About Me

My photo

I'm a mother of two and a wife of 1 lol. Originally from England,  Right now I am a stay at home mama although I've worked in numerous childcare positions in the past. My passion is books I can read for hours given the chance. In my free time I product test and write reviews for fun, I also write a blog. 
We are big soccer fans at my house, We love outdoor advantages such as hiking, biking and attending sporting events. My daughter is a mini me we share a love for all things country!

My husband and I recently joined the gym so fitness is a big part of our day..

Find me on Instagram

Instagram

About Us:


My name is Melissa I met my husband in 2003 in a yahoo chat room. (Yes they don't even exist any more)
I moved from England to the USA where we later got married and had two babies. We have been married 10 years and together 12 (time really does fly)

My Husband is Honduran but has lived in the USA most of his life, coming here at the tender age of 6. 
He works in sales and right now is going to Manger school to get a business Diploma.
He loves Any soccer especially English Soccer and biking the trails of the Tri State.

My eldest is Jacob he is 10 years old.. His big interest right now is mine craft, Soccer, Computer games, Diary of a Wimpy kid and Fly Guy books.

My baby Sophia is 6 years old (going on 23) She loves her baby dolls, American girl toys and Peppa Pig


I love to read, I have read many many books and love to review them. I am a regular reviewer for Netgalley, Macmillan Audio and Candlewick. 
I also Product test free samples from such sites as Influenster, Bzz, View points and Smiley360

I'm obsessed with Cop shows such as Law and Order, Chicago PD and Castle! I also indulge a lot in coffee.. Really I've contemplated buying shares... And I take a crazy amount of photo's

We love to visit new places and go on lots of Family adventures. 

We are making Memories together