department at Rivers Edge Health Center. Yet, as much as she tries, Carmen can’t seem to stop thinking about one man she can’t have: her employee.
What happens when the line between work and personal is crossed? Can Will and Carmen keep the two worlds separated? Everything comes down to a single choice: love or career?
Links to buy:
BossMe_Teaser_IWantControl
Other Books in the Rivers Edge Series
Trust-Me-Rivers-Edge-Series-Book-1-Web-Sharing-Medium
Trust Me Rivers Edge Series – Book 1 (FREE)
After all of the devastating betrayals by the one she loved, Twenty-two year old Avery Stevens has spent three years raising her daughter alone, with her family and best friend as a support system, never leaving her small hometown of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Though Rivers Edge holds the pain of her past, it also holds the one person she wants but can’t have – her brother’s best friend, Maddox Jackson. When she learns the attraction might not be one-sided, will Avery be able to trust Maddox with the one thing she’s held onto tightly for the past few years?
Police officer Maddox Jackson is a ladies’ man with one foot out the door. Never planning to settle down, Maddox fights the attraction he feels for his best friend’s little sister, Avery. But can he continue to fight it when his body and his heart are leading him to the one woman he shouldn’t want?
When secrets are finally exposed, can Avery and Maddox trust each other enough to overcome the past, handle the present, and preserve their future? Can Avery trust Maddox with her heart? Will Maddox be able to convince Avery to take the chance?
**This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language.
Links to Buy:

Fight-Me-by-Lacey-Black-Medium-File
Fight Me Rivers Edge Series - Book 2
Jake Stevens has it made. A local police officer with an open invitation to any number of beds around town, Jake has no desire to settle down with any of the ladies he entertains by night. After watching his best friend fall in love with his little sister, Jake is certain that love and marriage just aren’t in his cards. Heck, he’s not even playing with the same deck.
After Jake encounters a blast from the past one night, he finds himself swimming in uncharted waters. For the first time, Jake has found a woman he can’t get out of his mind. The kicker? The woman wants nothing to do with him.
Erin Anderson returns to the small Missouri town of Rivers Edge for a job after a twenty year absence. Erin spent years loathing the memory of Jake Stevens for his cruelness back in seventh grade. Now, Jake appears to be the same self-centered player he was in junior high, and no one seems to be able to push her button the way the cocky, yet devastatingly handsome cop does. Between circumstances that keep thrusting them together and Jake’s persistence to annoy her, Erin struggles to fight her growing feelings for Jake. But, can Erin get past the hurt she felt all those years ago at the hands of a young Jake? Can Jake show Erin that what they have is worth fighting for? Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

  Expect-Me-Rivers-Edge-Book-Three-Medium-
Expect Me Rivers Edge Series -Book 3
Travis Stevens struggles to move on and forget about the one amazing night he spent tangled up in the sheets with a beautiful woman who disappeared just before dawn. Now she’s just a memory that he can’t ignore. But what do you do when the woman invades your thoughts day and night?
Josselyn McCray spent one perfect night wrapped up in the strong arms of a handsome stranger before running out in the early morning light. Now she’s out of money and luck and forced to make some life-altering decisions about her future. A future that is going to involve the man she hasn’t been able to forget. Brought together by one night of passion, Travis and Josselyn are now linked forever. Will Travis and Josselyn be torn apart by demanding responsibilities and the stresses of getting to know each other? Or will they overcome the odds and find their way to happily ever after? One thing is certain: life isn’t always what you expect. *This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language. **Can be read as a standalone but would be better enhanced by reading the previous books. Cover by Gin’s Book Notes & Designs Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Promise-Me-Medium-eBook-Cover-File
Promise Me Rivers Edge Series -Book 4
Holly Jenkins watched her best friend finally get her happily ever after. While there’s no one more deserving than Avery Jackson, Holly can’t fight the longing and ache that settles in her chest when she thinks about her own solitary life. After kissing so many frogs, Holly starts to wonder if Prince Charming even exists.
Jase Bentley is worn out. As lead singer of the award winning rock band, Bent, Jase has everything he could possibly ever want at his fingertips. When you’re on top, the music industry moves everything within arm's reach; money, fame, and women just ripe for the plucking. Everything except for the one thing he’s really looking for. The one dream he can’t seem to make come true.
What happens when two people from different worlds meet and are thrust into unfamiliar and unsettling territory? Can Holly navigate the demands of dating someone with a high profile profession? Can Jase walk away from the only lifestyle he’s ever known for the first woman who’s ever made him want to?
Promises are made, but can they keep them?
*This book is a novella. 36,000 words Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Share-med-File_-Protect-Me-
Protect Me-Rivers Edge Book 5
Nate Stevens loves three things: Work, Family, Women. In that order. Having absolutely no desire to follow in three of his siblings’ footsteps by settling down, Nate lives for his work as a firefighter. That’s why his chance meeting with Lia leaves him unsettled like never before. There’s just something about the beautifully shy and reserved woman that he can’t walk away from.
Run. Hide. Keep moving. That’s exactly what Lia Walker has done for the last nine months. Escaping from her past, Lia continues to move from place to place before finding herself in the small town of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Following a chance encounter with her new boss’ brother, Nate, which leaves Lia feeling confused and vulnerable for the first time in months, Lia has to make a decision: to run or to stay.
When pasts are finally exposed, Nate and Lia find themselves at a crossroads. Nate will do anything to protect Lia from her past, but the question remains: Will Lia let him? When Lia’s past finally catches up with her, will running be the only way to protect the ones they love most in this world? Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble ~ iBooks Share-med-File_-Protect-Me-Author Bio Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves watching NASCAR races and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight. Lacey’s debut novel, Trust Me, was released in August 2014. It spent several weeks in the top 100 in contemporary romance on Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers for e-books. Fight Me, book 2 in the Rivers Edge series, released December 2014 and was followed by Expect Me, Rivers Edge book 3 in February 2015 and Promise Me: A Novella in April 2015. All were Amazon Best Sellers in contemporary romance. Email: laceyblackwrites@gmail.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorlaceyblack Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthLaceyBlack Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/laceyblackwrite/ Tsu: https://www.tsu.co/LaceyBlack Blog: https://laceyblack.wordpress.com




Monday, September 7, 2015

Lynn Raye Harris

5148l5wRbOL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_
Hot Seals
Hostile Operations Team Series - Book 9
Hot Seal Team - Book 1
By Lynn Raye Harris
d8082-add-to-goodreads-button3
Synopsis
Sex with the ex… It shouldn’t be this good the second time around. Navy SEAL Dane “Viking” Erikson has sworn off women—or at least he’s sworn off one woman: DEA Agent Ivy McGill. His ex-wife. But when they’re forced to work together on a critical military mission, Dane can’t help but notice how the one woman he shouldn’t want is the only one he can’t stop thinking about. Ivy knows what it’s like to fall for a SEAL’s hard muscles and killer smile—and she knows what it’s like when everything falls apart. So why is she naked against a wall and begging Dane for more? Originally included in the SEALs of Summer 2: A Military Romance Superbundle box set.
Buy
Hot SEAL 01 (500)
Excerpt
Dane could only stare at the front of the room and the woman who’d walked in behind the colonel. He wanted to blink and make the apparition go away, but it didn’t work that way. Ivy was no apparition. She was a flesh and blood woman with long dark hair and curves he’d once worshipped with his mouth and hands. Curves he’d been unable to get enough of at one time. He remembered hot, dark, sweaty nights between the sheets with her. He remembered thinking she was the center of his universe, and then he remembered the pain that had sliced through him when he’d found out he wasn’t the center of hers. She stared back at him coolly—and then she looked away. He stiffened, but only for a moment. Fuck her.
Hot SEAL 03 (500)
10710525_10152417845097149_5836346337122421761_n
The Hostile Operations Series
91xTHMEr8xL._SL1500_Hot Pursuit
Book 1
Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / IBooks         81A9AmW+SXL._SL1500_Hot Mess Book 2 Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / IBooks         91Nos8ZeoaL._SL1500_Hot Package Book 3 Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / IBooks         91TmjmkJ-iL._SL1500_Dangerously Hot Book 4 Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / IBooks         91TxNB3uIqL._SL1500_Hot Shot Book 5 Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / IBooks         915WjL3852L._SL1500_Hot Rebel Book 6 Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / IBooks         7. Hot_Ice Hot Ice Book 7 Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / IBooks           51UQTDvd5mL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Hot & Bothered Book 8 Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / IBooks / Kobo / Google Play   ___________________________________________________   About Lynn Raye Harris 2973925USA Today bestselling author Lynn Raye Harris burst onto the scene when she won a writing contest held by Harlequin. A former finalist for the Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart Award and the National Readers Choice Award, Lynn lives in Alabama with her handsome former military husband and two crazy cats. Lynn writes about hot military heroes, sizzling international billionaires, and the women who dare to tame them. Her books have been called "exceptional and emotional," "intense," and "sizzling." To date, Lynn's books have sold over 2 million copies worldwide. Website - Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Goodreads



Tuesday, September 1, 2015

The Bed Bug Stigma


Recently I experienced one of the most traumatic experiences of my life. My apartment got bed bugs! While that may sound a little melodramatic, let me tell you until you have suffered through this experience you really have no idea!

Sitting on my couch one of these dreaded bugs walk across my arm, my first thought is oh no it can't be.. sure enough I had bed bugs. I was honestly seeing tunnel vision, how can this be!? I'm a clean freak! Bed bugs only go into dirty homes right? WRONG

My daughter over this summer has had a bunch of kids inside to play, living in an apartment complex I guess at some point it was going to happen. It later came to my attention that one of my neighbors had bed bugs and yup sure enough that kid visited my house BOOM.

I went to war with my complex management hello why do people have infestations where I live and nothing was done to prevent this issue? Needless to say they wasn't pleased with my outburst so made me wait a week to get fumigated!

Wait a week? ARE YOU CRAZY I can see them and they breed like wild fire. My kids have allergies no way could I just wait a week with these suckers.

I couldn't eat or sleep I was scared of the dark and slept with a light and a bottle of rubbing alcohol next to me in order to spray the ones I seen. The anxiety was out of control really I can't explain it to you. I never felt more alone in this period, Friends who have known me stayed away.. While I understand because nobody wants bugs it hurt bad! I felt like I was being punished for something that wasn't my fault.

In the week I waited for the Fumigation I became proactive:


  • Wash all Clothes, fabrics, linens, sheets etc on a hot wash and dry on a hot heat
  • Declutter your house anything you can get rid of do it! Those little bugs like to get in EVERYTHING!
  • Get rid of the source if its your mattress, couch etc and you can afford to get rid.. do it! If not then get mattress covers with zippers. It prevents bugs getting out and new ones getting in.
  • I sprayed all my kids toys with alcahol and disinfectant 
  • Put everything in black bags and tie them 
If you can afford to get a fumigation then do it! Its expensive but these things are hell to get rid of, If you rent tell your land lord ASAP. Don't use Sprays such as Raid from what I've read this spray although kills on contact will only send the bugs you don't see to other area's of your home. 

  • Vacuum like a crazy person everything that can be! Use a steamer if you have one.. Always empty the bag because they can still survive your vacuum. 
If you can not afford an fumigator be prepared for a battle! After researching like a crazy person I found that the most effective results come from multiple sources used together, sprays, powders etc.

  • Temprid 
  • Bayer Advanced 
  • Harris bed bug killer
  • Boric acid 
  • DE powder 
Now am NOT stating this will get rid of your problem but I figured I would share what other people where saying out there since I know how lonely this experience can be. If you do get a company in then be prepared for more then one visit! So look for a company who come over a few visits.

Final thought!

So many people have bed bugs and don't even know it. If it happens to you it doesn't mean you are "dirty" your kids can go to school and have a bug "hitch" a ride home, you can go out to watch a movie and one be left behind from the previous person, taxi's, trains, buses, hotel rooms? You see where I'm going with this?

Whats KEY is you be proactive in your quest to get rid of this... Even if it means drilling holes in your wall to put powder in them! Cos sometimes a girl just gotta do what she has to in order to get her life back . 

Good luck 


This post is about my own personal experience, I am not speaking on behalf of a company or guaranteeing you a same result, you are responsible for your own actions 



Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Soleil Glow by Bic - Bzz Agent post


 


 I love the Bic Soleil glow razors I got as a Bzz Agent. I was super excited to try my free sample and give my honest opinion

I have tried many disposable blade and a lot have fallen short! When I look for a razor it has to be easy on the skin, comfortable to use and kind to the pocket.

I fell in love with the shape of the Soleil Razor it was super easy to grip and moves across the skin while showering with ease.

Having sensitive skin I was impressed that this Bic razor did its job without irritating my legs, which happens often with other brands I've tried.

The only issue I had with this product was that I had to fight a little to get the top off razor in order to use it, but other then that no complaints! I would buy this product again for sure it definitely offers a super close, comfortable shave.





Thursday, August 20, 2015

Schwinn Bicycle Blue tooth speaker!


Thanks to Mitch @ http://www.gaynycdad.com/ Blog I won the Schwinn Bicycle Blue tooth speaker in his blog giveaway. 

Needless to say I was super excited, why you say? Because of this guy :

My husband, the love of my life and a super dupper bike nerd! He loves everything "bike life" This man can ride the streets of NY or the Trails of Jersey for hours and everything else slips away. He always has a hard time with listening to music on his cell phone when out on a ride so when I came across this contest I thought I have to win!


and I did! I won...


This speaker boosts:

  • Bluetooth speaker for your bike
  • High quality sound
  • Built-in light
  • Built-in subwoofer creates an extremely high quality audio performance
  • Rechargeable battery and mount included

So he got this and I asked his honest opinion because I was intrigued to hear what he had to say since he is a avid bike enthusiast...

Dony said " I really like the idea of a none tool speaker that is easy to put on to my bike. The light is of good strength and can double as a handheld flash light. The sound is great better quality then some of the more expensive brands.  However the fixture to mount this speaker to the bike is bulky and could be a lot smaller for the quality of the speaker itself they could of put a little extra thought into the mount. While this would be a good speaker for road biking or causal riding I don't think I would ever mount this to my mountain bike and hit the more rockier trails. I like that is rechargeable and for the price you get good value"


Sum up: Good quality speaker, better for road biking or casual rider, good price.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Sally Hansen Airbrush perfect legs Review from Influenster Voxbox



Thank you to Influenster for sending me the Sally Hansen #AirbrushPerfectLegs Voxbox for FREE in return for my honest thoughts and opinions. 



The photo above shows my leg on the left - freckles, scars and whiteness galore lol . The photo to the right shows one leg with Air brush legs and one without.
This product was not what I thought it would be honestly, I have been a victim of many a self tanning product in the past! Air brush legs was a nice change!


  • It gives you a nice natural glow that does not seem fake or make up caked on.
  • No nasty odor like other "tanning spray" products
  • I didn't end up with lots of lines in places I had missed
  • It doesn't ruin your clothes. 
  • I reminds me more of a tinted moisturizer and can be applied in much the same way.

Over all pretty impressed with this product this is the way to go if you want a little extra help covering blemishes on your legs. Air Brushed legs comes in two varieties Spray and lotion. I tried the lotion, It is my opinion that if you want to cover a larger area the spray would be much easier and quicker to use.

Check out more about Sally Hansen products HERE 

Friday, August 7, 2015

Judging a SAHM



Being a stay at home mom is sometimes hard, you don't get the same social interaction that you would in the work place, what I find annoys me the most is this concept that SAHM actually sit at home and do nothing all day! I can not tell you how many times I've been asked "So what do you do all day?' or when I god forbid complain to being a little sleepy.. "Well don't complain to me, I have a real job talk to me about needing sleep"
YES that has been said to me!
Sometimes I feel like saying: when do I need to justify my life to anybody!
I made the choice to stay at home with my children I totally understand not everybody can do this, you don't see me judging mothers who need to go to work.
Can you imagine me saying "Well I choose to raise my kids myself instead of paying somebody $1500 in day care fees a month to do it for me" I can just imagine the uproar. It's a total double standard!

I used to work in the child care system and so when it came to my own children I personally thought it was better to stay at home with my children. Furthermore the cost of Child care in my area was so crazy it was actually pointless for me to work.. In my case why would I pay somebody else to do it then?
As my children grew and my son got into school full time I realized he was finding school difficult, which resulted in a huge amount of Speech therapy that was time consuming, home work which would take 1 hour would take 3, I would not of been able to dedicate the amount of time I did to him if I would of been in full time employment, it just would not of been possible.

So what do I do...

Well I manage my home... I cook 3 meals a day, I clean.. I clean a lot because unlike other families that leave their home at 8am and come back at 4pm. My house is lived in all day long which means constant up keep.
School runs/ Ride drop off
I manage my bank accounts and pay bills
I do laundry, We are a family of 4 and my son plays sports so when I tell you the clothes pile up, they do!
I spend 4 hours a week at soccer practice and Sunday afternoons taking my child to games.
I food shop because heck we got to eat.
I get involved in school activities and trips
When my children are at home we go over what they have learnt during the day, we do home work and other activities.
Hair cuts, doctors appointments, dental appointments all of this is done by mom in my house!
preparing book bags for the next day, ironing clothes.. ME too!
I don't complain about the role I play within my house because my family value me and the things I do. My husband is always telling me his job away from home is made easier because he knows everything at home is taken care of...

When I do get time to myself I exercise for an hour, read or blog.. I don't really have a social life because the majority of my time is with my kids and that's fine by me!

 I am not a lazy person I have a job that is important and I think the people who judge others on their chosen path have never had to walk in those shoes! Respect others because at the end of the day is somebody else and their family really your business? What works for them is what works for them, right?